We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Stunning View!”
other travelers have booked this property
Caldera from Thea Studios
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caldera from Thea Studios
View from Thea Studios Main Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Caldera from Thea Studios
View from Thea Studios
Main Terrace
Superior Studio
Main terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Laurelsan
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning View!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Thea Studios!! Markos and Torun were fabulous hosts. I worked with Torun on the booking process and Markos was our host on-site. We saw him a few times during our stay and Torun came to visit as well to make sure everything was going well. Torun was so helpful, friendly, timely, and informative during the planning process of our stay. I’d email her at night and in the morning I would already have a reply waiting for me. She was wonderful and answered all my detailed questions. You can arrange with Torun transportation from the airport to the hotel for about 30 euros, which is a 30 minute drive. This worked out since our driver was waiting for us with a sign with our name on it then Markos was waiting for us in the square where they said he would be. Our flight was delayed so we arrived 1am in the morning and he was still there to meet us and showed us around. You do need to turn on the hot water and he said it takes up to an hour to warm up for the shower, but you have to turn it off before you shower. A few times we only needed to wait about 10-15 minutes for it to warm up which was nice. There was a complimentary bottle of water in our fridge which was perfect especially after our long day of traveling.

The hotel is located right when the main street begins in the city of Oia. There is a mini mart literally steps up from our room and a bakery just down the main street. The location was great since the hotel wasn’t in front of the main pedestrian walk way so sitting on our balcony was peaceful, quiet and away from the tourists. When booking a hotel in Oia, I’d recommend to ask exactly where the hotel is located regarding the walking areas if this is something that is important to you so you know what to expect.

We stayed in the standard studio which had red accents and a stunning view of the caldera. All the rooms have the beautiful view so you can’t go wrong. However, we chose this specific room because we only needed a double, since they do offer rooms for 3 people or more, it had a nice area for a balcony which was overlooking the water versus overlooking a walk-way where people are constantly walking, and it was the best price I was looking for. There are so other rooms that have a larger deck space, but the roofs of the other rooms block some of the caldera view so we were the second to the highest room in the hotel. It had all the functions we needed including a small fridge, stove, sink, dishes, bath soap, towels, etc. It does not have its own pool, but it does have a deck for you to enjoy. You can go to the free public pool at the Café Logerma, which is down the main street of Oia. It is basically at the end of town so if you make your way to the end of the island you will find it.

Please note there is a Thea Studios in Fira, but this is the one in Oia! Oia is the more beautiful city to stay in. If you arrive by ferry you arrive at the port at the town of Fira so you will need to take a taxi or bus which is only 1,60 euros per person and 30 minute ride. If you fly, then it’s a 30 minute taxi ride from the airport. We loved our stay here and would totally stay here again!! Thank you Torun and Markos!

Date of stay: July 2015
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottandS...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice option in Oia!”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great experience at Thea. The room was very nice, and the view was just beautiful. The room was clean, and there was a bottle of wine ready and waiting for us in the fridge when we got there. We booked the Superior Studio and it was perfect. Just know that in Oia you are paying more for the view and being in town, but with that in mind out of a lot of expensive options around, this was a great deal and right on the caldera next to the heart of town.

My husband and I aren't really lounge at the pool kind of people (we'd much rather be out exploring and experiencing where we're visiting) so the lack of a pool did not bother us at all, but just know that there is not one as part of the property.

Overall, great option in Oia at a good price.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetSet_J0...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking. Simple. Romantic. Clean. Tranquil.”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish our experience here was spot on.

As a young couple on our first holiday together, I was keen for everything to run smoothly. The owners stayed in regular contact with us in the build up to our stay, and were very nice to meet in person. We were picked up in a taxi arranged by them, and when we arrived we were escorted to our rooms.

Needless to say the view was out of this world. We did a 3 hour hike from Fira to Oia one day, and decided our view was the best on the island.

The facilities in the room were fine, everything that we needed was there. There is no pool, but we were happy for this as it got us out and swimming in the ocean, and theres a great pool Lioyerma at the end of Oia where is perfect to sunbathe and watch that famous sunset. There are lots of steps to climb in the area but that is typical of Santorini, make sure you can get up and down stairs before you go basically.

There is a small market nearby where we got our food, fruit, milk, water, etc. Wifi was intermittent, but most of the time worked decently enough - with the view we had though, who needs the wifi!

We were sad to leave, but would love to go back. Its only been 2 days and we miss it already!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pripee
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“paradise on earth”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay Thea Studios. Our studio apartment was perfect with a magnificent caldera view. Our hosts were most helpful, they checked on us every day, giving us helpful tips, even threw in a bottle of wine for our fridge. Torun and her husband advised us to take the sunset cruise to the volcano, arranged taxis for us to travel to Thira, Imerovigli, and other places, a local sim card, etc. And their place is very reasonable and a great price for a fabulous location in Oia, it's the exact same view that the luxury hotels around were giving at crazy prices. The cleaning lady came every morning ensuring clean floors, towels, sheets etc. All in all...a fantastic stay. I would recommend to all my friends and even return again. Thank you to our hosts!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the view
Liked least: better ventilation in the bathroom, and if possible a pool access :)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiyip
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful private space”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay in Oia. Torun was wonderful and prompt in correspondence prior to our arrival. We did not meet her in person but she was always available to contact and her husband, Markos was very welcoming and friendly. The WiFi was not very reliable - Markos explained to us that it was due to the set up of the island. The view was beautiful and we had great privacy with our own gate and stairs and quiet neighbours. Our place was cleaned everyday. Definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The great view
Liked least: Wifi signal
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Khayana
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Stunning view!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were 4 girls traveling together. Booked this place last minute and Marco helped us to arranged everything. He also helped us to research the ferry and possible alternative means of our travel. Very very helpful!
Great location and it has a mini market just at your doorway.
One thing remarkable was its stunning view! Everyday we had breakfast in our terrace and could spend hours looking at the caldera view in front of our room.
Could use a bit of more space, but its quite reasonable for the price we pay.
Been a very good stay here! :)

Date of stay: June 2014
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.