We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“SIMPLY STUNNING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andronis Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Andronis Luxury Suites
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SIMPLY STUNNING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I just stayed at the Andronis in Oia - and wow what an amazing, special place it is. From the incredibly attentive staff, to the stunning cave room with what has to be the best view we've ever woken up to, the entire experience felt like a blissful dream! We had our own private balcony area with infinity spa, at which we ate breakfast every morning looking over the Med. Oia is such a a beautiful place - but it's even nicer when you can just escape the crowds to your own private area on the cliff - one that's as special as this. Oh and before I forget - a huge thank you to Alex - the cocktail expert, who makes the best drinks and always tried to look after us - you rock! We will DEFINITELY be back one day!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Touchdown18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    38
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
36
531
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I and my wife, we had great time with Andronis Luxury Suites for last June, we stayed there 3 days and it was unforgettable time.

It was our honeymoon, we went to Paris, Venice, Rome and Santorini as last destination.

It was fantastic, among those cities, specially Santorini was best of best !!!!!

Also, I really recommend Andronis Luxury Suites as amazing accommodation in Santorini.

It has become one of our favourites !!!!

 When we arrived at Andronis Luxury Suite, we were warmly welcomed by the lovely staffs in reception

 Most of all, view from my room and balcony wass fantastic, wonderful.

Anyway, I have unforgettable memory in Santorini.

I want to stay at Andronis Luxury Suite again if I have a more chance to go Santorini.

Thanks Andronis !!! Thanks Santorini !!!!

 

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kalvin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have travelled the world and never in my life have I actually had my breath taken away by a view. Santorini and in particular, Andronis Luxury Suites will do just that. Our room with private pool was incredible and had all the necessary amenities that we are accustomed to. The wine tasting by restaurant manager, Nicholas did a fabulous wine tasting (all white wines here) on the private cliff terrace---very romantic. The pool offers the most picturesque setting you could ever imagine and the Greek Salad is to die for. The reception desk is very helpful too! One thing---if you don't like stairs then Santorini isn't the place for you. 180 steps to our room!!!! But worth it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ForeverWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A wonderful resort with an amazing location matched with an awesome staff. From the moment you are greeted by staff, you know you are about to embark on a wonderful Santorini journey. Our suite was lovely with a spa deck and great amenities. The room service is delicious, but you feel for the staff climbing all the steps to present you a breakfast in the privacy of your suite. If you meander to the pool bar, you will probably meet Alex who will prepare festive cocktails and great communication. Dinner on the terrace will be memorable with Nicholas and Ivan. And whether you meet Tess, Nadia Anthony and/or a host of fine hotel staff, you will feel like royalty. Just be prepared to walk a lot of steps, but as long as you pace yourself, its all part of the experience. Finally as part of a gay couple, everyone made us feel very welcome. We look forward to our return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, enchanting and captivating island paradise. Our suite was clean, spacious and romantic. Food was excellent. Breakfast brought to your private dining area. Staff extremely helpful. Will visit there again. Thanks to Nadia and Elsa for their attention and warm hospitality. Better value than Bora Bora or Langkawi in Malaysia.
Ken, Calgary, Canada

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank yeeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife and i stayed at Andronis Luxury Suites from the 19th of May this year having read the reviews for this hotel.
having travelled through a few of the Greek islands i was fairly open minded as to what we would get.
From the moment we arrived at Santorini Airport the hotel could not have done more to look after us, i had arranged a private transfer from the airport with the hotel from the UK, no problems.
again due the the unique lay out of Oia we were warmly met in the local car park by Elsa the manager and a helper where we were led to the hotel two minutes away.
for the duration of our stay we were in one of the premier rooms just under reception, the rooms are decked out spareingly in the traditional Santorini way but to a very high standard.

The views as mentioned in other reviews are fantastic our balcony with its outdoor hot tub had fantastic uninterrupted views over the caldera, the perfect place to enjoy our breakfast each day deliverd by the probably the best and hardest working staff at any hotel i have stayed at.

the pool area is nice and quite with the every helpful staff always about but never over the top, we very quickly became a fan of Alex at the bar, always a pleasure to chat with and im sure he could hold his own at any cocktail bar in the world his Berry mojito and Victorian mojito really must be tried.

i could write superlative about this place all day, and i would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The very nature of Oia there are a lot of steps, as happy as we were with our Premier room next tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
173 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Before going to andronis, I read lots of opinions on tripadvisor. I must say that one was really true.... The reception system does not work. It took them ages to give is the room, and unfortunately they assigned us a room in boutique andronis, telling us that they wanted us to try both hotels, andronis boutique and andronis luxury suites. There is noting that I hate more than changing the room after one night, when your staying is only three nights! No excuses, only a general promise for an upgrade that did not come. I loved the place, but the service needs to be at the same level, and it is not. They are all very nice, but not professional. I will not go back to this hotel, there is definitely better in santorini

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giorgioeguiomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsaholeva, Manager at Andronis Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Mr. giorgioguiomar,

Upon your arrival, you were greeted by our Front Desk Manager who - because you had booked a Grande Suite - actually offered you the option to be upgraded to a Deluxe Suite at Andronis Boutique Hotel - the “Priam” Suite. Andronis Boutique Hotel is a sister property of Andronis Luxury Suites, also a 5 star hotel, and brand new. During your first conversation you mentioned that you like trying out different type of Hotels, therefore, we were given the impression that you would be enjoying your first night to one of the best suites of Andronis Boutique. Our records show that you arrived at around noon and where shown to your Suite not later than 14:00. We understand you might have had to wait for a very short while but it did not take any longer and this is international practice’s check in time.
The next morning, you were shown to a once more upgraded Suite at Andronis Luxury Suites, again one of our most beautiful Suites, the “Iris”, an exceptional Suite with a quite sizable outdoor Jacuzzi and a private patio - perhaps double the price you paid for, because we value your opinion and we did our best to accommodate you to the best possible Suite available throughout your stay.
During your stay, my colleagues made sure to check up with how your vacation was going and we were all given the impression that you had been enjoying your stay. On your last night you had dinner at our Restaurant; we again checked up with you and received excellent feedback. In response to your comment about the system of our reception, we would first like to add that out of more than 200 reviews only in one case did our reception fail the high standards of our travelers, for which we truly regret, and secondly that not a single request was addressed to the front Desk by your good selves, apart from reserving a table for dinner at our restaurant – for which you were given one of our most unique tables.

Having all this relatively very good feedback on your behalf during your whole stay and at your departure, we feel sincerely apologetic for not having “read behind the lines” and having missed the details that are important to making your stay with us truly great. From all of us at Andronis Luxury Suites, I would like again to apologize and hope to be given the opportunity to work with you in the future to offer you what you consider a luxurious and romantic escape.

We are grateful you took the time to share your experience.

Warm Regards,
Elsa Holeva
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 stars 819 reviews
2.3 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.1 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronis Luxury Suites

Property: Andronis Luxury Suites
Address: Oia Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#6 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andronis Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting traditional Aegean architecture and overlooking the island’s volcanic crater or caldera, the Andronis Luxury Suites represents the most luxurious, dreamy escape in a Mediterranean setting beyond compare.Elements of minimalist design combine with stunning island sunsets, while multi-level balconies blend with a predominantly white assortment of furniture and finishes, awoken occasionally by touches of red and blue to tickle the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Andronis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronis Luxury Hotel Oia
Hotel Andronis Luxury
Andronis Luxury Suites Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing