We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my BEST DAYS in SANTORINI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zoe-Aegeas Traditional Houses
Ranked #5 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Tubingen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“my BEST DAYS in SANTORINI”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

i was so impressed by the every single detail Zak made for this lovely traditional house. the view from the balcony is unbelievable. so much relaxing and so much fun in zoe with my friends. Zak is very detailed and nice person, i would love to stay here once again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank hongyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZakZagarelos, Manager at Zoe-Aegeas Traditional Houses, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you very much,it was a pleasure to meet you ,and glad you enjoyed your holidays..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    22
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
54
67
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at Zoe House in May of 2012 and had an unbelievable experience. We were not only blown away by the quality of the villa we rented, but the added amenities - the rooftop balcony was unbelievable with views to die for. We were met on arrival by owner Zac and escorted to our spot. Zac was great to work with and even provided delicious breakfast every morning - greek yogurt, fruit and honey, plus juice. I will forever dream about being able to go back to Santorini and stay at Zoe House. It was perfect!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank annabunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We are a young couple from Athens and this year was our 4th time we stayed to the Honeymoon room of Zoe Houses.
It's such a unique experience that we go every summer for 3-4 days.

Best location, absolutely breathtaking view of the caldera, great private terrace(where we had our breakfast every day) and the most helpful, pleasant and kind manager, Zak who can give you information for whatever you need to know!!

Even from the bed you can see the caldera and you can sleep with open windows and door!
It's the best value for money choice for a traditional house in Oia!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kon-Ele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

the best place to stay in oia .beatifull atmosfere and zak the i know how person for all the santorini.the rooms are perfect some of them with a great view in the volcano - caldera.homemade breakfast and fresh fruits.if you want to stay in oia this the right place .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank timolewn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was looking for a special place in Santorini and by divine guidance I found this wonderful place:
A beautiful traditional cave house, peacefully situated in the center of Oia, with a lovely forecourt and a breathtaking Caldera-View from the terrace. Here I spent hours just enjoying the view and absorbing the Santorini`s light. Thanks a lot to Zak, who has been my angel during these days: an amazing, very helpul and friendly host!

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Annette5027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfratshausen
Level Contributor
164 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The location is perfect - in the centre of town. The accommodations are modest but very clean and it was a cool and interesting place to stay. Beware of curious tourists who have a habit of coming into the courtyard to take a peak!

Zak was amazing and mult-tasked in many roles! We had rented a car in Fira (highly recommend this if you have limited time and want to see the island) and he met us at 'the last place to park' before entering the centre of the town. He helped us with our luggage and then after showing us around the apartment, spent time with us on our itinerary for the 2ish days we were in Santorini, providing feedback on what we had planned and also, alternate suggestions. Breakfasts - served by Zak - were very good. In addition, he was around from time-to-time to answer questions but as others have noted, was not intrusive at all. Finally, when it was time to go, he assisted us with our luggage again and gave us some good tips on what to see and do in Crete!

Oia is magical and our stay there was amazing!

Room Tip: We had one of the lager apartments for 6 with a bedroom on the main floor and a loft. It was very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Faith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Went on my first trip to Santorini with my wife, 3 kids and my mom and all I could say is, all in all it was a wonderful and fantastic trip! Everything we saw, everyone we talked to and everything we ate there made it a magical and memorable trip!

To top it all off, the Zoe House was the crowning feature of our stay. Its wonderful hosts, Zak and Aris, were very accommodating and helpful, and assisted us throughout our stay.

Our shuttle from Santorini Airport (arranged by Zak and Aris) dropped us off at the town entrance to Oia. We were met there by Zak and Aris, who helped us with our 5 heavy luggages. It was just after sunset, and the magical glow of the town greeted us. We walked the narrow cobblestone pathways past charming shops and restaurants and after 4 minutes stopped in front of the Zoe House.

What a marvelous house this was! The Zoe house is exceptionally located in the middle part of the town of Oia. Between Fira, Immerovigli and Oia, Oia is probably the quietest and most charming town in Santorini. It is peaceful, quiet, and although it gets busy during the day when the cruise ships dock in Fira and day tourists find their way to Oia, it does not feel crowded at all.

The Zoe House is right there on the main pathway, but not noisy at all. It is a 1-minute walk to the end of Oia (where the famous Oia sunset can be viewed and where the steps going down to Ammoudi beach is found). There are only a few houses located along this short stretch of pathway. The rest are charming shops. It is near to all the nice shops and restaurants in Oia.

The Zoe House is a traditional and charming cave house built into the mountain. It featured curved ceilings, traditional Greek accents, furnishings and a warm homey atmosphere. It has a patio in front of the house. On top of this patio was a wonderful balcony with patio furniture where we sat everyday to absorb and get mesmerized by the beauty of the Aegean sea (there was nothing obstructing our view!). The house featured a bedroom for 2, a living/dining area with 2 sofas, a kitchen (same area), and a loft where another bed for two is located. The loft has a window with a view of the balcony and the sea. There was 1 bathroom with heater and modern fixtures. The bathroom was charming since it was also carved out of the mountain wall. There were towels, wifi internet, a radio and a laptop in the house. The kitchen featured a refrigerator, dishes, utensils, cooking equipment and glassware.

Zak provided breakfast supplies (bread, milk, cereals, fruits, plus anything else that we requested (like yogurt). A cleaning lady came by everyday to clean the house.

Waking up everyday in this house brought a fantastic feeling each time! The weather was perfect (springtime in April) and the climate was just cool. Zak would always politely check on us (but not in an intrusive way) and see if there was anything we need. Through Zak and Aris we got arrangements for the volcano tour, car rental, airport shuttle. They also pointed out nice places to go to (like the Red Beach and Perissa Beach) and places to eat in Oia and even where to get laundry services! You want it, Zak's got it!

All in all we had a fantastic trip to Santorini, and we will always cherish our 6 days there. Would gladly return to this wonderful and magical place, and Zoe House would be our number one choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheEuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.0 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.2 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.8 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0.2 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#37 of 55 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoe-Aegeas Traditional Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoe-Aegeas Traditional Houses

Property: Zoe-Aegeas Traditional Houses
Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Zoe-Aegeas Traditional Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are few places in the world that can compete with Ia on the ancient island of Santorini, where a unique natural landscape combines with the uncluttered grace of Cycladic architecture to intoxicate the senses against the backdrop of the most beautiful sunset in the eternal Aegean. In the renovated, century-old traditional houses ZOE-AEGEAS, you can enjoy the sun-kissed, tranquil Mediterranean in the style of a bygone era, with all the facilities of the modern age.Built into the natural rock of Santorini and overlooking a breathtaking volcanic crater flooded by the sea,the houses -all with their own bathroom and kitchen facilities- are located in the center of the town, close to all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zoe-Aegeas Traditional Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoe-Aegeas Traditional Houses Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing