We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John S
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth ”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just completed a fabulous two week vacation at Evmenia Luxury Villa. We researched for a year before choosing this villa for our Santorini vacation of a lifetime. The villa is absolutely gorgeous. The view from the deck is the quintessential scene from many postcards from Santorini. It is like waking up in heaven every day. This "home away from home" is very comfortable and well equipped. The kitchen has everything you need including an easy to use clothes washer.

The bed is perfect and the pillows are like resting your head on a cloud. The owners, George and Stellina, are awesome hosts. We got a thorough introduction to the villa upon arrival and very helpful recommendations for everything from shopping, parking, dining, and "must-see" attractions.
This villa is convenient to everything.

Although steps away from the main shopping corridor, it's very quiet. Our favorite restaurants were Katharos Lounge Meze Bar, Melitini, PitoGyros, iFeel, and Metaxy Mas.

Our favorite sunset restaurant, hands down, is Katharos Lounge Meze Bar. Fabulous setting. Awesome tapas menus. (One night we were enjoying our meal so much, we forgot to watch the sunset). Wonderful owners/chef and staff. You won't find a happier or more delicious place on the island.

Our favorite gift shop was next to iFeel. No name, but twin dolphins over the door (and Big Giannis in the door).

Our favorite artists on the island are Christoforos Asimis and his wife Eleni Kolaitou of A-K Gallery in Oia and Fira. Christoforos captures the essence of Santorini on canvas like no on else. If your budget doesn't allow for an original, his prints are priced better than "pedestrian art" you find in gift shops.

Special thanks to Angela, who kept the villa spotless during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lananz88
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning postcard view, lovely cave house”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely cave house with the classic postcard view. Very comfortable stay. George met us and walked us to the cave house which was much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you very much. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue H
1 review
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Evemenia luxuary cave took our breath away, the cave is so beautifull, the views from it truly amazing. Wonderfull location, an early morning stroll as the sunrises, down the meandering paths, in between the stunning whitewashed buildings, a magical experience.
Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poutyblon...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot in Oia”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Evmenia villa deserves all the 5*s reviews you see. George and Stellina did a wonderful job remodeling while keeping the traditional cave elements, and they were the perfect, helpful hosts.

Besides all the clean, modern amenities the villa offers, the view is breathtaking. We enjoyed sitting on the patio away from the tourists and just watching the sunset every day.

The villa is in the best location in Oia. It's a short walk up the stairs from the main pedestrian path where there are so many shops and restaurants to choose from. We had someone in our party on crutches and she didn't have an issue getting to the villa. The same couldn't be said from other villas below which had steep steps.

We definitely recommend staying here - but be careful because you might not want to go home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words.
It is a pleasure to have our guests pleased!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Property - Vacation of a lifetime”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I travel all the time as a consultant - so I stay in many hotels for business. This property is very amazing - the most fabulous vacation property I've ever stayed in. I've stayed in many five start properties - but this property is truly special. It has a "mind blowing" view of the Volcano, Caldera of Santorini. The views are amazing. The property is very clean. The property is managed very well and you get the true VIP treatment here. The spa tub is amazing. The Cave Shower is fantastic. The clothes washer helped on our long trip. The property is the most amazing vacation property I've ever had the opportunity to stay. I only regret that I can't stay "forever". This was the vacation property of a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and awesome condition and location best ever
Liked least: Location was so perfect that it had lots of people taking pictures - but that has to go with such an amzaing location
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annietran...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heaven in Santorini”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at Evmenia was the highlight of our trip to Greece. Our jaws literally dropped upon arrival. The villa is everything you imagine about the Greek Islands and more. Beautiful, modern, clean, white cave home overlooking the caldera right along the main street in Oia. Sitting out on the deck and enjoying the gorgeous view was such a treat and the location could not have been easier for popping out to eat or do some walking / shopping.

On top of that, George and Stellina could not have been nicer or more attentive. They checked in with us a couple times to make sure we were comfortable. They met us both when we were dropped off in town (despite our flight making us several hours late) and picked us up and helped us to the car on the day we left as well.

I would absolutely recommend staying here to anyone visiting Santorini. What a hidden gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don G
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceede our expectations”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely spectacular! The pictures cannot fully describe what an incredible villa this is. Perfect location with a stunning view in the heart of everything in Oia. This is a luxury villa with first class accommodations.
Wifi and AC were an added convenience.
Our hosts George and Stellina were very helpful and gracious.

The arranged for car rental and a boat cruise for us and made our vacation so much easier.

I suggest renting a care and visiting some of the smaller villages for spectacular views and taking one of the boar cruises.

We will be back again and recommend this to all our family and friends.

This was one of the best places we have stayed in Greece and will be back.

Thanks You George and Stellina and Santorini for a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and exceptional accommodation.
Liked least: The heat in the August sun
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing