We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$252
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$636
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$651
$632
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$792
$560
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$592
$496
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$802
$632
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$496
$446
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laokasti Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
$257
$233
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$806
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
450
82
26
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
82
26
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsallure suitewine cavemain restaurantour honeymoonwine tastingrestaurant staffsantorini sailingsteep stepsstreet levelthe cliffbreakfast was includedhot tublarge bathroomamazing viewswalk upevery morningheaven on earth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 576 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were picked up at the airport for transfer to the Mystique Hotel (transfer is included in room price) The hotel is on the side of a hill with about 20 steps down. The two bellmen carried all of our bags to our room on their backs and with a smile on their faces! We were impressed!
Our room and every room for that matter has a spectacular view of the sea!
The staff was delightful...they definitely spoiled us through our 3 night stay. We enjoyed the restaurant for two wonderful dinners and a hearty breakfast every morning. Our complements to the chef and restaurant staff...also the bartender makes a great Bloody Mary!
They have a lovely spa, where we had a massage and my thanks to Balu for a relaxing time!
We would recommend this hotel to our family and friends!
Thank you again for a exceptional experience!

Room Tip: Fabulous views from every room...all the suites are different and we loved our room!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tizzytam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Mystique has very unique location on the island. Walking distant to the market and close to the feature churches. Every room has an unlimited view from its windows. Cave suites are great and specially designed with tastes. It is exactly as clean and new as what you see from their website!

We had our private wedding ceremony at the hotel. From reservation to making arranging for the cake and photographer, the reception staff are very helpful and provided everything we asked for in a professional manner!

For dinning venue, we first planned to try something in the local neighborhood but then found that it's really not our tastes...so we tried their Charisma restaurant and is quite good and you can enjoy wine tasting in their wine cave or you can enjoy candle light dinner there. I would say it's value for the price, especially to a Luxury Collection hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We loved staying at the Mystique. We were on the final stop of our honeymoon and the staff definitely spoiled us. Anything we asked for they provided us. The two women that worked in the separate office were amazing (I can't remember their names now). The hotel is in walking distance of a great market area and sunset viewing spot. We highly recommend renting some form of transportation (we rented a quad) and seeing the whole island. There are so many beautiful spots on the island. My only disappointment in the hotel was the quality of food in the restaurant for the price. We walked down to the market place after our first meal at the hotel. If you like blander food then you would love the restaurant food, but we liked the much more flavorful food down the street. We love the outdoor hot tubs, but wished we were able to control the temperature of the water, it got a little too cool at night and too warm during the day. Other than those few minor things we loved the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MystiqueOia, General Manager at Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Heather W ,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments! It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their stay with us.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again to Mystique and once again we will do our outmost to exceed all your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Markos Tzamalis

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I spent 3 nights with Mystique as a part of my island hoping experience. First of all, the price tag per night was outrages, i paid around $1300 USD and was little disappointed when i first walked into my room. A hot tub that didn't even worked and lack of 5 stars amenities. Not to mention, the pool was around 20 feet long and 4 feet high, i'm better off soaking in my own hot tub which didn't even work. Besides that, exclusive property, friendly staff, prime location and walking out of your cave into the view every morning is worth dying for. There are other hotels in oia with the same view with a cheaper ticket price, do some research before booking would be wise if you are looking to save a buck or two.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MystiqueOia, General Manager at Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear TonyL815,

I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback in Trip Advisor about your recent visit to Mystique.

Your valued comments and suggestions are important for us to improve our performance and ensure that all our guests leave having experienced the true Mystique experience.

I was happy to learn that you find the property, location, staff and cave architecture prime and spectacular as well as most areas of our service. This is indeed great encouragements in our objective to continuously improve our performance and thoroughly delight our guests.

I have taken a good note of your comment regarding the Jacuzzi operation in your suite. We have reviewed both our guest log book and our maintenance records and we couldn’t find such an incident being reported. Any similar issue that we faced in past has either been fixed on the spot, or guests have been offered another accommodation. Please rest assured that I have discussed this with my all parties involved, and measures are being taken in order to meet all our guests’ expectations.

May I take this opportunity to thank you again for your valuable feedback. My entire team at Mystique look forward to welcoming you back to experience our resort at its best.

Best Regards,

Markos E. Tzamalis

General manager, VEDEMA RESORT & MYSTIQUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

You can often say more with less, so I'll keep this brief. Suffice to say that staying at Mystique is what heaven must be like! The management have achieved that ever elusive desire of travellers; top service, top food, top accommodations and the views (words can't describe them). Without doubt one of the greatest hotels I've ever stayed in.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank vbarberini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MystiqueOia, General Manager at Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Vbarberini,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share such a beautiful feedback of your recent stay at Mystique! All the team is awarded and encouraged from your nice comments concerning their professionalism and the hotel and we are grateful for this!
We sincerely hope that we will have the chance to welcome you once again to our beautiful corner of paradise.

Kind Regards,

Markos E, Tzamalis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews