We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We recently stayed in the Aspaki hotel at Oia, Santorini and loved it.
So we went back for more perfect weather in July and discovered it just keeps getting better.
This time we splashed out on the honeymoon suite at the Oia Castle Hotel.
Truly it is the most special, romantic place you could ever imagine. The design and the finishes in this suite are gorgeous. There's a beautiful terrace which is in the prime position for that world famous sunset. You sit up like royalty with champagne in hand thinking you have been transported to heaven.
On top of that, there is even an indoor pool.
Christina and Elias look after every detail and make sure you book a spot on Dimi's beautiful boat trip. Diving into the beautiful Aegean sea in complete privacy and then having lunch at a tucked away taverna was very special.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisylover12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 655 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

Elias & Cristina were incredibly attentive and welcoming. They made our honeymoon visit especially memorable. I highly recommend staying in Oia while visiting Santorini and Oia Castle has to be one of the best places to stay in this beautiful village. I was deciding between Mystique and Oia Castle and could not have been more pleased with my choice. We stayed in the Olympic suite which had an indoor cave pool, kitchen, large master bed & bath, and large outdoor seating area to watch the sunset. In fact, the sunset in Oia is famous and the ideal watching spot happened to be outside our porch. Bottom line... it is a really nice high-end boutique hotel with a local flavor. We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatthewI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I was in Santorini for my sister's wedding and was staying on my own at Art Maisons. My room was the Romeo & Juliet suite and it was just beautiful. Very tastfully decorated and much attention to detail with artwork throughout the suite. It was very spacious and the kitchen is quite big and well equiped.

Upon arrival, my car was met by Yiannis, who lugged my suitcases through the narrow walkway of Oia and down the many steps to my room. He was very pleasant and helpful as were all of the staff. They provided assistance and advice and went out of their way to ensure that my stay was comfortable. In my opinion, they went well above and beyond any expectation I had for customer service.

They even provided me with my own cell phone so that I could call them anytime with any questions I might have or for anything I might need.

It was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: The view from the Romeo & Juliet suite is to die for!!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanelleVickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We had seen Aspaki Villas when visiting Santorini in 2009 and promised ourselves that if we ever returned we would stay at Endless Blue. This year (2011) we fulfilled that promise and the villa, its location and the Aspaki Villa staff, were fabulous and left us wanting for nothing. The view is breathtaking, the villa beautifully appointed, the jacuzzi was especially welcome on the odd cool spring evening. Staff were exceptionally helpful and accommodating, and the villa's location ensures easy access to all of Oia's amenities and attractions. A heavenly week which went by much too quickly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndaHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

There are no words how over the top magnificent this place was. Besides staying in the greatest room we have ever stayed in before, in the world's most gorgeous setting, it was the helpfulness of every staff person that made us feel like we were living in a dream. Every kindness was extended, every suggestion was excellent, and there were so ma y fabulous amenities like a special private terrace to watch the sunswt while throngs of others gazed enviously at us. I have never felt so lucky as we did the four.n Ights we stayed here. Wish i could click my heels and be there right now.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We booked this hotel one and a half years ago and have been dreaming about staying here.
Upon arrival Yannis (Mr.Muscles) greeted us at the Post Office parking lot which is as
close as you can get to main street in Oia (and Endless Blue).
The main street in Oia is traffic free. Two reasons for this are,
how narrow the main street is and how full of tourists it can become,
especially if there are multiple cruise ships in port.
Yannis explained that as long as we are on marble we are on the main street in Oia.
Yannis insisted on carrying our suitcases thru the winding street, all the while
telling us about the shops and restaurants we were passing enroute to Endless Blue.
(it's only a 5 minute walk) As we turned the corner and headed down the path
to Endless Blue we had to pass thru a throng of tourists on the path taking pictures.
Then we saw the front door and building that we had dreamed about.
It was amazing. There is a false door that as a guest we were given a key to.
This was our key to get in, and this door kept the tourists at bay.
We went thru the false door and entered thru the front door of Endless Blue
and what we saw was everything we had dreamed about and more.

We immeddiately stepped out onto the large private balcony and just stood there
in awe of the amazing view of the caldera that unfolded in front of us.
The reality of this view is amazing; even more spectacular than any previous
descriptions we had read. We knew we had done well picking this hotel and that
we would enjoy every second we spent here. The hotel is a boutique hotel with
nice antique furnishings, a very comfortable loveseat, huge upright closets,
writing desk, safe, stereo with cd player,( with some cds), a beautiful full kitchen
with an amazing view, expresso pod coffee machine, full size fridge, and microwave.
There is a loft bedroom with a wonderful view out the window of the Aegean Sea.
The real value lies in the amazing, large balcony, sitting area with large table,
33 celius jacuzzi and the million dollar view. Wow!!!!!!!!!! You can imagine where
we spent all our time. Each morning we had champagne and orange juice,
coffee (Tim Horton's we brought) and fresh yoghurt & honey and fresh greek pastries.
We were given a cellphone so we could reach reception, housekeeping or Yannis anytime.
Eating is not a problem, (there is no restaurant on the premises),
but there are numerous grocery stores, and many wonderful restaurants with pasteries closeby.
There are only 4 suites that comprise Aspaki Suites.
We were lucky enough to be able to view the Atmospherico Suite right below us.
It is also an amazing suite with a large private balcony
It would be perfect for a family.(or like one of our new friends, perfect for one)
If Endless Blue were not available Atmospherico would be our second choice.
We chose Endless Blue one & a half years ago from one line on a trip advisor's review
from a senior contributor/Destination Expert on Santorini about the privacy that
most properties can not offer. What was amazing was that this person comes
to Santorini every few years, lucky for us, he was staying in Atmospherico while we were there.
Once we found out about this we introduced ourselves, along with our story.
We had some good times and great conversations with him over the rest of our stay.
I'm sure we will meet again in Oia.
The owner of Aspaki Suites owns a second property, Oia Castle which has 6 amazing suites.
We toured all of them and were very impressed. Our favourite is still Endless Blue
where we were lucky enough to be able to spend 5 amazing nights.
Endless Blue offers a fabulous view of the caldera and the Aegean Sea,
but not an unadulterated view of the amazing Oia Sunset.
This is not a problem since a short 5 minute walk takes you to Oia Castle where
Art Maisons has a private viewing area with a loveseat to sit in, sip champagne,
watch the sunset while hundreds of people clamour everywhere to get a good view.
We were also given use of one of the private balconies of one of their suites in the Oia Castle.
The pictures on Art Maison's website do not do justice to the suites in Oia Castle.
The indoor pools and suites built into the cliffs are amazing

It was explained to us how much work and expense goes into building such rooms into the
side of the cliff. The Olympic Deluxe room has a huge indoor pool inside the suite,
complete with awesome lighting and jacuzzi jets.
These two properties are two of the most impressive properties in Oia.
Endless Blue has one of the only truly private balconies in all of Santorini, with jacuzzi,
and best of all a spectacular million dollar view. Do not hesitate to book this suite.
Staying here is an amazing experience. Endless Blue can be seen from almost anywhere in Oia.
Walking thru all the tourists on the path leading to our front door was fun.
Many of the pictures used for postcards, t-shirts, coasters, artwork etc are taken
from the balcony or pathway of Endless Blue. The staff are first class.
They were always available to help with anything we needed/wanted. Laura our housekeeper was wonderful.
She was a ray of sunshine each and every morning and we really enjoyed the time
we spent with her, as well as the fact she did such a great job on our room.
We so muched as hinted at something, she made it happen. Daniella made sure we had the
VIP table booked at Kastro restaurant for our 25th Wedding Anniversary sunset dinner.
The owner (Dimetrius) and Daniella showed up on our anniversary with flowers and champagne (nice touch).
Dimetrius offered us the opportunity to go out the next day on his 47 foot power boat to see the caldera,
go for a swim etc, unfourtunately the weather turned on us and the trip had to be cancelled.
Hopefully we can go for the cruise on our next trip.
We also had the pleasure of dealing with Christina, whom took over for Daniella near the end of our stay.
She along with Yannis and Laura was also wonderful. We look forward to seeing all of them again.
As you can tell from our gushing review, we were blown away by Endless Blue, the staff, and will be
back on our next trip to Oia. We would not consider staying anywhere else.
Why would we after staying at the best property in Oia. Thank you for making our stay so magical.

Read more: http://www.travelpod.com/travel-blog-entries/euro-2011-trip/1/1307099511/tpod.html

Room Tip: Endless Blue one of the only truly private balconies due to having the best location in Oia
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EndlessBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We just returned from our "second honeymoon" (25th anniverary) at the Oia Castle Hotel in Santorini and can't say enough about the staff, the room (Volcano Junior Villa), and the island. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne and delicious chocolates, and the staff - Cristina, Elias, and the others attended to our every need, from making dining recommendations and reservations (great restaurants!) to arranging a cruise around the island on the hotel owner's yacht. We were served breakfast each morning on our private patio overlooking the harbor, and each evening we enjoyed cocktails there as we viewed the spectacular sunsets. Oia itself is one of the most beautiful places we have ever been to; it's no wonder many films have been made there. We recommend it very highly!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TomL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.5 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.5 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 56 in Oia
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#11 of 56 in Oia
669 reviews
6.0 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle

Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oia
#7 Spa Hotel in Oia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: $529 - $1,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Maisons Exclusive Boutique Hotels is composed of 2 Luxury Hotels: Aspaki and Oia Castle Luxury Suites. Due to its unique location on the cape of the Caldera right in the heart of Oia Santorini, Aspaki Exclusive Hotel offers best panoramic views of the Caldera, Aegean sea,entire village with blue domes and Volcano while ensuring ultimate privacy and tranquility for our guests. A common pool and bar/restaurant is available. Oia Castle Luxury Suites is located under the Castle of Oia which is the best spot to watch the famous sunset view in Santorini.The Suites and Villas were combined with every modern-day luxury and private pools or Jacuzzis offering direct sunset views and Caldera, windmills and sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki And Oia Castle
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki & Oia Castle Hotel Oia
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing