We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic boutique hotel in the centre of magical Oia!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic boutique hotel in the centre of magical Oia!”
Reviewed April 20, 2011

I stayed at Castle Oia with my family for a long weekend. We stayed in the Marine and Aqua villa suites which were luxurious AND wonderfully comfortable. Every morning we enjoyed a fabulous and fresh traditional Greek breakfast on our balcony overlooking beautiful Oia and the sea!

Not only did we enjoy the splendour and location of this hotel, but the
staff were wonderful and attentive
to our every need. They were also more than willing to suggest and organize activities for us.

We were absolutely delighted with this lovelyl hotel and I am already looking forward to returning to Santorini and staying in Castle Oia!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camachla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    49
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
64
489
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

The service was amazing. The staff anticipated our every need. They were helpful, friendly & professional. They arranged a rental car & wine tour. Made dinner reservations & gave us suggestions on where to visit with the car.
The rooms were amazing! Clean, comfy beds with beautiful decor & the views are breath taking. I can't imagine a better place to view the sunset. Hot tub and cave swimming pool made this experience truly unique.
Everything was superb I can't wait to return. One tip: be ready for all the stairs in Santorini & don't drink too much Greek wine at dinner when you have to climb 225 stairs afterwards to return to your hotel!

Room Tip: The views are exceptional from all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaCassExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I booked Eros suite in oia castle. it is perfect. they arranged the rental car service for us and also arranged staff to help me pick up hold luggage when i got there. the funiture is also perfect, when we leave, my boyfriend and i took many photos of the room, it's unforgettable experience. they also gave us travel advises and recommendations which are very helpful. And they delivered breakfast to our room every morning. the location is good, the sunset is beatiful to be seen from our balcony. and we also have our private swimming pool. everything is perfect. if i will go to santorini again, i will still choice oia castle

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny814109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I surprised my girlfriend with a last minute visit to Santorini. I booked Marine Suite at Oia Castle. She went all happy and in our Jacuzzi outside on the balcony while watching the sunset she accepted to be my wife. I can not say how beautiful everything was, Christina and the other staff did everything to assure that all went perfect. Flowers, candles and champagne, everything was arranged, and the special dinner at Castro was a delicious treat. I am glad I chose this hotel because it has the perfect location, sunset and all that volcanic cliffs and white houses around. I am the happiest guy in the world, we will marry in 2012 and we already made arrangements at the hotel to stay at the new honeymoon villa with pool. We saw it during our stay and it is the ONE for our honeymoon. I am so looking forward to going back there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Juno04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We stayed at the Romeo and Juliet suite and as this is our second visit we are just as in love with this place if not more than after our first visit. The staff is very helpful and friendly but only there when you need them so you have your privacy. We received a personal cell phone upon arrival and could call from where ever we were when we needed service or help they met us at our car helped with luggage. The suite is unique in its architecture the bedroom is like a domed or a cave very nice and spacious but still intimate the furnishing is exquisite all original and unique designer pieces complied for a splendid feel of old charm oozing of romance. The comfortable bed and a great bathroom and fully stocked (not food mind you just fully functional for use) kitchen with views that makes it hard to put down the camera.. You could not ask for a better location at night the purge the building sits out on provides a great vantage point from both the common terrace that is shared with three rooms but we had to our selves or our private terrace under the kitchen window gives you a vantage point to see the whole Island and the volcano deep blue sea below. The views are breathtaking and sipping wine on our private terrace is like being in haven. We cant speak to highly of this place it is romantic as it gets. The only wish would be if you com with a car to have dedicated parking but of course that is just not the way of the Oia. If you can offered it stay there sunsets are facing their other property where we were welcomed and had a private terrace reserved for us to sip vine and relish in the sublime radiance of the Santorini sunset.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feri15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I saw one day a beautiful icon of Santorini with a beautiful blue house on the background and sea everywhere. And is like destiny made it for us to choose that particular house for our vacation. It is the most amazing location you can ask for when you go in Santorini. Right above on the Caldera with panoramic view of both sides of Oia, the white houses and the churches and the sea in front with the majestic Volcano and a small island.. Altho slighly remote, which adds to its magic, good walking trail to towns. Staff very friendly & helpful, ideal amenities, very clean, great time overall.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellenhunt70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

My husband and I booked at Oia Castle at the Eros Villa for a week and God, was it great!...
I felt in love with this villa. It is the most romantic design combined with space and adorable pool. The pool is heated and you have steam inside when the door is closed, but we used to leave it open for a while before entering the pool and we would turn on the music in the pool and admire the view. I will return over and over again.The only thing was that…we didn’t want to leave the villa, in Oia you have it all, the magnificent and the absolute crazy views that everybody wants for their honeymoon.
The service was impeccable, from cleaning to concierge and front office and the owner, well he is an adorable man with great sense of humor. We arranged with him a private cruise with his fast yacht and we went to Ios and Sikinos . It was just fabulous , yacht was new, very luxurious and we had so many great photos, a lot of laugh and swimming.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MONIKA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.5 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#10 of 56 in Oia
916 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.3 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle

Property: Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oia
#7 Spa Hotel in Oia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Maisons Exclusive Boutique Hotels is composed of 2 Luxury Hotels: Aspaki and Oia Castle Luxury Suites. Due to its unique location on the cape of the Caldera right in the heart of Oia Santorini, Aspaki Exclusive Hotel offers best panoramic views of the Caldera, Aegean sea,entire village with blue domes and Volcano while ensuring ultimate privacy and tranquility for our guests. A common pool and bar/restaurant is available. Oia Castle Luxury Suites is located under the Castle of Oia which is the best spot to watch the famous sunset view in Santorini.The Suites and Villas were combined with every modern-day luxury and private pools or Jacuzzis offering direct sunset views and Caldera, windmills and sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki And Oia Castle
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki & Oia Castle Hotel Oia
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing