We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Best impressions!”
Review of Pito Gyros

Pito Gyros
Ranked #5 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Pitogyros (Πιτογυρος) is a traditional grill house located in Oia, Santorini.You can find pita gyros, souvlaki, kebab, handmade sausages, pork steaks etc roasted on charcoal grill. Our menu also includes fresh greek salads and pitas for vegeterians. Draught greek beer or wine. We will be happy to visit us. Delivery in Oia (min 7€).
Kalyvia Thorikou, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent! Best impressions!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

You eat once you love it forever. Excellent meat and well done. I noticed that lots of locals prefer pitogyros. PS We needed to wait about a quarter because it was full of customers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    806
    211
    47
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good place for a fast gyro”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We ate here twice in our 3 day visit in Santorini. Tasty and priced right. Pork gyros were more flavorful than the chicken but both were good. Great for a relatively quick takeout, with a few spots to sit there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank umandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best gyro of my life! ”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

The chicken and sausage gyro were sooooo amazing! Everything is made fresh to order and honestly probably the best fries I've had in a very long time. The owner is super friendly and the service is fast! I love this place and regret not having one more before I left Oia! :(

Helpful?
Thank Kalypso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Gyro We Had in Greece”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

These were the best gyros we ate in all of Greece. So good we went back twice during our 4 night stay on Oia. Staff was great and food was delish. My husband cant stop talking about them since we have come home. Definitely worth finding them.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great takeout!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had just finished walking form Fira to Oia, we were hot and tired and hungry. We ordered two 'portions' of chicken souvlaki from pitogyros which was more than enough for four hungry people. The dinner, especially the fries, was excellent. We went back two more time during our stay. Near the main road, an easy and gratifying meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pito Gyros also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
Exo Gonia, Fira
 

Been to Pito Gyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing