We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andronis Luxury Suites
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
VA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Luxury”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Our stay at the Adronis was absolutely perfect. We were made to feel welcome from our first moment in Santorini until our last and got to know many people at the Andronis by name.

We opted for the private transfer which my wife and I thought was very nice. There is a little bit of a walk (2 minutes tops) from where the car ends up to the Andronis hotel but the Andronis had a staff member there to meet us and carry our bags. We were greeted with champagne at check in. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived so we asked for a lunch recommendation and went to Skala which was really nice and close to the hotel.

Eventually we made it back to the hotel to find our room ready and our bags delivered to our room. Elsa walked us down to our room and talked with me about things we had emailed about over the previous months. I was really impressed that she either remembered or took the time to review what we had discussed when we arrived.

We stayed in the Hera suite, just to the left of the pool. I think we were the only, or maybe one of the only porches with a hammock. Our balcony was completely private with 2 lounge chairs and a small table for breakfast. Just perfect. I highly recommend that room.

The cleaning service was twice a day and they always did a really nice job. Each day you fill out or call in what you want for breakfast the next day and when you want it delivered. Breakfast on your porch is amazing. All of the food was just wonderful each day.

We did the wine tasting and dinner at the restaurant the first night we were there. I think this is a must. Pierre Luigi the Sommelier did such a great job taking care of us and he is a great photographer who took a ton of pictures for us. I don't know if there is a more beautiful setting in the world for dinner so it's a once in a lifetime type of thing. The food at dinner was perfect as expected.

One note about the wine tasting - it consists of 5 full bottles. If you do dinner afterwards you'll be able to continue using the wine from the tasting for your dinner. Whatever you don't drink is labeled and stored and will be brought to you at any time during the rest of your stay. We took full advantage of that and thought it was a really nice feature.

The rest of our stay could not have been better. After meeting Oliver the first night he was always saying hi and trying to help us any way he could. Elsa and John were very accommodating and Eve provided us with great pool side service.

I can't say enough good things about the Andronis. We stayed 3 nights and did not want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tripramsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    44
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
60
665
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My husband and I started our honeymoon on Santorini at the Andronis. Not only is the hotel breathtaking by day and even more so by night, but the service and the people are what make this place the best I have ever experienced. Ovidieo in the morning, Eve by the pool during the day, Pierre Luigi, Oliver and Helga in the evening at their 5 star restaurent....everyone truly became our friends. Our hotel room was spacious, the bathroom gigantic, the gorgeous patio with private jacuzzi and lounge area, the wine tasting, dinner and breakfast served in the room was ALL simply splendid. There is not one single complaint that we have. I will say it is very pricey but well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The location of the hotel is perftect with a great seaview... But the best thing of all was the service which was very professional!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank panagiotis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We spent 5 nights at the Andronis Suites and had a lovely vacation. My main complaint is the value of the hotel. Perhaps I have been spoiled by travel in Asia, but this is a VERY expensive hotel, with only average rooms. Upon arrival, we were told that we had been upgraded to a room that cost something like 900 Euro. We were suprised, then, to discover that from inside the room, there was no view. The room never got cool enough and the decor is sparse and furniture not particularly comfortable (think concrete bench with cushions for a sofa). The room was quite large, but given the price, it should have had nicer amenities, e.g: the bed was not particularly comfortable, the furniture was not comfortable and the room was not well lit and decor was marginal at best. The pool, though lovely, is also quite small. Also, PLEASE NOTE: the hotel restaurant is ABSURDLY expensive. I had a margarita at the pool that cost $15. The food is quite good, but the menu is limited and, frankly, I do not think an asparagus salad should ever cost 22 Euro (approx 30 USD). When paying a lot of money for a room, I expect not to be suckered on every additional item at the hotel. Fortunately, there are other delicious, relatively reasonable restaurants in the area. Beware the steps--all of the reviews that note that the steps are an issue are not exaggerating. I am in very good shape and still huffed and puffed going up and down--this is not a place where you'll want to run back to your room unless you're at the pool (close to rooms). There were other little touches that were just missing: there werent enough towels at the pool for everyone to have 2 and the towels available were threadbare. If it had been crowded, there would likely have been a fight for pool chairs, etc.
Again, my complaint is about the price--if this had been a reasonably priced hotel, I would not complain, as there were many great things about the hotel: the breakfast was delicious and was delivered to us promptly every morning. The views at the pool and at the hotel restaurant are breathtaking. The service was quite good--we were happy with every recommendation (restaurants, activities) and service that we used (assistance with car rental). The staff were all very nice and helpful--I have only good things to say about everyone we encountered. I just felt like I should have received all this and more for the amount of money we spent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rachiefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franschhoek, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

My wife and I recently spent 4 nights in the Eros suite and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The spacious room with an outside jacuzzi with gorgeous views of the caldera is simply superb. The service leves in all respects were excellent. Breakfasts served on the patio each morning were delectable and fit for a king! The two lunches and dinner that we had at Andronis were delicious, and a special mention goes to Oliver! Wine lovers have to sign up for Pier-Luigi's ( aka GG) wine tasting which is held on the edge of the " cliff" with unsurpassed views. GG's knowledge of wine is formidable and he also deserves a special mention. My wife had her necklace entangled and one of the cleaning staff kindly volunteered to disentangle it, which is a sign of Andronis' customer service. Full marks also go to John, who as General Manager, was always on hand to ensure our needs were catered for.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelnut064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

My husband and I just spent 5 glorious nights here. The setting is magnificent and the hotel is first rate. We had the Apollo suite which was spacious and comfortable. It was immaculate and I am a clean fanatic at hotels. The pool is fabulous and you feel like you are in paradise. The staff is charming, polite, intelligient and interesting. They are proactive with the guests as opposed to being reactive. Those that stood out were Oliver, GG, Helga and Eve and the entire front desk staff. However, all were terrific. Mr. John, hotel GM was around and making sure that everything runs perfectly.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

The welcome tour
room
view
pool
Staff
Reaturant
Oliver helping with bookings
The best hotel ive ever been to

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.1 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 56 in Oia
942 reviews
0.4 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.1 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
3.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.4 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#10 of 56 in Oia
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronis Luxury Suites

Property: Andronis Luxury Suites
Address: Oia Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#6 Family Hotel in Oia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andronis Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting traditional Aegean architecture and overlooking the island’s volcanic crater or caldera, the Andronis Luxury Suites represents the most luxurious, dreamy escape in a Mediterranean setting beyond compare.Elements of minimalist design combine with stunning island sunsets, while multi-level balconies blend with a predominantly white assortment of furniture and finishes, awoken occasionally by touches of red and blue to tickle the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andronis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronis Luxury Hotel Oia
Hotel Andronis Luxury
Andronis Luxury Suites Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing