We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Oia
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
81
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub enjoyed our stay nespresso machine incredible views caldera view dinner reservations private balcony breakfast was delicious the location is perfect other hotels shops and restaurants george jaws emotions privacy airport santorini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 84 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

My husband and I just returned from a five-night stay at Ambition Suites. We were hesitant to book at first since it had few reviews at the time, but I am SO glad we did. Everything was perfect. Iveta and her team really go out of their way to make sure every detail is covered for your stay. We had Iveta make dinner, car and airport transfer reservations (since we had to leave at 3:30 a.m.!) and she did everything for us and confirmed all of our reservations.

The hotel is in the perfect location in Oia. It is right off the footpath but still private - nobody can look down and peer into the rooms or pools like you can with most hotels in Oia. It is a two minute walk to the main walkway and all of the restaurants.

The view is gorgeous, the rooms are quiet and we're so glad we chose to stay here!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LBre1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Breathtaking to say the least and a private paradise in the heart of Oia! From the moment we arrived we were in awe of the view. We also noticed during our stay that the suites are tucked away down on a private road and so there is no foot traffic to disturb you! Unlike some other places we saw during our walk around oia.

Iveta made us feel so welcomed from the minute we arrived. Her professionalism and enthusiasm is next to none. She booked us into a busy sunset view restaurant that day and gave us some great recommendations and explained everything we needed to know perfectly. The breakfast choices were excellent. Room cleaned without us being there was well timed. I feel like everything is so well thought of. The bed was a huge round king size, I only got out of it in the morning because the view is incredible! And private jacuzzi on the terrace, very romantic. The perfect setting for coupes. I could sit on the large cushioned chair or in the jacuzzi all day long and read a book while admiring the view of the Caldera! Ahhhh amazing.

We stayed for 1 night as this is our big backpacking trip but we are already planning for our wedding anniversary return! Can't wait to come back one day!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kirsten O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

This place is beautiful. The staff are incredible. They helped us in every aspect and made amazing recommendations. It is very small and personable. The rooms are absolutely beautiful. Very highly recommended. I will definitely return was the highlight of my trip.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jasmine y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely stunning views, location and very friendly staff. We really loved the breakfast on our balcony every morning. The location is fantastic, just at the starting point of oia but still away from the busy tourist area! Just superb! You get a free mini bar, coffee machine and taxi transfers to the airport and back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DDemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Waooo is Ambition Suites, Iveta is great she made everything for our stay to be perfect, first she send the driver to pick up us at the airport he was excellent to, when we arrive she show everything and gave us all the tips including where to go and have dinner.

The view is great and the property is in excellent conditions, I would definitely recommend this option.

Room tip: all are great only 4 suites
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lopezmarianela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews