We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
82
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub caldera view dinner reservations the location is perfect shops and restaurants minute walk amazing views privacy terrace santorini accommodation island ships tourists perfection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 85 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely stunning views, location and very friendly staff. We really loved the breakfast on our balcony every morning. The location is fantastic, just at the starting point of oia but still away from the busy tourist area! Just superb! You get a free mini bar, coffee machine and taxi transfers to the airport and back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DDemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Waooo is Ambition Suites, Iveta is great she made everything for our stay to be perfect, first she send the driver to pick up us at the airport he was excellent to, when we arrive she show everything and gave us all the tips including where to go and have dinner.

The view is great and the property is in excellent conditions, I would definitely recommend this option.

Room tip: all are great only 4 suites
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lopezmarianela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

The Ultimate in privacy and seclusion in an open area. For anyone going to Santorini it's worth stating in OIA and driving to Fira. Although this hotel only had 4 suites, it's cliff side location is perfect and everyone's dream come true! The white cave like rooms was more than I expected. The service and friendliness was perfection. I'll pass on all big name hotels for this intimate setting everytime. The hotel is close to all activities, shipping, and restaurants. Clean. Amazing views. Perfect for girls getaway, couples, and honeymooners! It's a Must stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank melaniehJ5512YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night in Oia. Iveta was so welcoming and gave us a quick overview of everything we should know about Oia and Santorini before starting our visit. She also gave us a quick list of places to check out in the area and things we should do during our short time there.

The hotel itself was very clean and the wifi was good. We enjoyed a private caldera view. We particularly liked how this hotel is on the caldera but is at the start of the pedestrian path (i.e. Less foot traffic and less tourists around-- more secluded and quiet). Would definitely stay here again. It is also half the price of more expensive hotels but you still have a great view, with a great private breakfast and away from the tourists.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank thompske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

What a wonderful, wonderful stay at Ambition Suites. I can only agree with all the previous reviewers, saying how great was our experience from the moment we arrived until the sad times we had to leave. We stayed at Ambition Suites for 3 nights and then moved to Fira for another 2 nights, we both wished we could stay all 5 nights at our beautiful suite (who could have known?). Now we know and we will next time we visit (soon hopefully).
Our beautiful suite (Temptation Suite) left us speechless – spacious with a lots of light (with caves style room we really didn’t know what to expect), very clean, comfortable – everything was exactly where it needed to be and as the photos show.
Talking about Oia it’s impossible not to loose your speach because of gorgeous views to Caldera cliffs and the sea. Ambition Suites just has it all. Incredible views. Our private patio with our own jacuzzi, where we could spend hours. Very relaxing and intimate. We both agree that Ambition was a perfect choice for our honeymoon and we will recommendthe place to anyone looking for ideal couples getaway.
Wonderfull breakfast served to our terrace every morning with delicious Greek goods, was a perfect way to start each day. It was great to have the option to select our breakfast preference and to be able to enjoy our favorite foods with Greek sences.
Hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and always so welcoming. They took care of every detail, they all went out of their way to make sure we are having a great time and we have everything we need for that. Excellent food recommendations, plenty of things to do and see around, with limited time, we got so lucky to receive the best tips and were able to enjoy the most of it in a best way.
Also, an important tip, do not forget to contact them for your transport arrangements. They picked us up at the airport and we are very greatful for their help with our suitcases (Santorini has stairs everywhere!!! Remember that when packing heavily and thinking either you should wear your high heels).
Overall excellent experience. We are already planning our return. Thank you for making our stay so special and unforgetable.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews