We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing site”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Amazing site”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Great infrastructure for Santorini. Amazing rooms (suites with private interior jacuzzi and exterior pool and gym). Lowest in the hill so no other building in front. Downside was the long staircase to the hotel. dirty jacuzzi, pool barman no very attentive with a terrible pina colada. The breathtaking views are well worth it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fernando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    79
    26
    8
    10
See reviews for
44
411
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed 5 days at Mystique. Everything about the property was fabulous!! The staff, the rooms, the views and the food exceeded our expectations. The property is located in walking distance to Oia center with lots of shopping and restaurants. The restaurant at the property is also very nice with fabulous views and George and the team provide excellent service. George also hosts a wine tasting at the properties wine cellar...I would highly recommend participating. We had a fantastic time at Mystique and will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Elegant , stylish and romantic . Stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of May in room 41 . Gorgeous , private room with no one overlooking us and excellent service from all of the staff . Georgina, manageress was extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and car rental . Would definitely recommend the cave wine tasting with George . Only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Oia ( having hired a car - the best town on the island with most beautiful sunsets ). Boyfriend proposed so even more special !!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camps Bay, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We spent 4 days at this wonderful hotel. Although the check in and check out were a little rocky, the staff are friendly, attentive and helpful. The meals in both restaurants were excellent. Our room (number 1) was centrally located and had a stunning view. The shower was a little small and I would suggest you check on other room options if this is not for you. The stairs were a challenge but this was negated by the most unbelievable views and convient location at the beginning of Oia. This hotel is surrounded by the most wonderful restaurant, shops and historical buildings. You can not feel anything other than relaxed. Hire a quad and explore the island.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarvBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Oia is a fantastic location early morning and evenings. Mystique is a great place to stay. If you come to Santorini and want a great view this is it but don't expect easy level access anywhere! A certain level of fitness is required. If you are claustrophobic spend money on a room that is he biggest you can afford as most of the rooms are set in the hills/caves and all vary in shape and size. We stayed in a wet allure room which was lovely but we didn't need two jacuzzis let alone one in the summer heat. There are two share pools in this small hotel but it is a long way to the beach. We still made the journey to the beach each day as we love the saltwater. It is however 25 euros each way by taxi and there is no complimentary shuttle from mystique to the beach. This would be my only criticism. Staff exceptional, experience overall treat! Oia village the prettiest on the island in my opinion. Would recommend this starwood property!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becinsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broulee, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Having visited and enjoyed Mykonos a few years ago my wife P and I decided to try what we believed to be the "beautiful" Santorini on our most recent trip through Europe and, based on much TA advice, chose a cliff-side hotel with a view of the caldera: Mystique. I knew about Santorini's donkeys and the steep staircases, but nothing prepared us for this! (I'd assumed, foolishly, that like cliff-edge hotels in other places, eg Amalfi, Sorrento, Mykonos there would be a carefully concealed lift/tunnel arrangement allowing comfortable access and transport of goods, luggage, people etc between levels.) Certainly the photos of Mystique showed differing levels joined by staircases, but they didn't seem too daunting. What the photos didn't show was the almost vertical climb down a very rough staircase (the original Santorini builders must have called in the Maquis de Sade to lay their paths with pointed lava stones poking inches above the cement, deliberately, or so it seemed, designed to slice through shoe leather before lacerating delicate soles. High heels country this ain't! Cobblestones seem gloriously smooth by comparison) before reaching reception, where we were told, as SPG Platinum members, that we had been upgraded. Unfortunately for us (and the porters) this meant a journey to the far end of the resort, about 100 metres as the crow would fly but at least 200 on the up/down/up/down, mainly rough pathways. Our upgraded room was a "Wet Allure" which had an outdoor bath with sides so high I would have found difficulty climbing into it (or out) in my youth. Inside was a nice but smallish room, another filled with an exercise machine which seemed a little superfluous given the exercise entailed going from reception to the room, and a bathroom that I suspect the Maquis designed with Houdini in mind. Even our hotel escort conceded the bath/shower would be almost impossible to enter without major contortions, and even then standing upright would have ensured head injuries for anyone above 1.6 m high (if their head survived clambering into the tub area). Fortunately for the porters we agreed our remaining (heavier) luggage should be kept at reception until a room with a walk in shower was located. Our replacement, an ordinary Allure as originally booked was light, airy, with a spa that we found impossible to enter but might appeal to the more agile, and a shower with a small but manageable entry step. Again those not height challenged needed to exercise care with the rainshower, but the suite itself was pleasant enough, with a good view over the caldera from the outside veranda. It appeared the season had just begun so the resort was in shakedown mode when we arrived, which perhaps excused the kitchen's difficulties that night (three separate tables either rejected or just didn't eat their lobster)! It was still cold and except for a few diehards (they'd paid to go there and were damned well going to eat outside even if they got pneumonia) most patrons elected to use the internal section, which wasn't designed for crowds, but the staff, for whom I have nothing but praise, managed more or less ok. But the big problem was the steps: simply too daunting for us to mount regularly, we faced the prospect of being imprisoned in our room for a week or moving elsewhere. Two days later we moved to the sister resort, Vedema (see separate review) where we should have gone in the first place. Although management noted and agreed with our problems they didn't offer any rebate of our pre payment for the week: I didn't expect it, but is something to remember about hotels which insist on a substantial deposit or full pre payment for a booking: check everything out carefully before you pay and take note of any criticism :it might not be justified, but then again it might.
Don't get me wrong: the staff were excellent, and did everything they could to try to help. We felt for them as they trudged down the steep paths and stairs, carrying not just luggage but all the supplies for the restaurant on the lower level, and all the garbage,laundry etc up the cliffside. Young and fit as they were, even many of them had to pause, sweating and heaving, to regain their breath from time to time. Australian OHS laws obviously don't apply on Santorini or the cliff face hotels would all be closed.
Mystique is probably a very nice place if you're young, fit, and don't mind either hiking up and down steep cliffs throughout the day or spending all day in your room (honeymooners please note the Panini with grilled white eggplant, tomato feta and basil is exceptional). But if you're older, have arthritis, heart or other health problems, tender feet or knees (or like wearing high heels) this is not the place for you.

Room Tip: Unless you like rough walking, ask for something close to reception/restaurant. Make sure you bring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MystiqueOia, Operation Manager at Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Mystique, a Luxury Collection Hotel as well as for dedicating time to write a review.

We highly appreciate your words of praise for our associates, who take great pride in their work and providing excellent service.

The village of Oia, where Mystique is located, is built along a volcanic cliff and all buildings have a complex architectural formation. This results in many steps up and down which are required in order for the hotels to be approached from the main road and to preserve legislation of this protected settling.

We are always trying to allocate to our valued guests the best possible room at the time of check in and we are truly sorry you have found location and layout of your upgraded suite not as per your expectations. Being a hotel built on the cliff, all suites are actually traditional caves and are different in style and character from a tradition hotel room. Let me point out that Mystique has received several awards, for our design and conception, however we fully understand and accept that that layout of your suite was not according to your personal taste.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for offering us the opportunity to demonstrate our outmost commitment to deliver the highest level of service and we do hope your road will bring you again to the beautiful island of Santorini and Mystique!

With kindest regards,

Dragana Kakouratou
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed based on a last minute decision to go to Santorini for the weekend, and their connection to the starwood chain. Got a lovely room and enjoyed the weather. Breakfast was divine with a
Overly lookout. The only minor downside, the bath was a little dated and hard to climb into and the sun beds in the balcony faced the wrong way and couldn't be moved easily, but overall a very pleasant stay, location and outlook! Staff were also friendly.

Room Tip: Not too close to the pol, restaurant or reception seems good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.3 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#13 of 56 in Oia
928 reviews
0.7 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Perivolas
Perivolas
#18 of 56 in Oia
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
3.0 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Oia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#17 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mystique is a stylish property consisting of 39 suites and villas built exactly on Oia's most famous cliffs with dazzling views of clear blue crystalline waters towards the Volcano and the Aegean Caldera. 18 Km from Santorini Airport and 20 km from Athinios Port.All accommodations are a wondrous exploration of driftwood, a free spirited, untamed material that harness the elegance of simplicity. Enticing patterns carved into the walls. All suites open onto sea-facing terraces with relaxing daybeds. Cobblestone pathways lead to the plunge pool surrounded by sun beds for the utmost relaxation.Guests may experience an outdoor infinity-edge pool, the "Aura" Bar, the "Charisma" Gourmet Restaurant, "ASEA" the new artisan Japanese restaurant and the "Secret" Wine Cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystique Hotel Oia
Mystique Oia
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing