We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andronis Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andronis Luxury Suites
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I was taken here by my husband for my birthday for four days. From arrival to departure this place was like a dream. The views are truly breathtaking and every way you turn is a photo opportunity. The room which was an upgrade from our booking was so wonderful. We had a jacuzzi overlooking the sea and were served our breakfast here, incredible. The staff worked so hard in the heat carrying large heavy trays of food up and down several steps to serve us. They were very respectful and friendly, all of them. The room was lovely. Only small downside to the experience was, as there isn't a beach nearby, the pool area was a little too small and when we were there, there was a group of 6 friends who took over the area unfortunately and we didn't stay there as we had planned to. Shops on the way to the castle were very lovely and the sunset is well worth all of the fuss made. Glad I had a chance in my lifetime to visit this beautiful island and stay at the Andronis. Thank you :)

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    38
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
509
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It was a beautiful property with luxurious and big rooms built in the typical Santorini architectural style, in a nutshell: white washed walls, grey glossy cement and blue doors and windows along with breathtaking views, from any part of the hotel, of the entire city of Oia, The staff was extremely warm and they accommodated our request for date changes very graciously, even when the website that we booked through raised their hands and told us we will be charged double for changes. The restaurant was brilliant, and the breakfast spread one of the best.
The only thing I did not like was the toilet seat; it had been painted blue with a thick sticky paint.. not the best and the most comfortable feeling..
Also the room was a little dark for comfort.. maybe more lighting can be added.
The TV was lacking.. very far from the bed and at an awkward angle. We only found 2 clear channels that were in English.. a bit boring.. but thats not what one would want to do in Santorini.
Verdict.. recommended!

Room Tip: our room did not get wi fi.. we had to go out to catch a signal.. this was right next to the restaur...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Neha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at the Andronis during our honeymoon and loved it. The hotel is gorgeous. The rooms were very clean and large. They serve breakfast to you on the balcony and it was one of the highlights of our stay. There is nothing like enjoying a frappe while looking out at the view. The location was great and near some wonderful restaurants. The pool was one of our favorite spots, the bartender made great cocktails and the food service there was also top notch. We would definitely recommend Andronis especially for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Andronis Suites in Oia in June for one week.
Upon arrival we were met by Georgio, guest relations and Nadia in reception, and warmly welcomed to the hotel. We were upgraded to an available pool suite near the top of the complex which was well appointed and very comfortable with a breathtaking view from the terrace.
Breakfast, which was varied was served each morning on our terrace.
We booked the wine tasting dinner which gave us the opportunity to sit on the pink chairs on the spectacular dining terrace and sample some fine local wines and delicacies introduced to us by Pauli followed by dinner.
The pool bar must have the best vista one can imagine, and I suggest you visit to try one of Dimitri's special cocktails.
Our holiday was made more special by the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff but especially Georgio, Dimitri, Pauli and Nadia, who are all great fun and carry out their duties to the highest standards.
We would definitely like to return one day in the not too distant future.
In short, this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mummyhaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos_Filippidis, General Manager at Andronis Luxury Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear mummyhagis,

I am thrilled you took the time to write such an amount of happiness on Tripadvisor and share it with other travelers. I am glad you enjoyed our wine tasting experience and will inform Pauli of your kind comments. To read you had such a great experience with us is our greatest reward and we all hope to welcome you again in Andronis Luxury Suites.


warm regards,

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The most amazing view, great cave suites, helpful staff, quiet, peaceful, well situated, we will no doubt return to the Andronis and certainly recommend it. We would like to say a special thank you to Elena who kept our room spotlessly clean, George for his helpful advise and recommendations and Beshmir for being attentive and always wearing a smile, keep it up guys.

Room Tip: We had suite 16 kalypso all suites are individual and interesting and most have many steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos_Filippidis, General Manager at Andronis Luxury Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Lulu058,

I am glad you took the time to write such kind comments on TripAdvisor and share your experience with other travelers. I assure you I will inform all our staff members you mentioned about your comments.

I look forward to welcome you again at your future travels to Santorini and wish you all the best!


warm regards,

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We did a lot of research before booking our hotel in Oia. We stayed at the Mykonos Grand in Mykonos and it was 5 star and the best experience. The Andronis is great don't get me wrong, but if you are looking for 5 star service this ain't it. The food, drinks, rooms were all AMAZING. So if service isn't a big deal for you, then stay here. Our room wasn't always tidy after the housekeeping came and they always forgot something in our room service order.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos_Filippidis, General Manager at Andronis Luxury Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Kris L,

I would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and assure you your opinion is of vital importance for us. I glad to hear you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us.

Your feedback is very useful to fine tune our operations and I hope to welcome you again in Andronis Luxury Suites for a perfect stay!


warm regards,

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Arriving in Oia and walking into this property is like heaven. This hotel is stunning. The views, the rooms, the staff. The breakfast served in your room or on your balcony is AMAZING. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The bathroom and bedroom is like a cave. My only complaint is the bathroom and bedroom do not get a good flow of AC. The bed is comfortable, the room is spacious. This place is amazing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos_Filippidis, General Manager at Andronis Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Eli L,

I would like to thank you for those kind words and assure you I will let of our team members know about your time with us. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast at the privacy of your terrace as well as the cave design of our suites. Last but not least I would like to apologize for the small inconvenience with your AC and assure you we have already taken all necessary actions to correct it.

I hope to welcome you back soon in Santorini and Andronis Luxury Suites!


warm regards,

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 52 in Oia
5.0 of 5 stars 798 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
2.3 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#8 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.1 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 52 in Oia
5.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
3.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#3 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronis Luxury Suites

Property: Andronis Luxury Suites
Address: Karaiskaki 33, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#6 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andronis Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting traditional Aegean architecture and overlooking the island’s volcanic crater or caldera, the Andronis Luxury Suites represents the most luxurious, dreamy escape in a Mediterranean setting beyond compare.Elements of minimalist design combine with stunning island sunsets, while multi-level balconies blend with a predominantly white assortment of furniture and finishes, awoken occasionally by touches of red and blue to tickle the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Andronis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronis Luxury Hotel Oia
Hotel Andronis Luxury
Andronis Luxury Suites Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing