We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Filotera Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$252
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$636
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$651
$632
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$792
$560
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$592
$496
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$802
$632
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$496
$446
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laokasti Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
$257
$233
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$807
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
336
21
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
21
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbottle of winegrand suiteour honeymoonprivate balconyfamily ownedevery morningcave rooman amazing hotela lovely place to stayabsolute perfectiongreece tripmemorable staylocal wineaegean seahotel experiencemini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 360 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Filotera is such a lovely place to stay. Our kids enjoyed swimming in the pool everyday, and my husband and I enjoyed sipping wine while looking at the amazing views. In addition, Mr. Nikolas and his family are so very kind; he even bought the kids ice cream at the end of our stay. We highly recommend this little gem of a place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanct123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We are just finishing a 3-night stay at Filotera and we LOVED staying here. Absolutely wonderful and perfect. THe view is incredible, the rooms are spacious, and they even come with a little kitchen (we didn't realize this) so you can make yourself coffee and breakfast in the morning and then sit out at a table and gaze at the view while you eat. THe hot tub and pool look right out over the caldera and at night the moon shines over the water and it is breathtaking. Then in the morning everything is blue and bright. Location is really good too-- not quite in the middle of the busiest part of Oia but rather right on the edge so perfectly situated to walk to dinner but not as busy as some parts, which we liked. Nikolas the owner is so sweet and friendly-- he gave us a bottle of wine from his vineyard and 80% of the time would be there to greet us when we got back from somewhere, asking us how our day went, etc.. Feels like having something like a family member there to say hello to you when you get home. Absolutely superb. My only complaint about this place is the other guests. These are little cave houses, and to work best you leave your windows open at night so they can cool down properly. Unfortunately this means that if another guest decides to have a drink outside your room at like 4am, it is as if they are in your bedroom having a drink at 4am. Not cool (so don't be jerks if you stay there, people). But otherwise we loved every single aspect of our visit!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eschmerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

It doesn't get better than Filotera. It is the place on the strip where people are constantly stopping, looking down and saying "wow".

We stayed at Filotera for the second time in mid June this year. Having initially stayed with Nikolas in May 2010 we would never stay anywhere else. We have stayed in two of the rooms and found them both to be amazing. The beds are extremely comfortable. All the rooms have there own little balconies to sit in the mornings and eat breakfast or in the evening with a glass of wine. The atmosphere of this place is magical and it wouldn't be half as wonderful if Nikolas and his family weren't there. Nikolas greeted us so warmly and remembered us from our last visit. We felt like old friends. He surprised us with another bottle of wine from his personal vineyard and figs from his garden (which were delicious).

Location of the villas is absolutely perfect. Right at the beginning of the oia strip so you don't miss anything. The view cannot be beaten, right over the volcano. It is something else to wake up in the morning and see that view every day. It cannot be compared to anything else.


Thank you for another wonderful week in paradise Nikolas and we will be seeing you again - hopefully very soon. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlJonAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We are a family of 4 and have travelled throughout Italy and Greece.. Staying at Filotera Villas was by far the best experience we had. Everything was perfect. Nikos (Kirie Nikolas) was the nicest man we met on our travels. He was genuine in all his efforts to make us feel welcome and was a wealth of information. If you are thinking of staying in Oia, you need not look further than Filotera Villas. We are looking forward to our next trip to Santorini and there is no way we would consider staying anywhere other than here. We look forward to seeing Nikos, his family and staff again soon !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GennaroOurania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

How could I not go back to Nikolas' charming meandering cliffside cave rooms!? Of course just being on Santorini is stunning, but after a warm welcome from the owner, the stunning view as you slowly amble down the stairs to your room you have another site to drink in: the adorable cave house. Ours was complete with everything we needed.

The staff were very attentive: lighting candles while everyone was out on afternoon strolls, cleaning the pool when it was empty, sweeping stairs after guests were off to breakfast - simply amazing how they completed their jobs unnoticed.

The locations is perfect: not in the knit of town, but just on the skirt, however close to restaurants, a bakery and a small market. We even set out one day to do the 'spine' walk of Santorini from here - tricky, but we found our way through to the 2nd leg of the hike with only a handful of others enjoying the trek as well.

Our only issue was a bus that never came, or at least they don't come on time. AND this wasn't the hotelier's fault, how could he know/predict. An hour & half later we were in Thira and had not problem catching a bus back.

We highly recommend this charmingly outfitted hotel as a family, couple or friend destination.
Cheers!

Room Tip: ALL rooms looked good. Can't go wrong when you open the door in the morning and see the glow of the sun streaming across the caldera beyond white walls and stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorrinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews