We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
82
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub caldera view dinner reservations the location is perfect shops and restaurants minute walk amazing views privacy terrace santorini accommodation island ships tourists perfection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 85 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Ivetta, the hotel manager, was the most welcoming and accommodating employee! She was available to contact with any questions at all times during our stay. Transportation to and from the airport was included. She arranged our dinner reservations and was a fabulous concierge.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 121aronsonjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Everything was absolutely perfect starting by a warm welcome, a very careful staff, a tasty breakfast and the most impressive, an outstanding view on caldera. I really recommend it, just take care to go during a sunny season.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 787k_vinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018

I can not find the right words to describe our dreaming experience in Ambition Suites. Ivetta has planned everything for us. The service is this place is second to none. The location is so unique, out of this planet. Our Suite overlooked the ocean and caldera bay. We loved the heated external jacuzzi in our private balcony. The wifi was fast and the bed was really comfortable. The best point was that although our suite was quiet and it offerred great privacy, at the same time we needed only three minutes walk to be in the bussiest points of Oia Village. We highly suggest this place and we can not wait to go back in Santorini and Ambition Suites.

Room tip: Temptation Suite
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raulpr818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

My wife and I spent 10 days on Santorini and did not see another hotel that we would rather have stayed at. And while the all-around experience exceeded all expectations, there were a few parts of our stay at Ambition suites that stood out. 1- Iveta (and all staff) made everything so easy. If we wanted to book a dinner, cruise, tour, Iveta took care of it. She made sure to get us the best tables at the best restaurants, and made our trip so special. 2- The location. Our jaws dropped as soon as we walked up to the reception area, and again when we saw our balcony with hot tub. But I'm sure that could happen at many hotels in Oia. Ambition suites is at the very end of the main walking path. Away from the day tours and heavy foot traffic, but still connected to the path making anywhere in Oia an easy walk. 3. The room & balcony and breakfast. It was our honeymoon and we wanted to be able to explore, but also relax when we wanted to. Having breakfast on the balcony or sitting in the hot tub enjoying the view of the caldera made our relaxation time feel like sightseeing. We are already planning our trip back.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days and 4 nights during their off peak season. We couldn't be happier as the weather is lovely. Where should I start? The staff from Iveta, George and the lovely lady who clean our suite are all lovely. They make sure your entire stay is perfect. Iveta explains everything from top to bottom.

The suite itself is perfect for honeymooners as it is private. The position is on the side of the cliff and no one is passing beside your suite (which can be a bit of a problem in some accommodation in Santorini). The fridge is always stock with beer and soda (free of charge). Jacuzzi's temperature is always warm and we enjoy it with the amazing view.

The location is near to a church and you have to go down few steps to reach the reception/suites. Few steps away from the church is a bus stop to Fira and also the start of Oia's shops, restaurants and attractions.

The breakfast is $20 per person but if you are not a big breakfast person you can try the bakery nearby, 2-3mins walk. The bakery opens at 6:30 am and bake fresh Greek breads and also serves coffee.

I highly recommend this suite to everyone!!!

We can't wait to come back

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ghia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews