We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”
Review of Nostos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nostos Apartments
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Nostos was an absolutely perfect place to say right in the middle of Paradise. Location is perfect; right in Oia and right near the restaurants & cafes. There is a market also at the top of stairs leading down to the hotel that is incredible with very reasonable prices. They sell alcohol too! Grab yourself some beer or wine and go lounge on your private patio at Nostos – cannot beat that! The rooms are really clean and spacious. Only negative is the internet isn’t the strongest – but who should be online in paradise anyway?! If I had to guess Its probably an island issue - not a Nostos one. Pool also could be nicer…but is adequate.

There is not one bad view in the whole place! & to top it off everyone that worked there was incredible. Takis took care of our every need – coordinating rental car, our boat trip etc. His hospitality was just another reason why we will stay there again & or recommend Nostos to our friends. Nicest guy ever! Breakfast was fantastic too – the best greek yogurt & honey EVER & they squeeze you fresh juice to your liking. They lady that served was the SWEETEST.
My sister and I arrived late in the evening and they had a taxi waiting for us at the airport – a very nice man to carry our bags down the stairs to the hotel & Takis to welcome us with shots of Ouzo. This place is FIVE Stars AMAZING.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ant0inette111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 387 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

We have spent 3 nights at this hotel, from 25-28 Sep 2013, for our honeymoon. This is a wonder and amazing place. Nice view and the staffs are very helpful. If we have chance to go Oie in the future, we must stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erica_chow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Located at the best part of Santorini with superb view and service! Is a must if you wish to stay in Oia! The rooms where all in excellent situation and always clean! Looking forward to visit them again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stavrosbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great view, superb location. Just a few steps down the marble street in Oya, Nostos Apartments is a must stay in Santorini. Hugarian manager Gabriella will help you with restaurants, car rental and most important places to see.

Room Tip: All of them have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeandroSiqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel exceeded all of my expectations. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend letting them carry your bags down/up to the hotel. To get to the hotel you walk down a lot of steps (in the 75ish range). It was a bit exhausting in the August heat, but you can always stop for a rest and admire the views. WOW - what views there are! Superb! It was so relaxing to just gaze out at the caldera from the pool. The pool isn't huge, but it was never crowded when we were there...at most we shared it with two other people. The hotel isn't in the very heart of Oia but it right on the outskirt I would say - very walkable. I thought this was a plus as we were at the quieter end. Our cave room was adequate and kind of neat to stay in. You cannot flush any paper down the toilet, but we got used to this.

ISLAND TIPS:
Go swimming in Ammoudi Bay - well worth the effort to get to. It is about 10-15 min walk to the end of Oia. Then you go down a lot of steps (100 or so??), then you walk past all the seafood restaurants and around the cliff face and you come to the Bay. The water was a bit chilly but you got used to it and stayed warm if you kept swimming. Is is meant for deeper water swimming and there is not beach entry. You also will have an opportunity to cliff dive here. The water is so clear too!

Sunset: the sunset viewing will get very crowded. For less crowds head to the right of where the masses are. Facing the sunset you would exit the Oia Shops/Restaurants on your right and then walk towards the edge of the island. There is large open area below and to the right of where everyone watches the sunset. You will have much more room to yourself.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Euro_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We would go back in a heartbeat.

The facility was well maintained and the staff cared deeply about the guests and their experience. Even after departure, I left an item and they contacted me immediately offering to send my items.

This was a trip my mother and I took. We both believe that this hotel made our experience in Oia. While there are more comprehensive/fancier places around, Nostos held its own against other (more expensive!) options.

A few highlights, though I think I could go on for a long time...
- Stunning views
- Small, but great pool
- Small facility
- Breakfast - comprehensive, filling, fresh. The staff was great. They bring in yoghurt from a different island just to get the good stuff. Fresh juice and coffee. stunning view.
- Staff.
- Very clean
- High-end Greek brand products in bath.
- Full kitchen
- Simple, but comfortable furnishings, linens, bed, etc.
- Air conditioning worked well
- Easy and quick communications. The hotel helped arrange our travel to/from airport ahead of time. Taxi was great and fair price. The staff was ready to help us down the stairs.
- Gave advise on bus schedule, grocery shopping, possible sightseeing tours. We took advise on a number of items and felt we had a great experience each time.

Not so great:
- Down a lot of stairs. This didn't affect us much and considered it a good caloric burn. Good views too. However, worth noting, it is at the bottom of some stairs.
- Smaller facility. I liked this. But, no bar.
- Our room was right next to the breakfast area so sometimes there was a little less privacy. We didn't mind and this provided the opportunity for more coffee. However, if you are concerned, perhaps ask for a different apartment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at Nostos apartment back in September for a week and it was the perfect way to finish off our 3 month holiday. The studio that we stayed at had stunning views, was super clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely, particularly the breakfast wait staff and the concierge guy; always went above and beyond. On our last night, even after hours, he came back at 11:30pm to help us get our bags up the stairs. He was out having dinner with friends but came back to help us. Cannot recommend enough!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZJTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.0 mi away
La Perla Villas
La Perla Villas
#28 of 56 in Oia
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fanari Villas
Fanari Villas
#23 of 56 in Oia
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#7 of 56 in Oia
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
0.5 mi away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nostos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nostos Apartments

Address: Oia village, Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#16 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range: $288 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nostos Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small settlement located in OIA on the Santorini Island,consist of 8 units for 2 till 5 persons, reception, bar and pool facilities. Settlement is situated on the edge of the Volcano crater, overlooking the see and islets around. Each unit is fully equipped and can work as an independent bungalow (fully equipped kitchen, terrace etc.) Cave-like looking apartments, just 3-5 minutes walking distance from the center of the village and shopping center, but on the really calm area... relaxing and romantic atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Nostos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nostos Apartments Oia
Nostos Apartments Hotel Oia
Nostos Apartments Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing