We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Superior Apartment Balcony View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superior Apartment Balcony View
View from Thea Studios Superior Apartment Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Superior Apartment Balcony View
View from Thea Studios
Superior Apartment Entrance
Caldera from Thea Studios
Main Terrace
Superior Studio Balcony View
Superior Apartment
Superior Studio
Apartment
Standard Studio
Main terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ana B
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was perfect!”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the Thea Studios last August and it was beyond our expectations! The apartment was great. It was comfortable, having into account we were 4 adults and it was located next to restaurants, shops and everything in Oia. The only flaw we found it was actually not theirs, but the city's. The city cuts the water supply sometimes, so for showers you have to hurry just in case. And the Internet connection is really poor, but as Markos (the owner) put it, "why would you need Internet when you have this view?" And he was sooo right!!! The view from the apartment's balcony was breathe taking!!! And that was what we were looking for.
The owners were super helpful. Torun helped us a lot with bookings and recommendations. From our transfer from and to the port, to beach recommendations, tips and so on. Markos also deal with our car rental (when they didnt appear on time, he came by the apartment and helped us) and booked us a boat excursion to the volcano and sunset that was perfect!!!!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andréanne...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Thea Studios”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Markos and Torun have been of exceptional help from the moment we booked, and until our departure. They arranged car transportation from the ferry port to the studio very late at night, a rental car for our last couple days (touring the island is an amazing experience: beaches, wine tasting, etc.), Markos booked us a sunset sailing boat tour, and gave us advice on all things Santorini. The studios are very clean and I cannot believe the low price considering we were oceanfront and right on the caldera. Best location, VIEW and value, I hope to return soon! Thanks again so much for everything ;)

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candow201...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful oasis”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am surprised to read the negative reviews below. We were blown away by the beautiful view from the terrace and that's all that really mattered to us. The location was perfect, just a few steps up to the Main Street of Oia. Torun was incredibly helpful and Markos was a lovely host when we arrived. We loved our stay and hope to stay again in the future.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian s
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Unbelievable view!”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I luckily found this rental at an amazing price. The view itself was worth every cent! The staff was very friendly and attentive to anything. They were very responsive and friendly. The day of arrival, I was met at the shuttle stop (which they arranged to pick me up) and walked down to my room and ran me through the room info, the city, tips on what to do and where to go, and even helped book my yacht sailing tour! The room itself was very basic, but very clean. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked great. The wifi gave me no problems and I was able to use it without any issues. I have nothing but good things to say about this studio. I am definitely going to miss that amazing view!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elles31
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING! Cannot fault!”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Thea end of August into September for a week. Torun was really helpful in the booking stages & her replies were very prompt. Could not ask for more. On arrival at the airport there was a car waiting for us as requested with Torun & we were taken to Oia and met by Marcos - he & Torun are fantastic and are really great hosts.

Not sure why the two reviews below are so bad as what they are saying is utter lies really! No there is not a pool - it states this on the website! You can use the Lyorema pool which is in walking distance or, low and behold the SEA! No there is no parking however Marcos tells you on arrival about a place to park if you need to. Wifi was perfect the whole of our stay - not that we used it much as we were on HOLIDAY!!!

Its Greece so you don't get power showers like in the UK or USA - yes its attached to the wall and hand held, not a problem!! Its not 5* but then again neither is the price - its perfect accommodation with the most breath-taking view you will ever have.

A supermarket just up the steps where you can buy wine, beer, food, snacks etc - many a night we sat with a bottle of wine looking out over the Caldera & at the amazing view. LOTS of tourists stopped above us to take pictures of our view from Thea so its in a very enviable position! Thank you Torun & Marcos for an unforgettable holiday, we will be back!

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akshay A
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pls avoid easily my worst. ”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I would have given negative ratings if I could. Where do I start? We knew its studio flat, small, no pool or parking. Let's start with pros - its in Oia & close to all shops. Also it was clean & has decent views of the Aegean sea & Oia white houses from shared balcony. But its stop there.
When we arrived on enquiring about free parking, guy seemed to least interested to guide us. Room itself is tiny not worth €420 for 3 nights. Other than few basic utensils & towels nothing else in terms of facilities. Shower was a joke as water dribbles down rather than actual shower, television not working apparently because of lighting, WiFi at best is equal dial up, I could not believe when I saw dish washer soap has water to last longer !!. Owner lives next door, seemed to object for using AC all night as water started leaking from it. I am using seems as I do not understand Greek. There was no introduction to the island at all in fact best guide I had it from the car rental guy!!
I would suggest stay outside Oia & come back in the evening for sunset & dinner than paying premium for absolutely nothing.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aladdino...
Nice, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely. Calm, clean, comfortable, stunning views and reasonably priced. Plus they were very helpful with information and taxis etc. All perfect. Couldn't have hoped for more. Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views. The calm.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing