We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most beautiful and romantic...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Most beautiful and romantic...”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed in the Olympic Delux in late July 2011.... so lovely.... truly one of the most beautiful and unique suites we have stayed in.... the pool inside was so fun and the photos on webpage do not do the room justice.... I wish I could have brought that purple chair home!.... truly nice staff, caring, attentive.... enjoy!..

Room Tip: call them they are very helpful and will help you choose the best for your party...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oztravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    49
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
64
497
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Our group have been staying at this hotel from 24-27 November, and wish to thanks all the staffs of the hotel of making our Thai Group holidays go perfect.

Beautiful Breakfast, and excellent services of the strong bellboy, receptionists and creative designs of all rooms to a masterpiece detail, the Aqua Deluxe Rooms, the Eros Honeymoon and the Volcano Junior Villas which are surreal and stunning views of the caldera.

Mostly recommended for all people, think of Oia think of Oia Castle..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pornchai Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Just came back 3 days ago from Greece, and i stayed at Art Maisons Aspaki Romeo and Julie Suite. The Location of Aspaki is great, is right next to the big church and close to everywhere you need to go on the island, supermarket, bus station, taxi and the sunset vi. When we need to go for the sunset, they even had a private balcony for us to sit in and drink well viewing the beautiful sunset. Our view from the Suite was absolutely beautiful, anyone who stayed with Art Maison would not regard that they had choice this luxury hotel. Our house keeper Laura was great too, she clean our room very nicely and even did our dishes for us and even fold our clothes for us.

Room Tip: Romeo and Julie Suite it has kitchen, bedroom and bathroom all on the same floor, we check our neigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swtyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed 2 nights in Aspaki - Romeo and Juliet and 2 nights in Olympic Deluxe Villa. I had a fabulous experience and would not hesitate to stay in Art Maisons if I were to go back to Santorini again! The experience was perfect from before I make my reservations to check-out. Absolutely no complaints! Emails were replied promptly, service by every single staff was good, view from the rooms was fantastic, breakfast is delicious and has a wide variety, rooms were kept spick and span and location is absolutely the best! What I really like about Art Maisons is that the photos in the website are exactly like the real thing! Many websites post photos are not reflective of the actual rooms.

One point to note is that Aspaki and Oia Castle are at different locations. Choose Aspaki if you enjoy more privacy. Aspaki has view of Aegean Sea but no sunset view. Oia Castle has direct sunset view and view of Aegean Sea. The place does get a bit crowded during sunset as it is situated at the popular sunset viewing place. nevertheless, you do get to watch the sunset at the comfort of your private veranda.

Room Tip: Aspaki for privacy, Oia castle for sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shin_ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We spent our honeymoon in the Endless Blue suite at Aspaki, and it couldn't have been a better experience. From the quality of the room to the attentiveness of the staff to the tiny little details like having an umbrella in the room (it rained a couple days on us) and the variety of different coffee options, and let's not forget the free rental car to explore the island with, there can't possibly be a better place to stay anywhere in Oia or, I'll venture, on the island.

Of course, I'm leaving out the major selling point of staying in Oia in the first place, I think: the absolutely stunning beauty of it all: the picturesque hillside of houses and churches and stairs to everywhere, the caldera view, and those amazing sunsets. All of it can be seen from the deck of Endless Blue...and entirely unobstructed.

But when all is said and done, a room is just a room, isn't it? To us, the part of our stay that stuck out the most was how much it was all about us. And we just knew it was going to be a good experience when the staff all greeted us at our room upon arrival. They really made our experience about more than just a place to stay.

When she saw us before cleaning our room every morning, Laura always asked if there was anything else we needed. And if there was, it was done before we returned from wherever we were going. Not to mention, our coffee and creamer were always full! She even folded my messy husband's clothes every morning!

Christina spent a good amount of time with us our first morning showing us on a map all the places we needed to see. And when we saw her again, she asked us about our adventures.

And poor Yannis, lugging our bags through the crowded streets! He was always a friendly face when we saw him here and there throughout our trip, carrying someone's bags or rushing between properties to fix this or adjust that or whatever it was he was doing. No matter how much of a hurry he seemed to be in, though, he always stopped to say hello.

If you enjoy wine, PLEASE ask Elias for his recommendations BEFORE you go out and buy a bottle. He knows what he's talking about! For that matter, ask him about restaurants, too. He knows where to get the best burger, the best souvlaki, the best sit down dining experience. The man really knows his stuff! And when we needed to change our travel plans to avoid riots in Athens, he was on the phone with our airline and hotel to make sure we could adjust our plans to stay out of the city.

I've written a ton, and I could go on forever and ever. But I'll end with this: we loved our room, we loved the city, we loved everything about our stay, but mostly we loved that it felt more like we were staying in the lovely house of good friends (except, you know, that we had to pay them after). The staff at Art Maisons really makes it more than just a room to sleep in. And even though I've written a short novel already, I can't say enough about how wonderful THEY made our stay in Oia.

Room Tip: For the best view of the caldera, the village of Oia, the sunrise over the island and even the sunse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank businours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We cannot say enough how much we appreciated the staff (Yannis, Laura, Christina and Elias) who helped us have an amazing anniversary trip! They catered to our every need, whether it was restaurant recommendations, refills on coffee, or having champagne and chocolate truffles upon our arrival.

We spent 5 nights in Aspaki. The first in the Romeo & Juliet suite, which was very comfortable, with a nice view. However, we were blown away when we moved to Endless Blue! It might be the best view in all of Oia. By the end of the vacation, all we wanted to do was sit on our balcony and enjoy the water and the city. We ended up with take away for many lunches and dinners on our balcony!

As for the Oia sunsets, we watched one from the Endless Blue balcony, but the hotel has a private terrace above Oia Castle for Aspaki guests to watch an unobstructed sunset!

Thanks again to the wonderful staff for making our trip unforgettable!

Room Tip: Endless Blue is worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darrylcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We spent our honeymoon at the Art Maison. We stayed at the Eros Suite, which was absolutely amazing!

Sunset: The suite was perfectly situated w/the best view of the sunset. While all the tourists were fighting to secure a view, we just leisurely sat in our balcony drinking a cocktail waiting for the sunset. You could tell everyone around us was envying our spot:)

Room: The room was amazing. We had our very own private cave pool inside our balcony. Whenever we wanted to, we just jumped right in!

Service: The staff is awesome, especially Cristina, who welcomed us and gave us great tips for touring the area. Mr. Yenes was also very helpful and friendly!

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorenaRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.5 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#11 of 56 in Oia
923 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.3 mi away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
0.3 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle

Property: Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oia
#7 Spa Hotel in Oia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Maisons Exclusive Boutique Hotels is composed of 2 Luxury Hotels: Aspaki and Oia Castle Luxury Suites. Due to its unique location on the cape of the Caldera right in the heart of Oia Santorini, Aspaki Exclusive Hotel offers best panoramic views of the Caldera, Aegean sea,entire village with blue domes and Volcano while ensuring ultimate privacy and tranquility for our guests. A common pool and bar/restaurant is available. Oia Castle Luxury Suites is located under the Castle of Oia which is the best spot to watch the famous sunset view in Santorini.The Suites and Villas were combined with every modern-day luxury and private pools or Jacuzzis offering direct sunset views and Caldera, windmills and sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki & Oia Castle Hotel Oia
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki And Oia Castle
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing