We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai food!”

Paradox Thai Food & Bar
Ranked #9 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a casual Thai/Asian food and bar place. We serve Thai - Asian, Burgers, Salads. From the full bar you can get coffee, tea, smoothies, refreshments, beers, drinks, cocktails. We also show sporting events on the TV. We do take out and delivery as well. We have online menu for someone who wants to order for delivery. We also have music events from time to time. The restaurant has seating area inside too. We are open and We hope to see you all there!! PLEASE NOTE: We now have EVERY TUESDAY a dj from 23:00PM until 03.30AM. We also have open bar with 20 euros/person for whoever wants to drink a little bit more. For more details you can check the flyer in our website. On TUESDAYS dinner service STOPS AT 00:00AM. Come to enjoy a drink with good music!! WE NOW HAVE BUFFET SERVICE EVERY WEDNESDAY AND SUNDAY 3PM - 6PM. You can also visit our website for more details. THE RESTAURANT IS ALSO AVAILABLE FOR PRIVATE PARTIES FROM 12AM UNTIL THE MORNING. CALL IN FOR MORE INFORMATION AND AVAILABILITY.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Thai food!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Who knew that we would find awesome Thai food on a small Greek Island! This thai food is great, and we've even been to Thailand, and eat thai food on a regular basis and think so. Now, it's Greece, so it is not very spicy food, but you can add in chili flakes as needed. This was also one of our cheapest meals in Greece, so definitely affordable.

Now caveat, this is not a fancy, upscale restaurant. It is more like takeaway food that you can eat in a bar/club type atmosphere, so go in with the right expectations.

By the way, they make an awesome, affordable freddo cappucino.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sillymango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    109
    28
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cheap and decent!!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

lovely place with nice vibes and sounds very friendly sefvice and value for money prices...it was missing from the island all these years a true traditional thai food resaturant....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank insomnia440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stafford
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worst meal we've had in the 12 days in santorini”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We eat a lot of thai food, it's usually fresh and light, this was greasy . We ordered appetisers from the menu and 3 main dishes. It was all served together on floppy red and white paper plates with plastic knives and forks sealed in a bag, its not what you expect from the ambiance and stylish seating outside. You have to pay upfront and my complaints were met with excuses, not oh I'm sorry. I asked for a metal fork, we only have plastic was the answer. At the end of the meal I took back my tray and said it was the worst food we'd had during our stay, he said ( the bald guy) he kept his prices down and that everywhere else was much more expensive, what that's got to do with the my complaint I don't know. I said I would expect cutlery and a plate to eat off, he said that it was a self service restaurant. I said exactly 'restaurant' I wouldn't expect food served like this in a greasy cafe, It's just lazy. We have had some amazing food during our stay, the traditional food is great but we just fancied a change, what a mistake. I'll review all the good restaurants when we get back .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mad_gr, Owner at Paradox Thai Food & Bar, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I will not say many things.
A couple of things...When you go in a place take a good look around you and see what others are doing. Nobody forced you to do anything. This is the way we operate and we don't hide it. You knew this from the minute you decided to order your food.
If you didn't like the way we serve food etc etc...you should have left.
The fact that you came back to the counter to say that this was the worst experience you ever had was uncalled for.
And what the bald guy said was not a reply to what you thought...you were really worked up from nothing and you made no sense of whatever we were saying.
Its ok...most people that have come through our doors have said that the food is fantastic..
We welcome everyone to come and experience for themselves, taking into consideration that they will be served in disposable plates and cutlery...
By the way...even fast food chains are called restaurants and they also serve in trays and plastic cutlery...
Anyway...I think I have said enough...every normal thinking person will be able to draw their own conclusions..
Thank you for taking the time to read my response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great food and setting!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

we went to Paradox just after seeing the sun set in Oia.

it was nice to find a thai place to eat because all of the other restaurants are quite similar!

The food here is SO cheap!! we had a full meal for 15 euros for the 2 of us (excluding drinks)

every thai dish you can think of is on the menu and they can make anything vege option.

its quite cafe style rather than high end so expect to eat off disposable plates.

the place also turns into a bar and seemed like a cool place for drinks!

would definitely recommend and would definitley go back

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“The Best Place in Oia ever.....”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

First day of our vacay here in Santorini and we decided to try this first Asian Restaurant in Oia and they never disappointed us especially when it comes up with the food as in super (don't forget to try their amazing Hamburger most especially tje double decker one. Its a Super)!!!! Great taste great value and its far way than the prices of the other here in Santorini and listen we've been here every single day and up to the last day of our vacation. Nice people and that petite girl in the cashier she's so.... Friendly and she smiles all the time. Paradox we will definitely come back here next year! Cheers to all of you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nallonaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradox Thai Food & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Paradox Thai Food & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing