We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andronis Luxury Suites
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Andronis was our last stay on a three week long vacation that took us throughout Europe. To say our breadth was taken away by the view from our room is an understatement. To add to the beauty of the surroundings, you have a top notch staff that is attentive to every single one or your needs . . . ask and they shall accommodate your request. We cannot say enough about Andronis other than we will be back. While some folks may be concerned with the room rates, our take away from our sojourn through Europe is that sometimes to get the experiences that make memories rather than just pictures, you need to reach just a little farther.

Room Tip: No room is bad but you should let them know in advance if you have any limitations in walking. Many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shahram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 501 of 870 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Andronis Luxury Suites is a fantastic place to stay whilst enjoying the paradise that is Santorini. The staff were so friendly, full of helpful advice and attentive but were also nicely inconspicuous. Our chambermaid was brilliant and we really enjoyed our daily chats with her.

We stayed in the Orfeus Suite which was beautiful and spacious, a huge bedroom and living area, large bathroom with a view of the caldera from our spacious shower area, large gym with exercise machine ( not used much due to the steps!) and a wardrobe built into a cave. Outside we had a terrace overlooking the caldera and an outdoor jacuzzi with breathtaking views.

The rest of the facilities were excellent. The infinity pool was stunning with the same great views as was the lounger area and cocktail bar. Special mention to Alex the Barman who makes fantastic cocktails either from the menu or off piste based on your preferred spirits. The restaurant was also very good but it lacks atmosphere as there are only a handful of tables. We only ate there once as there are so many other great options in Oia.

Andronis really was the perfect place for us to enjoy our stay in Santorini. Beautiful accommodation, perfectly run in a stunning location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PaulDuq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was the last leg of our journey through Greece. Our arrival coincided with several other guests which made for a bit of a hectic arrival. Our room was not done so we had a lovely and delicious lunch at the pool and were told our room would be available within a 1/2 ...the staff seemed to stretch our lunch as we waited almost 2 hrs for our room and then another 45 minutes to get our bags. Rooms are extremely spare...no place comfortable to sit. Our bathroom was down about 3 steps - with only 1/2 the light over sink working and the doors under the basin broken and hanging off. We asked 2 times to get the light bulb changed..never happened in our 3 days.. There were only 2 pillows on bed and we asked for ONE more - had to ask twice for that as well.
Evening turn down is just extra towels and a note telling you the next days weather..no water, nothing. For a 5 star property..very disappointing. Beware of $20-25 cocktails at the pool- although tasty. The staff does bring a great breakfast to you terrace every morning which is amazing..but seriously not impressed with the rooms..
We have travelled extensively and stayed at many fine properties ... The one thing they have is probably one of the most beautiful views in the world...hands down... Never felt excited about coming back for a late afternoon rest...

Room Tip: Lots and lots of very steep steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dh24yaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsaholeva, Manager at Andronis Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear dh24yaya,

We are indeed disappointed to read of the many issues encountered during your stay at the Andronis Luxury Suites, a member of Andronis Exclusive Group, and regret not having had the opportunity to resolve some of the issues raised during your stay.

Kindly note that Andronis Luxury Suites is a comparatively small - 22 suites – property.
When some guests’ arrivals coincide with others, this might give the impression of an overwhelming lobby area, for which we sincerely apologize and are doing our best so that all guests are greeted with a genuinely welcoming smile and refreshment.

Regular check-in hour is 14:00, and, as per our archives, you were shown to your upgraded suite, a Deluxe, at 14:05. Nevertheless, we acknowledge that your suitcases took more than normal to reach you and we are looking into the circumstances of this, so that we won’t let other guests down with such inconveniency in the future.

Our Suites are indeed very spacious and all have a sofa / sitting area, not to mention the private verandas where you take your breakfast. Therefore, it is a surprise to read of such a complaint. In all of the Suites in the Hotel the rooms are decorated in the traditional Santorini style with a minimalist appearance, which is clearly stated on the website as well as shown in the photos. As far as the pillows and the light are concerned, we are deeply disappointed in ourselves and wish we had been more efficient for you. Please accept our apologies and rest assured we are will be giving our 101% to ensure every little detail is perfect.

We strive to give you as much space and privacy as possible, hence the twice-a-day maid service is conducted discretely: in the morning we have a full cleaning up of the Suite and in the evening the basic making up of the room and change of towels, plus a “good night kiss” - a piece of chocolate made with the personal care of our Chef.

Last, but not least, we would like to raise all guests’ attention to the matter of the steps.
The town of Oia is built along the volcanic formations’ cliff and all structures have a complex historical and architectural character. This results to many steps up and down, which are build and renovated with the outmost technical attention to provide safety and comfort for our guests. It is the reason why we cannot accept children under a certain age and why we encourage and grant requests for Suites closer to the main pedestrian path and the lobby.

We are grateful you took the time to share your experience and your feedback has been taken seriously into consideration and we are currently in the process of re-evaluating the procedures mentioned.

We hope to welcome you back to Andronis Luxury Suites in the future and guarantee a pleasant Andronis Exclusive experience.

Warm Regards,
Elsa Holeva
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Andronis is top notch and might have the most stunning view on all the island. The rooms are fantastic, service top notch. Breakfast daily was the best of all of our breakfast on all three islands we visited. The location is awesome as well..
The restaurant for dinner is very expensive. The night we dined we were the only diners but the food is top notch. They have a female chef and she gets it.. Loved every dish we had- I wish they were busier becuase she is awesome.. Might be a tad too expensive..
Overall, loved this hotel the best of the four we stayed in.. Good job...

Room Tip: I think all the rooms must be nice but the ones at the top have less stairs.. after a while the up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buzzard5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this accommodation from May 14th to May 21st , 2013. It was a long flight from Brisbane with a 8 hours stop over in Dubai on the way. luckily it was only 30 minute taxi ride from Santorini airport to Oia.
When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by friendly and pleasant staff. We were checked in quite quickly (compared to some places I've stated) and were given a mini tour of the property and taken to our room. We stayed in a premiere suite the first night and then where upgraded to an exceptional suite with an outdoor hot tab, which (outdoor Jacuzzi) is exactly what we requested when booked our vacation.
Our room was an excellent location, close to both the lobby and the main pedestrian access (on the way up) and the pool, the restaurant and the bar (on the way down) and overlooked the caldera and the quiet pool and the restaurant. We had a lovely outside sitting area, king sized bed, and walk in closet. The best feature of the room was the steam shower (included in some room categories).
We enjoyed our week and a half with our new found friends from the States and and Switzerland. We had such a great time with them, relaxing around the pool.
Main Pool: Very clean. Several sun beds around the pool. Background music played softly. The pool bar staff, are amazing! Great service, very sociable and great sense of humour. They are really on top of ensuring your drink is always full. You definitely will love their service.
Excursions: One of our best days was when one of our friends rented a catamaran for the 6 of us. Our private excursion was from 9 am to 4 pm. We toured around the caldera, snorkeled, had swim stops at several points, and then had a barbeque.
Overall we had a fantastic time, the service and amenities at the Andronis Luxury Suites were awesome. We would definitely recommend this property, however in our opinion, if you are beach lovers, Mykonos is a more suitable destination.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wrjpage97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Magical Romantic and Stunning !!
It was our first holiday together and we couldn't have asked for a more prefect setting and location.
The accomodation was excellent, service exceptional and the views spectacular.
For a romantic breakaway this has to be high on the list. Be prepared - the steps keep you well exercised !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alex e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The name says it all, by far the most beautiful property in Oia, stunning views from all angles of the hotel. The sister property Andronis Boutique which is equally as stunning. The staff is great and treats you like the royals, to be specific Nadia and Nicolas were just great. We stayed from the 15th to 17th of May and really missed Oia when we arrived at Fira from the 17th to 19th of May to experience the nightlight Thira had to offer. The peacefulness and cave rooms, pool, staff, food, drinks, and veiws were just perfect at Andronis Luxury Suites & Andronis Boutique.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ArchMan510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.1 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 56 in Oia
975 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#10 of 56 in Oia
680 reviews
3.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.4 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronis Luxury Suites

Address: Oia Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Oia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#6 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range: $437 - $1,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andronis Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting traditional Aegean architecture and overlooking the island’s volcanic crater or caldera, the Andronis Luxury Suites represents the most luxurious, dreamy escape in a Mediterranean setting beyond compare.Elements of minimalist design combine with stunning island sunsets, while multi-level balconies blend with a predominantly white assortment of furniture and finishes, awoken occasionally by touches of red and blue to tickle the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andronis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronis Luxury Hotel Oia
Hotel Andronis Luxury
Andronis Luxury Suites Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing