We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Oia
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
27
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit reception desk spectacular views santorini experience shops and restaurants wonderful stay amazing place bottle of wine each morning the cliff amenities housekeeping sunbeds cave climb location blue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 33 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Our room was comfortable and clean, not luxurious. It had everything we needed and I thought it was a great value given some of the other choices we had. The view from our rooftop was stunning and the staff were very helpful. Yiannis and Ladi helped with our luggage and were available if we needed anything.

Room tip: Room with rooftop and private hot tub
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kmacicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017

Authentic and well maintained cave villas, perched on the side of the magnificent caldera.
Virginia was an enthusiastic and welcoming host, having arranged transfer from airport. Thanks to her friendly and efficient porter for helping with our luggage! We were welcomed a carafe of local wine, and given a great overview of Oia, with suggestions for outings. Beds were comfortable and the room spotless.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyInnkeeper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Amazing place to unwind. Typical cave villa overlooking the Caldera in Oia Santorini. Fantastic fresh breakfast produce supplied everyday, clean, comfortable beds and its location at the end of the town is perfect for quite days and nights but still close enough to all the shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Arcticalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Oia is a fairy tale and staying at one of the cave villas fits right into the concept. The four villas are well-kept, with air-conditioning and a stocked fridge that will enable you to make nice breakfast meal that you can enjoy over the stunning views of the caldera. The owner who checked us in was very nice and gave us tips on restaurants. By Oia standards, this place offers excellent price-quality ratio. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tyntyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

The location is great, in the heart of Oia, close to bus station, centre of the village and sunset view best spot.
We had a pretty room with a shared terrace, the view was simply amazing.
Virginia and her husband are very friendly and helpful if you need any recommendation, restaurant bookings etc...
the only thing improvable is the breakfast, (having fresh bread and seasonal fruit for example) I found it a bit poor compared to the rest of the experience in terms of value for money.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SilviettiMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews