We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kristy Cave House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FiveDiver...
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We are a family of five and travel all over the world. Upon arrival, Kristy Cave House became our immediate favorite. BEAUTIFUL apartment in a perfect location. Close to everything...shops, restaurants, parking. transport... Christina met us personally upon arrival along with her right hand Yannis. They oriented us to the apartment, gave us recommendations on restaurants, answered all of our questions. Christina even had local ceramic souvenirs waiting for us in the coffee table and Yannis brought us the sweetest honey dew melon we have ever had. They had basic food staples, water and beer waiting for us. Could not be any better. Christina coordinated all transport perfectly. THANK YOU so much for a perfect stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie H
2 reviews
“A dream”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Kristy’s Cave House that the four of us stayed in, is a gem! Newly renovated, perfectly furnished (even the kitchen!). Small grocery store within a few minutes walk. Manager Christina? Amazing! Warm, welcoming, & always responsive to any questions. Gianni stopped by each day taking care of the little things that made our stay so comfortable. We spent two days exploring the island w/ the help of Aegean Wave Tours. Can’t say enough good things about everything that made this trip so memorable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandi D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

5 of us stayed at Kristys Cave house for 3 days. Christine was so sweet and arranged transportation for us to and from the port. The cave house was just perfect for 5 people and in a perfect location. You don't have to walk to far with luggage and a short walk to the downtown area. We will try to come again and Christine let us know they will be upgrading the property. Its the perfect location. Thank you Christine!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine...
Paris, France
1 review
“very pleasant experience”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well located typical cave house to benefit caldera view. Very warm welcome from Christina and her husband to inform us on major points of visit and food !
We recommend the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maywood, New Jersey
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob_SharT...
Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“anniversary trip on Timeless Santorini”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our 5 day family stay at Kristy Cave in the town of Oia was a dream. Our daughters, 22 and 25 came along to celebrate our 30th (!!) and they took the roomy bottom floor "cave bedroom" and we had the main floor bedroom with traditional greek wood-handcrafted doors and windows. The kitchen, bathroom, shower and living room were plenty spacious and functional for our family vaca. But the topper was astounding caldera view fom the quiant front patio (table and 4 chairs) and from the terrace/sundeck on top the cave-house, which is outfitted with comfy sun chairs and a classic greek wood table/4 chairs and large sun umbrella. This terrace sits high up, looking over the endless and breathtaking expanse of the Aegean Sea and volcanic islands. Transfers were included and our hosts Christina and Themes met us upon drop-off with welcome appetisers and a glass of ouzo. They could not have been more welcoming and informative. They looked after our every need by email or phone during the trip- like virtual concierges! They assisted us with several great Oia eatery recommendations; we took a wine tour, walked the picturesque Fira hike, and we saw the world famous Oia sunset each night from our terrace, or as we ate. This is a couples or family trip not to be missed-- and the kind and helpful hosting services of Themes and Christina made the trip! Thanks to the 2 of them and for the chance to stay in such a historic, yet comfortable and well decorated classic cave house.
Bob/Sharon and girls
--coming from Canada -May 24, 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Dear Bob and family
Thank you so much for your kind words. Meeting people like you are the best reward for doing this job. We realy hope to see you again in the future.
Warmest regards
Christina - Themis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing