We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andronis Luxury Suites
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel”
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay at this beautiful hotel. Everything is top-notch, the breakfast, accommodations, spa, pool area - could not have asked for a better place to stay in beautiful Oia. The staff is courteous and friendly. This is a special place in Santorini. It exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: Aphrodite suite was beautiful
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank michellem07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    43
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
44
612
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

I know its been said time and again about Andronis but I am not sure there is a better way to describe the place. Right from the start the service was amazing and the views breathtaking. The staff offered us champagne to start our stay off right and it only got better from there.

My wife and I went there for our first anniversary and I wanted to do something special by renewing our vows. I contacted the hotel and was introduced to the sweetest girl, Elsa. She took care of all the arrangements and helped make the surprise perfect for my wife. There are no words for me to express how wonderful she was and how grateful my wife and I are for her attentiveness and professionalism. She is definitely the main reason we will come back time and again.

Besides Elsa (not that you need any other reason to come to Andronis), there was Oliver who was in charge of their food and beverage area. He definitely knows his food and wine and took great care of us during our wine tasting which I highly recommend.

What else can I say...the views are inspiring and the property is beautiful. We were upgraded to a room with a private pool and a lovely terrace and the location of the property is ideal. Oia is definitely the place to be on the island and there is by far, no better spot than Andronis. Spend the extra money and make your next trip to Santorini the one you will never forget!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haneffe
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We only spent 2 days there, but it was wonderful. Oliver, the F&B manager was very helpful and pro ! The view, as in most places, is wonderful. attention to overselling !

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I can honestly say that this is the most opulent, luxurious hotel I've ever stayed in.

We stayed in one of the deluxe suites and could not have asked for more. Upon a arrival we were greeted by an extremely friendly member of staff and a ice-cold glass of champagne - exactly what was needed after the afternoon heat of Oia !

We were shown to our suite and it surpassed our expectations. A beautfiul private terrace, large open plan living and bedroom, amazing black granite bathroon, but best of all a large private jacuzzi which must have been at least 15 X 8 ft !

Andronis Suites are carved into the cliff face of Oia, with spectacular views over the Caldera. The infinity pool over looks this and it is the perfect place to relax through the scorching hot afternoon. Staff round the pool are attentive, but not overbearing and cannot do enough to ensure your comfort.

The food in the hotel was excellent, as were the cocktails we enjoyed too. We ate on our terrace rather than in the restaurant and service was still spot-on.

If your looking to spend a little more for something exceptional you really should consider Andronis Suites. On top of all this Santorini is the most beautifil Greek island I've ever been to.

Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshire_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

WOW! Where do i start from the champange on arrival to the amazing service throughout the complex this place is almost perfect. We ate in every night because the food was so good, they even moved the table into our room one night because of the wind. Excellent massage and the addidtional rrom that was made available on check out topped of a fantastic stay. Wehad the room with its own pool which was nice and private. We've stayed at some of the worlds best and this is right up there. Treat yourself.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Johnno1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

It was really a hard job to find a title that will make it for all the greatness my beloved wife and I found in this magical,

peaceful, charming place...

After a long careful search for the best features of a hotel in Santorini, I settled my mind to Andronis, I wanted a place to

surpise my wife in our honeymoon, and it is going to be the first place we are going to so it has to be perfect. Communication

with the hotel was initiated to book an exceptional suite. The patience and responsiveness I found by the hotel management to

all my special requests was really amazing; they don't know the word "not possible"...

We got to Santorini after 3 flights, around dawn time of October the 19th, sturggled to get a taxi as the transportation

arranged by the hotel had some problem and got delayed, but they called while we were on the way to Oia coming from the airport

which is at Monolithos and they apologized and promised to be there at the main road to help us with the luggage. Driving at

around 40 km/hr through the narrow roads of the island passing by Fira, Firostefani and Imerovigli before we get to our most

beautiful village, Oia.

The taxi dropped us very close to the hotel and we found one of the staff members there waiting for us, he pays 25 euro to the

taxi driver and takes care of our luggage with his mate and they walk in front of us showing us the way to our gem! In 200 m of

walking, our heavenly experience will begin!

As we walked the path from the main road to its end, we were suddenly blown away by the sudden appearance of the hotel's gate

AND the endless blue of the sea and the magical white village of Oia that we see for the first time in reality, my wife could

not help but leaving us and walking few steps to the left to look at the unbelievable view and take few photos (bring a good

camera; it is a must)... what I really appreciate is how politely the staff member asked me to take our time and that he will

lead us to our room when we are done watching...

Suite: it really deserves to be called "Exceptional" just as the hotel has named it, on top of rest of the suites, with a

private terrace, a spacious living room, an in-door chromatographic pool/jaccuzi with controllable steam system and hi-tech gym

equipment... The bed was round and comfy and the pillow cases just as I ordered them; with our names and wedding date on them...

red roses on bed shaping our Greek initial letters -as I have requesed as well- and a bathroom that you wouldn't want to leave,

the unbelievable view you see while taking shower alone is enough to make you travel to Santorini!

Staff: extremely professional, extremely polite, extremely helpful, extremely responsive.

Location: you will know when you are there. Just walk around the village and go back to Andronis and you will realize that you

are in the best spot of town or maybe the entire island.

Business Facilities: phone worked fine, fax was available but we didn't use it, a small laptop was available too with free

wireless internet that we connected our laptops to, internet was so fast, and the only thing we couldn't use was the printer as

it had a password but the device was not responding to it and we didn't insist because it wasn't so important!

Breakfast: Just Perfect (Well before we get there, I had requested to include Tiropetes -Greek cheese pies- in the breakfast and

they did so everyday without having to remind them even once)! and having it on your terrace looking at the fantastic view is

not something to miss.

Dinner: we tried it once at our private terrace and it was so luxurious and so delicous and had wide variety of options (try the

mix of Greek cheeses).

Interior Design: simpler than what I thought, and we fell in love with it, and I really loved the floor which was the same in

the room and bathroom and jaccuzi.

Laundry Service: This was one of the very few things we did not find convenient as there was supposed to be a basket to drop

laundry in but our room didn't have one until we asked for it, and it took 2 days to deliver the laundry back which was a bit

too long.

Housekeeping: Perfect and availabe any time, and they won't disturb (like most other hotels do) to find out when the room is

going to be free for cleaning.

All in all, the hotel was in harmony with its simple surroundings, but in the same time very elegant, very peaceful, very

charming and very pleasant. And the most important thing is: it helped me make the most wonderful surprising honeymoon for my

wife by responding to all my special wishes (one rose every morning at the door's handle, welcoming strawberries with liquid

chocolate, the writing on the pillow cases, the welcome roses shaping our Greek initial letters, and serving my wife's favorite

Greek pastery -Tiropeta- with every breakfast). And we are definetly willing to go back.

Andronis, thank you for everything.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katsoherakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

We went to this hotel for our honeymoon in October. We stayed for a week and could not ask for better service or a more peaceful romantic stay. The views from the rooms are out of this world, the service is perfect and the food was the best on the island. Oliver is one of the hotels biggest assets, the trip would not have been the same without his five star service. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wnctravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#7 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.1 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronis Luxury Suites

Property: Andronis Luxury Suites
Address: Oia Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#6 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andronis Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting traditional Aegean architecture and overlooking the island’s volcanic crater or caldera, the Andronis Luxury Suites represents the most luxurious, dreamy escape in a Mediterranean setting beyond compare.Elements of minimalist design combine with stunning island sunsets, while multi-level balconies blend with a predominantly white assortment of furniture and finishes, awoken occasionally by touches of red and blue to tickle the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Andronis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronis Luxury Hotel Oia
Hotel Andronis Luxury
Andronis Luxury Suites Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing