We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Oia
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
116
92
15
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
92
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caldera view bus stop car rental place cave room single room first floor beds were comfortable few minutes walk the hotel offers staff was very friendly and helpful small kitchenette a great place to stay walking path the cliff shower curtain watch the sunset amazing location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 235 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We stayed at Olympic villa in Sptember, super hotel, super location and super cave room, we loved so much i wish we would stay longer, super caldera view, lady helped us with a taxi i m still thinking to come back to Olympic hotel , very beautiful sunrise and sunset--u can watch from your room,pool was very clean, very nice traditional greek hotel, I loved it so much, Oh how beautiful sunrise i woke up at 6 Am to watch, oh ho ho,
We went on a trip all over Europe, Izrael, it was big trip, this hotel and Santorini island i would want to come back again,, thank you lady dnt remember her name and a young guy-- for making our stay very memorable

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank hahaSmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

The views from the traditional "cave apartments" are superb. We faced the caldera directly from the cliff with immensely satisfying views of the "Sugary frosting white" of Oía's accommodations which turned golden and then nearly pink during the sunsets. The prices are quite affordable comparatively speaking and the accommodations are within a 7 minute walk to the town's center with shops and restaurants. The apartment was clean with air conditioning, sink, small electric burners, and small refrigerator. It came with plates and utensils so we could have cooked meals and eaten on the little umbrella' terrace of our apartment. We would definitely stay there again!

Room tip: Go for the apartments rather than the studios for views facing the sea and caldera.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AurelioF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

The view from this hotel is stupendous. The rooms are adequate and staff friendly. So many hotels in Santorini are extremely expensive but this one is reasonably priced. I have stayed here 4 times and feel very happy here.

Date of stay: May 2016
1  Thank tammysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for a week in a studio. All studios are located in the back with no view over the caldera. The apartments are located on the side with the caldera view, an amazing one.
The hotel has 2 pools. One in the back for the studios and one for apartments. Bough are clean and beautiful. The main one has a great view over the caldera. Bought have sun beds and umbrellas.
Our studio was close to the second pool(the back one) which is bigger. The balcony was close to the pool which was nice. The view from the studios isn't bad. You can see the pool, the Main Street and in distance the see and another island.
So the location of the hotel, at the beginning of Oia village is quite good. You can see the caldera in a stunning view and the sea on the other side since the hotel is located high on the cliff.
We had a great time here even if you stay at the studios you can easily access the main pool.
There is a special place at the main pool in my opinion. As you look at the caldera from the pool, on the right side is a small table with 2 chairs and an umbrella. It has the best view over the sea, the Oia Village and the foot road witch passes through the center of the village. I had the best relaxing moments there and many beers.
As for the room, is typically Greece. They've cleaned it daily and was big enough. Although the bathroom was a bit to small. And yes, no TV, which is weird.
The staff was helpful and friendly, especially that we went with our 9 months daughter.
The only thing wrong at this hotel is breakfast, but that is mostly common in Greece. It was the same every day and laking variety. But we forgave that for the view and good room prices.
It didn't felt crowded sine it doesn't have to many rooms.
Overall is was a great place to be and experience a great relaxing view and the magical OIA.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Mihaitimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

This is a very affordable place in a great location. It is pretty close to restaurants, shops and most importantly one of the best views to see a sunset. The guy at the front counter and everyone in general were really nice and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Emerson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews