We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santorini at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
cambridge
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Santorini at its best”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great hotel so long as stairs don't trouble you. Great rooms, lovely terraces, amazing views, divinely comfortable beds and generous pillows, fabulous breakfasts. Walking from there down to the sea is possible. There are lots of nearly restaurants and the walk across the cliffs to the main town ins fabulous.

Room Tip: I'm sure they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regular66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    77
    26
    8
    10
See reviews for
40
405
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our 30th anniversary trip. The whole experience was a 10. We were upgraded to the wet allure suite #2 with a beautiful terrace. The staff was second to none in all aspects. Everyone we dealt with was fantastic. The hotel sent us roses, cake and gave us free butler service for our private terrace dinner. Thank you again. Fantastic views all around and a very nice pool area. Food by the pool restaurant for breakfast and lunch was delicious. Walked into Oia from the hotel. From the arrival to departure with our breakfast boxes it was perfect. We did not want to leave and hope to be back again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank saul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
312 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Yes there are a lot of steps but you get use to them. Wear only flat shoes- no heels at all. George, Stergiana, Kostas, Dragona, Giannis, Yolanda, Adam and others are wonderful employees. The rooms are immaculately clean and the how water runs plentifully in the shower.The food, especially the sushi, in their new restaurant ASEA is excellent. Eating breakfast at the Captain's House, also new, is a lot of fun and a little quieter than at Charisma- their main restaurant. We happen to meet the owners- Antonis and Kallia and they treat their Hotel as one of their children- they care very much about the happiness and well being of their guests and it shows. The catamaran ride in the caldera is not to be missed - we went in the morning- less crowded and cooler. It is an easy stroll to Oia but it was always nice to return to our quiet and peaceful oasis- Mystique. Go to the restaurants the Concierge recommends and let them make the reservations as the restaurants always saved the best table for the Mystique guests, even when we were a little late.

Room Tip: We had a Wet Allure (outdoor hot tub)- #38 in the new section. It is first to receive the sun in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel will not suit anyone with walking difficulties. My knees are quite bad and I struggled with the steps throughout this property.
The views of the caldera are superb and the price is high because you are paying for the view.
We had a room in the older part of the hotel, which Mystique had taken over from another property. You could tell it was an old room unit. The air conditioning did not reach the bedroom area so you had a cool sitting area but a warm bedroom section through an archway.
Its sister hotel, The Vedema, gave us a bottle of wine in the room, two bottles of water and a lovely bowl of fresh fruit. Here Nothing Nada! The room unit cost here is almost double that of the Vedema and we had absolutely nothing that touched the experience of its sister hotel.
The breakfast was poor. Cooked food was cold and the coffee, served in tea pots became cold quickly. British guests like a good breakfast. For goodness sakes, why can't these Greek Luxury hotels understand the international requirement?
Service was good throughout, particularly George in Charisma Restaurant.
I would not return because of the steps and because I feel that they overcharge dreadfully for an average product in a stunning location.

Room Tip: Insist on a room with some privacy.There are not many.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WOLFSPIRITTRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MystiqueOia, Hotel Operation Manager at Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Mystique, a Luxury Collection Hotel as well as for dedicating time to write a review.

We are glad you have enjoyed the view of the Caldera – this breathtaking view is indeed great gift of the nature and we are proud of enjoying such a special location. Such a location, with specific historical and architectural character, makes steps a necessity not only for Mystique but also for all other hotels located on the cliff.

Aiming at all the time to provide our guests with the unique experience, we are always trying, among other things, also to allocate the best possible room at the time of check in. Room assigned to you was actually upgraded room, Wet Allure Suite, located in the new section where all rooms are newly refurbished. However, if we have been aware of your preferences related to the location, we would assign you the room closer to the reception and/or pool area.

We are really sorry that you have not found breakfast as per your expectation – breakfast served in the Mystique is a la carte breakfast offering extensive choice of breakfast dishes designed with outmost care to satisfy distinctive taste and preferences of our clients yet we are always keen to receive further ideas and suggestion which will lead to additional improvements.

Having on mind you have enjoyed wine and fruits as welcome amenity at our sister property we wished to offer you different experience through welcome amenities in a form of traditional sweets and drinks and complimentary lunch that in agreement with our colleagues from the sister property we have provided you.

Thank you for your kind words for Mystique team - such positive comments will further stimulate our employees to maintain excellent quality of service that we are proud of.

Dear valued guest – thank you once again for your valuable comments and we are all hoping we shall have a chance of welcoming you again and that you will enjoy excellent stay that will exceed all your expectations.

With kind regards,

Dragana Kakouratou
Hotel Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Great infrastructure for Santorini. Amazing rooms (suites with private interior jacuzzi and exterior pool and gym). Lowest in the hill so no other building in front. Downside was the long staircase to the hotel. dirty jacuzzi, pool barman no very attentive with a terrible pina colada. The breathtaking views are well worth it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fernando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed 5 days at Mystique. Everything about the property was fabulous!! The staff, the rooms, the views and the food exceeded our expectations. The property is located in walking distance to Oia center with lots of shopping and restaurants. The restaurant at the property is also very nice with fabulous views and George and the team provide excellent service. George also hosts a wine tasting at the properties wine cellar...I would highly recommend participating. We had a fantastic time at Mystique and will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Elegant , stylish and romantic . Stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of May in room 41 . Gorgeous , private room with no one overlooking us and excellent service from all of the staff . Georgina, manageress was extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and car rental . Would definitely recommend the cave wine tasting with George . Only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Oia ( having hired a car - the best town on the island with most beautiful sunsets ). Boyfriend proposed so even more special !!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#9 of 56 in Oia
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.7 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Perivolas
Perivolas
#20 of 56 in Oia
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.4 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Oia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#17 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mystique is a stylish property consisting of 39 suites and villas built exactly on Oia's most famous cliffs with dazzling views of clear blue crystalline waters towards the Volcano and the Aegean Caldera. 18 Km from Santorini Airport and 20 km from Athinios Port.All accommodations are a wondrous exploration of driftwood, a free spirited, untamed material that harness the elegance of simplicity. Enticing patterns carved into the walls. All suites open onto sea-facing terraces with relaxing daybeds. Cobblestone pathways lead to the plunge pool surrounded by sun beds for the utmost relaxation.Guests may experience an outdoor infinity-edge pool, the "Aura" Bar, the "Charisma" Gourmet Restaurant, "ASEA" the new artisan Japanese restaurant and the "Secret" Wine Cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystique Hotel Oia
Mystique Oia
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing