We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about it!”
Review of Nostos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nostos Apartments
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We would go back in a heartbeat.

The facility was well maintained and the staff cared deeply about the guests and their experience. Even after departure, I left an item and they contacted me immediately offering to send my items.

This was a trip my mother and I took. We both believe that this hotel made our experience in Oia. While there are more comprehensive/fancier places around, Nostos held its own against other (more expensive!) options.

A few highlights, though I think I could go on for a long time...
- Stunning views
- Small, but great pool
- Small facility
- Breakfast - comprehensive, filling, fresh. The staff was great. They bring in yoghurt from a different island just to get the good stuff. Fresh juice and coffee. stunning view.
- Staff.
- Very clean
- High-end Greek brand products in bath.
- Full kitchen
- Simple, but comfortable furnishings, linens, bed, etc.
- Air conditioning worked well
- Easy and quick communications. The hotel helped arrange our travel to/from airport ahead of time. Taxi was great and fair price. The staff was ready to help us down the stairs.
- Gave advise on bus schedule, grocery shopping, possible sightseeing tours. We took advise on a number of items and felt we had a great experience each time.

Not so great:
- Down a lot of stairs. This didn't affect us much and considered it a good caloric burn. Good views too. However, worth noting, it is at the bottom of some stairs.
- Smaller facility. I liked this. But, no bar.
- Our room was right next to the breakfast area so sometimes there was a little less privacy. We didn't mind and this provided the opportunity for more coffee. However, if you are concerned, perhaps ask for a different apartment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 387 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at Nostos apartment back in September for a week and it was the perfect way to finish off our 3 month holiday. The studio that we stayed at had stunning views, was super clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely, particularly the breakfast wait staff and the concierge guy; always went above and beyond. On our last night, even after hours, he came back at 11:30pm to help us get our bags up the stairs. He was out having dinner with friends but came back to help us. Cannot recommend enough!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZJTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed for just one night at Nostos in October whilst touring the Greek Isles o honeymoon. It was one of the most memorable parts of our trip.
The walk down to the apartment was well signposted from where the taxi dropped us off, although a bit far for those less mobile. The walk down is like stepping on to a movie set! Crisp white buildings offset the twinkling sea. When we reached Nostos, we were guided to our beautiful, clean room built into the side of the rocks. Our view was to to die for.
We headed straight for the small pool which was ice cold but perfect to perch on the side with a glass of wine. We stayed here and didn't move until sunset, at which point, after taking loads of photos on a neighboring balcony, headed in to town for some traditional grub. Check out the little bookshop with resident shop assistants. Avoid the cafes with the views- we had the worst meal in two weeks in these!
When it came to check-out, our ferry didn't leave until 6pm. We were told we could stay as long as we liked free of charge. This made our day and gave us an extra day in Oia, instead of at the Port.
Breakfast was good, meat, cheese, fruit and breads with freshly squeezed OJ or good coffee,
Don't hesitate to book Nostos if you like relaxed, grown-up apartments with great facilities.

Room Tip: If you like self catering/ B&B, you won't go wrong here. Book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank *monroe*
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I spent seven nights in this stunning apartment in early September. We were impressed by the amazing view on the Kaldera from the balcony. We enjoyed having breakfast in front of such a landscape every morning.

We stayed in a one bed apartment which had a private veranda overlooking the volcano. The kitchen was fully equipped, the air co was handy as we had hot days, there was a flat screen in front of the beds and the bathroom was great. Unfortunately, the Wi-Fi connection was a bit slow during rush hours.

Our room was just next to the swimming pool which was big enough for the residence and had a breathtaking view over the sea.

We had a warm welcome from the staff. Even if their English is not perfect, they are friendly and ready to help you at any time.

I would recommend this place to couples and honeymooners. I really had a great time in Oia thanks to them. Besides, a lot of excursions are possible around the island. I suggest to go on the volcano and to swim in the hot springs close to it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnsks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights from 1-8 October 2013.. Firstly the views were amazing and all apartments looked spacious and had a beautiful view. We stayed in room 101 first but were moved to room 106 down by the pool as our hot water wasn't working properly which was amazing as the room we had paid for was a studio and the new room was a one bed apartment. I would recommend booking a one bedroom and paying a bit more as the extra room is worth it! The rooms are spacious, clean and bathrooms are lovely. But most of all the staff were by far what make this place so special, the guy at reception (sorry forgot name!) was so helpful and every time I made any complaints he was there sorting it out quickly and without any fuss and recommended restaurants and places to go, Mirella at breakfast was so friendly and lovely and made great orange juice!! And Yannis carried our suitcases up the stairs when we left for our flight and was really helpful. Also we had a late flight and were able to stay in our room all day until we were leaving, not many hotels let you do that for no extra charge. I would not hesitate to stay here again and can't wait to go back!! Thank you Nostos for making our holiday amazing!

Room Tip: Room 106 was perfect and had own private balcony right next to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at Nostos in September - right from my initial contact Maya was amazing - she also organized airport / ferry transfers - the most gorgeous place to stay - lovely clean rooms, pool overlooking the Caldera - Mirela served a fab breakfast every day and was so friendly! 84 steps down from the top but our bags were carried for us and it was worth it to have an uninterrupted view with no one walking past - great little shop at the top of the steps for supplies ! The bus to Fira is at the end of the road - a 2 minute walk - after a day at Fira it was bliss to come back to our lovely terrace and relax - highly recommend Nostos (and Oia - would not stay in the madness of Fira) - in fact it was so good one day we just stayed on the terrace and swam ! Free Wifi was great too! Overall fab place, great staff and amazing views - would stay again and recommend to everyone! Thanks for a great time !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I could not say enough nice things about this hotel. The views were, of course, extraordinary. The rooms were large with a small kitchenette, though with so many excellent restaurants, we didn't eat in much. The balcony was beautiful and spacious with a great view of the sunset. The pool is wonderful, don't forget a nice night swim with the hillside lit. The staff were incredibly accomodating, they had our room ready at 6:30 am when our flight landed and gave us no trouble with an early check in. They had excellent recommendations for the area. The breakfast was deliciously prepared. We were only in town for a couple of days, but they gave us excellent attention. We felt very valued as guests. I would never stay anywhere else in Santorini! On a side note, I read a great deal about the steps. There are steps everywhere in Santorini. I'm not in the best of shape, but had no problems. The lovely staff carried our bags up and down for us.

Room Tip: There didn't seem to be a bad room on the property, they all had lovely views and were spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0 mi away
La Perla Villas
La Perla Villas
#27 of 58 in Oia
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
1864 The Sea Captain's House
0.4 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0.2 mi away
Strogili Traditional Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nostos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nostos Apartments

Address: Oia village, Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#16 Family Hotel in Oia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range: $404 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nostos Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small settlement located in OIA on the Santorini Island,consist of 8 units for 2 till 5 persons, reception, bar and pool facilities. Settlement is situated on the edge of the Volcano crater, overlooking the see and islets around. Each unit is fully equipped and can work as an independent bungalow (fully equipped kitchen, terrace etc.) Cave-like looking apartments, just 3-5 minutes walking distance from the center of the village and shopping center, but on the really calm area... relaxing and romantic atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nostos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nostos Apartments Oia
Nostos Apartments Hotel Oia
Nostos Apartments Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing