We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Oia
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
81
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub enjoyed our stay nespresso machine incredible views caldera view dinner reservations private balcony breakfast was delicious the location is perfect other hotels shops and restaurants george jaws emotions privacy airport santorini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 84 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2018 via mobile

Needless to say, the view of the caldera from our suite was amazing. But what really made Ambition Suites stand out was the personalised service of the staff. Iveta was always ready to greet us with brilliant smiles and helpful tips about her favourites spots on Santorini. I didn’t mention to the resort that I was there to celebrate my birthday but she spotted my birth date from my passport and surprised us with a bottle of champagne. And she executed perfectly my request for a bouquet of flowers to surprise my Girlfriend. Pana the driver cum bellboy cum handyman was friendly and hilarious (and looks like Adam Sandler). They truly made us feel at home in Santorini. Hope to go back again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PotCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I just spent 2 nights, 3 days in Santorini and stayed at Ambition Suites. I'll admit I was a bit skeptical going in with the beautiful photos and all 5 star reviews, could it really be that good? Well it is and then some. We arranged to have an airport pickup for our flight that got in at 7:45am. George was there waiting for us when we arrived. When we got to our hotel our room wasn't ready but Iveta welcomed us in, took our bags, and gave us drinks, all right around 9am. We were told our room would be ready around 10:30 so we went for a walk around the beautiful Oia. When we got back, Iveta brought us to our room and our jaws dropped. The private balcony with hot tub overlooking the caldera has got to be one of the world's most beautiful sights. Especially at sunset it's just stunning. Iveta brought us into the room and showed us all the little nifty things... the nespresso machine, the complimentary drinks in the fridge, how to fill out the breakfast menu, how to use the hot tub, etc. With the hotel only consisting of four suites, it's the perfect mix of personal service and privacy. The breakfast is another amazing feature. The night before you fill out the breakfast menu which has plenty of options and it's all set up on your balcony at your desired time. The hotel is also in a perfect location, right on the edge of Oia. There's lots of restaurants and shops right outside the hotel but it's not located in the narrow middle part of Oia which got really packed on days where cruise ships docked in Fira. The only warning I should give is there's a lot of stairs you need to go up and down to get from your room to street level, but if you're not good with stairs you might want to rethink going to Santorini in the first place. All in all this place is perfect from start to finish.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Ambition Suites is paradise, we could not recommend it highly enough. Iveta and the rest of the team were so friendly and helpful. The setting was unbelievable - so private, with the best views, lovely breakfast made to order each morning on the terrace, only a few minute walk into Oia but when you were in the room and your private balcony you felt like you were the only 2 people on earth. We were very sad to leave, Ambition Suites and Oia are very special places. We stayed in the Emotion suite which was v. nice. They also provide free airport transfers which was a nice saving. Compared to the most of the other accommodation in Santorini which is overlooked, this could not have been more perfect!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisbennett1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

This was our first stop to our 2 week honeymoon and it was amazing! Oia does not offer many hotels with privacy but this one was the best for that. We had a hot tub outside over looking the caldera. There is room cleaning twice a day and hot tub was cleaned everyday as well. Hotel is in a good spot for excursion pick ups as well as late night options since it's the closest to the restaurant that's open the latest. The best part is the breakfast which is served at your desired time and what you want. It was usually pretty heavy that we only ate twice a day.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank countingnichol_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Special service, off the beaten path at the end of town of oia, some other hotels not as private.
Comfortable jacuzzi in every room, adjust the temperature to what you like. The jacuzzi cleaner is the best, oh he will also pick you up from airport/ferry very sweet cute guy!!
Good value, what else??? Oh the view! Hope to return!
Thank you

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews