We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Memories of Santorini - Photoshoot
7

Book in advance
from
$162.82
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Church of Panagia
from $162.82
More Info
from $293.07
More Info
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
208
186
26
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
208
186
26
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square quick look beautiful building cruise ship narrow streets dome earthquake photos rebuilt santorini postcards island cliffs tourists sea steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 420 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely small church.Is not allowed flash photography. Amazing decorated...Highly recommended to visit....!!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank mesaria2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

A beautiful church in Oia, Santorini. The ladies with open legs and shoulders were not allowed to enter. So, if you plan to visit, wear appropriate cloth or (even better) bring some cover-up. It was pretty hot inside of the church in the beginning of August.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank 69w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Church of Panagia is a strikingly beautiful small church right in the heart of busy Oia. It's small and comfortable on the inside and the detailing throughout the church is amazing. As always, please be respectful when visiting holy sites and there are places to simply stand and take in all of the beauty and history of this amazing place.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank DuncanTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

We visited Oia early in the morning around 6am.. the whole town was quiet and it was really the best time to capture the best photos of Santorini because you don't see many people around. On that morning, the church was opened for prayer session, it was dark inside, and we can see many old folks were sitting quietly for praying. The interior is amazing, and by hearing the music and prayer, you automatically silent up to pay the respect for all. We didn't spend much time wandering inside, but just by looking inside from the door, the interior has been stunning. I would say it is one of the beautiful little church i ever been.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank wennitiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

The church is free to visit when it is open. However we were unable to find out when it opens. (Staying in Oia we passed it several times when it was closed and a couple of times when it was open).

However if you are in Oia and the church is open I would highly recommend visiting. As an Orthodox church it is beautifully decorated throughout. I could have spent hours photographing the interior but, sadly, no photography is allowed.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank fredv3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews