We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
183
85
54
33
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
85
54
33
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff cave room the check in process sea view sunset point living room amazing views the main street walk up visiting santorini private jacuzzi restaurants and shops few steps luggage porter balcony caldera
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 400 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2014

We spent 2 days at Residence suites, Oia, Satorini. Those were the most memorable days of our Greece trip. The rooms were nice and the view was fabulous! As we traveled in off season it was like a private island experience..
We watched sunrise from our room and it was mesmerizing to see Oia lit up slowly in morning sunlight. Breakfast was really delicious. Truly satisfied with the service of staff of Residence suites and look forward to visit again! Thanks to Vana, Dimitra,Eleni, Alex and Teo; you guys made our stay at Satorini memorable and pleasant :)

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank May Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

We went to Santorini in late December and stayed in Residence Suites for two nights. The room was clean and spacious, equipped with cooking utensils. The view from the balcony was wonderful and spectacular, and we were able to watch the sunrise from our room. Short walk from some of the good locations for sunset in Oia. The receptionist, the porter and also the cleaning lady there were super friendly and helpful, clear and useful information is provided at check-in time. We did not book the transfer service, and I don't think we could get there easily without the help of some other residence because there is no address in Santorini. Wifi can only be used at the balcony or in the living room close to the entrance. The breakfast was very delicious. But it would be ideal to rent a car in order to travel around Santorini, since it is a must to change at Fira if travelling by bus (and the bus comes every 1.5hour in winter time). The price for the room during off-peak season is definitely of great value, highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jc_tingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

We stayed at Residence Suites at the end of the season, so it was not very crowded.
We booked a transfer from the airport and it was a very good idea, as we couldn't have found the location on our own (there are no streets in Oia, so we had no address). There was a luggage boy waiting for us in the parking lot where the driver left us and he carried our suitcases to both the check-in point and after that to our room.
The room we got was just perfect. Although a cave, for no moment we felt like out of air, as it was a big suite, nicely decorated and very clean. The cleaning lady was very nice, she came everyday to tidy up our room. The receptionist was also great, she did her best to please us and we really felt like visiting some friends and not staying in a hotel.
Breakfast was good, rich and we had enough sortiments to choose from.
We loved every minute we spent at Residence Suites and in Oia, which is the most romantic place we've visited so far. I wish we can come back next year and have the same great experience!

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

We had booked our 4 day honeymoon in early November 2014 at the Residence Suites because it was a very good deal. and at the time of the booking the reviews were okay. But now that I've been there and seen other places, we could have stayed somewhere a bit better, maybe not at the same price. The view everywhere you go is amazing, no doubt about it, but you do not get the sunset view, even if the website says it. Nor will you will watch the sunset go down. It's on the other side of the hill about less then 3mins walk to get there. When we got to the location of where to meet, we had no trouble finding it off the main street. It's about 10min walk from the main square, bus station in Oia. From their office, they had a porter who would help carry the luggage, which was very helpful, as there were many stairs to go through. about another 5mins to the rooms. We stayed in the honeymoon suit which had a jacuzzi, but never worked. I had emailed about 2 weeks beforehand and they said that it will work, and asked if you let it run for 30mins it will warm up. We let it ran for an hour and never got warm, plus the water didn't look clean. As some nights and morning, stray cats would drink out of it. I didn't complain as I knew that it would be pointless to get them to fix it when there was only a few days more left and we would be out and about. But for next time I wouldn't pay for any 'private' jacuzzi unless the weather itself heats the water up or it's super hot and the water is already cold. AS for the room, it was great, a cave experience which is what we wanted. 2 bedroom, both king size beds, a living area and washroom. Windows can be open or closed and we could turn up or down the heater/AC. One thing I did notice was there was either a cat or a dog that slept on the bed, as I could see little hairs. My hubby is alergic to cats, so I slept on that side of the bed. Maybe when the person was cleaning, they let the cat take a nap... not sure coz the other bed was perfectly normal. As for the bathroom, it was always clean and watch out for the mosquito at night or close the door at all times. The shower head is a bit of a nuisance, as it's doesn't have a hook. You have to hold it in one hand at all times when showing, a bit tricky when washing my hair. The breakfast was good, basic stuff but get there early or they'll run out of food. But was good to not have to look for restaurants in the morning. Wifi is very minimal and MUST be used outside your cave room. It doesn't work as it's too far from the "main" (breakfast) area. so most of the time, hubby and I were on the patio chairs outside using the wifi. As soon as you get in, nothing. We also found that there are many stray dogs around and would use your patio to sleep at night. The stray dog was always there, and we never fed him like some others do.When we got to our room one late night, a dog was sleeping on the chair. Maybe the owner/Cleaning personnel would let him in when nobody is using it. Not sure. Also another note, when we were still sleeping around 9am, donkey's would go over the roof of our room and you could just hear all their footsteps echoing. Wasn't a good surprise when you're trying to sleep in. It happen 2 mornings while we're there. and make sure you're ready to step on some donkey poo on the steps. lol especially when it was on our way to have some breakfast. So for the price we paid for the room, I would not go back, and not book a honeymoon suite but a regular 1 bedroom no bathroom. If they say "sunset" view, definitely not going to happen. No rooms have sunset view unless you're on the other side of the hill, which is not the case here. You'll definitely get some sunrises for sure. Or maybe you'll need to go during month of June to get the sunset (but just a bit) not 100%

Room tip: Honeymoon suite only if the jacuzzi is working, even if they say so it won't work. unless you use it in the summer time were the sun heats it.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sunshyne4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2014

We went in off-peak November and was glad that children are allowed during this time and rooms are less costly. Lotsa stairs to climb but managable for our family with 2 kids below 8. Beautiful, unblocked view of the caldera and friendly staff (driver who fetch us from port, receptionist, cleaning lady and porter). Nice breakfast in the open facing the lovely scenery.. The stray dogs and cats that roam around and occasional herd of donkeys that passes by makes the stay fun and interesting for the kids!

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L00wl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews