We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing view, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We had a excellent stay. The service was wonderful. We really enjoyed the breakfast. Staff is very well trained and very polite .If the pool was a bit bigger it would have been even better. We strongly recommend it.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Damianos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    72
    26
    8
    10
See reviews for
38
389
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Mystique has a cheesy name so i was on guard when arriving. This hotel is not ok for those with knee injuries due to the stairway you must go up and down (though I appreciated the workout) but santorini in general is not for anyone with leg injuries so whatever. The staff at mystique is extremely friendly. from Dennis schlepping your bags, god bless, to krishna, konstantina, and the other gals in reception, to everyone working in the restaurant and poolside, the staff is so extremely friendly you won't be able to not smile. The rooms are very neat. It's like living in a cave and please take that as positively a possible. One issue was the showers which flooded the bathroom constantly, but with large bathrooms far from the living area, it was no biggie. Two other issues were the pool, thought it would be and think it still should be a lot larger and the other is not having access to the ocean which I believe no hotel on the caldera side has. The ocean just sits down the cliffside teasing you as you see the yachtys out there swimming... Oy.
Oia is beautiful and the sunset truly is as amazing as all the annoying people say it is. Skeptic turned an "I get it" right here people.

The would definitely stay here again if I ever visit santorini in the future.

Room Tip: Youre cliffside in a confined area like you are all over santorini, be happy with what you can get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyFy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Amazing view, staff super friendly. Any problems at all! Brekfast was delicious, the pool is not small, perfect size. Our room was very nice and the iacuzzi is fantastic and very clean. Don't miss the experience!
I got back today and I alteady miss there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrtgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England.
Level Contributor
188 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed for four nights from 9-13 July in an Allure suite. Airport transfers and arrival worked well.

The location of Mystique is breathtaking, hugging the cliffside as it does and boasting a stunning panoramic view across the ocean. It's also ideally located for the attractions of Oia, just a short walk away.

Despite its proximity to the action, the hotel is calm and peaceful and shielded from the hub-bub, traffic and crowds. Throughout, the place has a cool vibe which matches the cool cream and white colours of the property. While on the subject of cool, we loved the music playing around the pool area and the restaurant - so relaxing. Regretably this calm was shattered a few times by the screams of younger guests. We thought there was a 14+ rule here but if that's right it was not observed during our stay.

We really enjoyed breakfast at Mystique - a very civilised affair with great choices selected from an interesting menu and served to order. Food quality was good - we enjoyed meals at lunchtime here too - but service, although smiling, was not always very slick.

There were some nice touches in the suite, like a daily fruit bowl and a fun cave-like shower but in other respects we were disappointed. The bedroom area was tiny with the bed sides touching both walls. The only way to get into it was to crawl in from the foot of the bed. The living area was a fair size but contained just one sofa - there was plenty of room for another chair which would have improved comfort. There was no coffee machine or music-playing facility which surprised us. Most disappointing was the small ocean-view terrace in front of the suite which just had room for two sunbeds. It was really a tight squeeze to get around them to enter the suite and there was a very small corner jacuzzi which added little and took up valuable terrace space. Housekeeping in the suite was erratic and absent-minded. Every morning and evening something would be missed or forgotten - not a big deal ultimately, but surprising.

The biggest let-downs for us were firstly the lack of privacy between suite terraces, and then secondly the hotel pool area. Between suites there's no shielding to speak of and guests are walking right through your terrace area, or above and below it, throughout the day. And the hotel pool - it's really tiny - apparently because of restrictions associated with the location's World Heritage status although several adjacent hotels and properties have done much better pool-wise. We didn't enjoy the unattractive block of sunnbeds crammed in alongside the tiny pool. There were an insufficient number of sunbeds for the guests who wanted to use them during our stay, and the arguments we one day witnessed among other guests about space here shocked us.

We paid nearly Eur600 a night for our suite. Although Mystique has much to offer, we just didn't feel it earned this - particularly because of the pool, the lack of privacy and space, and the inconsistent service levels.

So all-in-all mixed feeleings I guesss. We were glad we stayed, but with hindsight two nights would have been enough for us to enjoy the stunning view and the cliffside living experience, and then we could have moved on somewhere with more space and privacy. Everyone is different of course, but these are things we particulalrly value. I should also say that the hotel was totally full at the time of our visit (and the village of Oia was badly over-run) - perhaps this might be a better experience outside of peak season?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank tint7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MystiqueOia, General Manager at Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit to Mystique. We hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Mystique is renowned for. At the same time, we were concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations.
Your kind comments regarding our housekeeping department have been promptly addressed and further action has been undertaken. We also regret that you were not able to enjoy the relaxation that Caldera views offer due to the lack of privacy in your suite’s terrace. Unfortunately all hotels that are built on the cliffs have this characteristic, because of the panoramic architecture. We are sure that our front office would do their utmost to fulfill your request for a more private suite, in case you had advised them during your stay.
As you are already aware Mystique is built on a typical-island style design and especially in accordance to the local architecture and all rules and regulations applied for Oia in order to maintain its beauty .Please be certain that your comments on further enhancing the hotel’s sun deck area will be taken well into consideration for the next season.

Thank you for your excellent comments for our breakfast menu! Although, rest assured, every point you have raised in your feedback has been taken very seriously, in order to improve ourselves.

Once again, thank you for posting your feedback and thereby assisting us to further enhance the quality of our service and facilities.

We do hope that the misgivings you have experienced will not deter you from returning to Mystique in the future.

Yours sincerely,


Markos E. Tzamalis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Wonderful hotel and special thanks to the staff for the room upgrade. The view is breathtaking. We were there for 3 nights in July and the weather was very warm and the stairs were a bit of a challenge. The staff was so warm we felt like we were visiting friends especially Dora and Aggela. The reception staff was very professional and helpful with any request. We did find Oia very busy with tours more so than a few years ago but the village still holds its magic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richelulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights for our 2nd wedding anniversary. Found it absolutely amazing and on par with the luxury hotels of the world. The room itself was good but not exceptional, however, the view and service were outstanding.

We arrived early at 7am and as the hotel had availability, they put us in the room immediately. We noted an issue with the room and it was dealt with promptly and we were moved to another upgraded room. Note after looking at both the basic and the better rooms, I would highly recommend going for the better ones as they were significantly above the basic.

The location was perfect for relaxing and spending most if the time at the resort. My husband asked for some flowers on the day of our anniversary and the staff went out of their way to procure a beautiful bouquet in less than 12 hours. Also, knowing we were dining that night in the hotel, they set up a special table by the pool unprompted. All our requests were attended to with professionalism and care.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is after the best of the best in Santorini. My husband and I could not have had a more perfect wedding anniversary.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Icie_lynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

From the time you are met by the very nice drivers, welcomed by the wonderful reception ladies you already know you are somewhere very special . The rooms, views, food, service and staff are so very lovely. Make sure to meet the bartender - Dora and waitress Anjeliki (Angela?) -they are the most genuine, kind and heart of Santorini-Thank you Mystique for a most special & remarkable time and memory. Wendy

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wazuwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.1 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Perivolas
Perivolas
#18 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
0.4 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Oia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#17 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mystique is a stylish property consisting of 39 suites and villas built exactly on Oia's most famous cliffs with dazzling views of clear blue crystalline waters towards the Volcano and the Aegean Caldera. 18 Km from Santorini Airport and 20 km from Athinios Port.All accommodations are a wondrous exploration of driftwood, a free spirited, untamed material that harness the elegance of simplicity. Enticing patterns carved into the walls. All suites open onto sea-facing terraces with relaxing daybeds. Cobblestone pathways lead to the plunge pool surrounded by sun beds for the utmost relaxation.Guests may experience an outdoor infinity-edge pool, the "Aura" Bar, the "Charisma" Gourmet Restaurant, "ASEA" the new artisan Japanese restaurant and the "Secret" Wine Cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystique Hotel Oia
Mystique Oia
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing