We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic, breathtaking stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andronis Luxury Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Andronis Luxury Suites
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Romantic, breathtaking stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel offered the ideal setting for a romantic honeymoon experience. The accommodations were modern, yet traditional with views that took our breath away. The staff, especially Oliver and Ivan were so friendly and accommodating. The cliffside wine tasting followed by dinner is a definite must for anyone wanting to add extra romance to their stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZenSeeker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    41
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
586
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Do believe everything you read... we stayed here for a week and had an amazing time,
the service, rooms, food and staff all of the highest quality,
The view from our room over the caldera was so beautiful,
We will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Citytrips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed here with my wife on our honeymoon in May 2012 and just want to focus on the human element of what makes this such an exceptional hotel. Oia in Santorini is a beautiful place and there are a number of lovely-looking hotels with beautiful pool areas, the typical Oia views over the caldera, and doubtless some lovely apartments. However, I have NEVER experienced service from a hotel in the way that this hotel provided.

There was a fairly major mistake with a booking of a trip where we ended up standing out in the direct sun by the side of a busy road for an hour waiting for a car to pick us up which never turned up because they'd booked the wrong company. It was the sort of thing that could ruin your day or even week in that kind of heat. However, the gracious, relaxed, apologetic way that it was dealt with and the way that they looked after us for the rest of the day made us glad that the booking had been mis-placed. I'm not the world's greatest with names, but I really have to thank everyone in the hotel for everything they did for us during our trip.

None of this is an accident: the staff all clearly enjoy working there, do their jobs to the best of their abilities, pay attention to the small details that make things extra special. It's well run from the top down so you can probably have confidence that even if a few of the team that looked after us move on, you'll still get this fantastic level of service. A massive thank you again to everyone at Andronis.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robertcarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Our first time to Santorini and so pleased we found the Andronis property. We enjoyed the location, service and Oia is the best area. Would definitely recommend for a relaxing and luxurious stay. The property has the most beautiful views and the staff is lovely and kind and attentive. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnisaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Where do I begin? This place defines luxury. The location couldn't be better. And the service! Incredibly attentive, and they make you feel like you are the only person they are working for. True luxury, and the ideal hotel. Their spa is the only weak link. There is only one person who works there and it was a disappointment. The spa is one large room, music comes from some CD player in the room you don't get the massage in, and the massage table was uncomfortable and way too simple (was it a portable massage table?). Other than the spa, I have zero complaints. This is a place I would highly recommend and return to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LT1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We just got back from staying at Andronis Suites and we loved it. The entire staff is so warm and welcoming. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. It was close to the good restaurants and shops. The view from our room and the infinity pool were awesome. Book the wine tasting table ahead of time because they only conduct one per night. Oliver and Ivan took really good care of us. We also booked the sunset cruise through the hotel and had an amazing time. When we come back to Santorini we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkvaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

In July my husband and I stayed 4 nights and five days at Andronis. It was Heaven on Earth. We had a room with an outdoor Jacuzzi and it was amazing. In fact every minute spent at Andronis and Oia, Santorini was amazing. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We decided to have breakfast on our balcony as it was quite a walk down the stairs to the other breakfast areas and since the week we stayed there was a heat wave it was much cooler but without complaint the gorgeous Ivan brought our breakfast up lots and lots of stairs with lots of enthusiasm and alway a smile. On our last night their was a mix up with a booking we made in the Restaurant where you sit on the cliff edge but everything was done to make us happy and they provided us with free drinks for the evening. If you go ask about the wine tasting. Thank you Andronis for making our time in Oia, Santorini so wonderful. We hope to return on day soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkles02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.0 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
3.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronis Luxury Suites

Property: Andronis Luxury Suites
Address: Oia Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#6 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andronis Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting traditional Aegean architecture and overlooking the island’s volcanic crater or caldera, the Andronis Luxury Suites represents the most luxurious, dreamy escape in a Mediterranean setting beyond compare.Elements of minimalist design combine with stunning island sunsets, while multi-level balconies blend with a predominantly white assortment of furniture and finishes, awoken occasionally by touches of red and blue to tickle the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Andronis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronis Luxury Hotel Oia
Hotel Andronis Luxury
Andronis Luxury Suites Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing