We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Oia
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
81
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub enjoyed our stay nespresso machine incredible views caldera view dinner reservations private balcony breakfast was delicious the location is perfect other hotels shops and restaurants george jaws emotions privacy airport santorini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 84 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We stayed in an Emotion Suite with a private outside hot tub. This was one of the best places we have ever stayed. Our suite was luxury, minimalist and modern! At the same time it had all the architecture elements someone expects from a cave house in Oia. All rooms have breathtaking ocean panoramic view! The breakfast was delicious and it was delivered to your private balcony at your preferred time. The hospitality of Iveta was incredible and all staff was helpful and attentive. Hotel is perfectly located on the privacy of cliffs, overlooking the caldera and right in the best part of Oia village. Stop searching and book your stay in Ambition Suites for an unforgettable experience!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jose_Real_Perez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Words cannot begin to describe these gorgeous suites. Iveta is a treasure in herself, nothing was too much trouble, even though we arrived quite late. It is in a lovely location at the end of the town, so wonderfully tranquil, but a few minutes walk to all the resteraunts, bars and shops. A stunning view of the caldera and beautiful rooms. A word to sum up our stay here is WOW.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thrity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Before writing on the hotel itself, I must mention Iveta the front office manage, like all the previous reviews you might have read, she is amazing and will do everything in her hand to ensure your stay is enjoyable and memorable, with her several and many recommendations we have really enjoyed our stay in Santorni.

The hotel personnel in general are amazing, George was there to pick us up from the airport and Lena who was taking her of the housekeeping was always ready to help.

Ambition suites is located on the edge of Oia, with less than 5 mins waking form the oia touristic center, no way to avoid stairs in santorini, but they give you the desired breathtaking view and isolation.

The suits are brand new , spotless and clean with a spacious bedroom and terrace. The hot tub is a must as it has an unbelievable view, We would definitely love to go back again !

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SamirGeorgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

I cannot begin to describe how amazing this hotel was! Everything was clean, picture-perfect, and great quality! Ivette was the staff hotel manager that welcomed us. She was soot extremely sweet, knowledgable, accomodating, and patient. We seriously loved her and the place! You'll be definitely happy you chose this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nightsky8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

When traveling all the way to Santorini, you want to find THE PLACE to stay, and yet there are a dizzying array of choices when booking online. Rest assured, you can book Ambition Suites and you will be incredibly happy you did. Here's why:

1. The View: There are essentially two views from Oia hotels. The sunset side and the Caldera side. Ambition Suites faces the Caldera and that's exactly what you want. Absolutely breathtaking and gorgeous. For the sunset (a once a day feature of Oia), you can view this striking pleasure of nature at multiple locations in Oia, ideally over a wonderful dinner at one of the many superb local restaurants. Ambition Suites has the Caldera view you're looking for.

2. The Location: Oia can be very crowded with tourists. But, Ambition Suites is just off the beaten path, located beyond a magnificent church courtyard, but before the hustle and bustle of all of the tourist crowds. The location was perfect and private - just steps from all of the action, but avoids having crowds peering down at your patio.

3. The Suite: Essentially brand new, spotlessly clean, spacious bedroom with sitting area and lovely bathroom and fun cave-like shower. The patio has the breathtaking views mentioned above in 1. Just spectacular. Well shaded by the white awning, and a lovely and new jacuzzi hot tub. Note that Ambition Suites has 4 such suites in total and it is very private. (Note: there is no common swimming pool, but we didn't miss having one.)

4. The Personnel: The folks who work for Ambition were a true highlight of our stay. Iveta is the main concierge and she essentially booked our entire stay, with phenomenal recommendations for restaurants, the best beaches to visit, off the beaten path historic sites. Iveta greets you with a warm and welcoming smile that shines throughout your stay. She is a true treasure. She even helped us book restaurants for our stay in Athens, which followed our glorious time in Santorini. Just to make sure we wouldn't have trouble finding the hotel, she even sent their driver, George, to meet us at the airport so that we could follow him back to the hotel in our rental car - and also show us the most convenient parking lot. We can't say enough about Iveta, George, and the staff, truly lovely, warm, and sincere. You can reach Iveta day or night by the touch of a button on your in-suite phone, or by stopping by the office, just steps away.

5. Breakfast - the choices for your included breakfast are simply wonderful, and everything appears on your patio at your requested time daily. Delicious eggs, breads, olives, cheese, juices, coffees, pastries, Greek yogurt, you name it. You can keep it the same every day or change it up as you like. What could be better than a personalized breakfast on your patio with spectacular views of the Caldera in the background? A true vacation not to be forgotten.

In summary, Ambition Suites served us incredibly well on all fronts: location, hospitality, view, privacy, fresh, clean and spacious suite, and warm and truly memorable staff. This lodging choice in Oia, Santorini is a slam dunk!

Room tip: One suite is adjacent to the check-in area, the other 3 are one level below, and thus more private and preferable.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Boston_Travelers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews