We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
81
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub enjoyed our stay nespresso machine incredible views caldera view dinner reservations private balcony breakfast was delicious the location is perfect other hotels shops and restaurants george jaws emotions privacy airport santorini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 84 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days and 4 nights during their off peak season. We couldn't be happier as the weather is lovely. Where should I start? The staff from Iveta, George and the lovely lady who clean our suite are all lovely. They make sure your entire stay is perfect. Iveta explains everything from top to bottom.

The suite itself is perfect for honeymooners as it is private. The position is on the side of the cliff and no one is passing beside your suite (which can be a bit of a problem in some accommodation in Santorini). The fridge is always stock with beer and soda (free of charge). Jacuzzi's temperature is always warm and we enjoy it with the amazing view.

The location is near to a church and you have to go down few steps to reach the reception/suites. Few steps away from the church is a bus stop to Fira and also the start of Oia's shops, restaurants and attractions.

The breakfast is $20 per person but if you are not a big breakfast person you can try the bakery nearby, 2-3mins walk. The bakery opens at 6:30 am and bake fresh Greek breads and also serves coffee.

I highly recommend this suite to everyone!!!

We can't wait to come back

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ghia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

When writing reviews about such places it is always a great headache! How to write something new that was not said before? ;)

well...i totally reconfirm what most ppl said;
- great location (start of buildings just by very nice piazza near church),
- great location just by bus stop and road (very handy in case you get car or take a day tour where you need to be picked up),
- very much secluded area (when trying to find a place in oia i was really concerned about paying a lot of money and ending up in some luxury 'slum' where everyone is looking onto each other! not the case at ambition suites,
- really good b'fast service and food,
- extremely helpful host (Iveta and the team including George the driver/maintenance and the cleaning lady who also brought us b'fast),
- very clean rooms,
- great shower,

....and ow most of all the view is just spectacular, magical, no photo or postcard will prepare you well enough for what you are going to experience here!

we picked a low season where weather is not that great so the way you feel in that magical terrace is what makes the whole difference!

simply put...just got back home but can't wait to return!

Room tip: Temptation seems to be the most secluded hot tub.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csammut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Everything about Ambition Suite exceeded our expectation. The location, the room, the view, the patio, the hot tub, the breakfast, the comfort, the privacy and the above all, the hospitality. Hands down the best decision we made for our honeymoon in Santorini.

Ambition Suite is situated right at the beginning of the marble pedestrian street that extends through the entire village of Oia. Unlike the other hotels lined up along this street, no one can peek over your patio - you're promised the ultimate privacy while having direct view of the caldera and quick access to the main footpath. A delicious breakfast of your choice is served every morning at your desired time (which you can change daily if you wish) and the room is serviced impeccably twice a day.

The level of the team's professionalism and hospitality were pure excellence. George picked up us at the airport and carried both our 40+lbs luggages up and down the stairs to the hotel. Iveta welcomed us with a glass of chilled white wine and checked us in promptly. The room was decorated with rose petals and a complimentary champagne bottle was available to enjoy upon our arrival. From then on during our entire stay, anything we needed, they were always there to make it happen. Lena served our breakfast right on time every morning and when we asked for laundry service, we came back to the room with all of our clothes folded neatly on the bed.

There's so much more to mention but in short, it was the ultimate honeymoon experience. We truly felt like kings and queens. Thanks again Iveta, George and Lena. We'll surely be back.

*We stayed 6 days in the Temptation Suite in late Sep to early Oct.

Room tip: Temptation Suite shares no walls.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best and most beautiful hotel experiences we have ever had. Each of the four suites has its own jacuzzi and the most amazing views of the Caldera. Situated at the very beginning of the marble walk, you are away from the madding crowd but still conveniently close to experience all that Oia has to offer.

We must also call out a special mention to Iveta who was absolutely wonderful before and during our stay! Her restaurant recommendations, suggestions on a very special catamaran sunset cruise and her friendly but professional service completely exceeded our expectations. The rest of the team, George and Lena also deserve special mention for the professional but discrete service they were always ready to provide.

This is the epitome of the true boutique hotel experience in paradise!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wayne-Tokai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

This has to be one of the best locations in Oia. Views are incredible and its right on the marble road of restaurants and shops. Iveta was extremely helpful right from the beginning. Our airport pick up and drop off was very well-organized (thanks George!). Room was large and well-accompanied. Breakfast was ready every morning right on time and offered a wide variety of options. I would stay here again and again!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StevenDavid84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews