We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atrina Canava 1894
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$1,303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$381
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$633
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$649
$629
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$690
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$665
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amoudi Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anemomilos Hotel And Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
$284
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
736
29
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
29
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrina traditional housestholos houseevery morningour honeymooncell phonespeed dialpool bargreek yogurtfresh fruitbreakfast is servedjunior suitedinner reservationscomplimentary bottle of wineheaven on earthprivate balconylittle touchesa wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 778 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Breathtaking views, superior service, clean spacious rooms which exceeded all our expectations. The hotel staff were warm, friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent. santorini is beautiful and this property is the place to stay!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EMAILROOPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I wont make this a long review as its all been said before. This hotel was just perfect for us. Perfect posiiton just leading into Oia. Perfect view. Perfect size room. Perfect size pool. From warmth of the hosts and friendliness and helpfullness of the staff to the stunningly kept property, this was, absolutely, the best place for us. Our 25th anniversary was our special occasion and it fit the bill all round. No overbearing pretensiouness. The breakfast was fresh and with great service, brought to your room exactly when you asked for it. We decided to have lunch there one day just lapping up the ambiance and it arrived lovely, fresh and very quickly. At first I balked at paying Santorini prices, but since then I realised it is a very special place. Try going to Hawaii or even my home town in Sydney or anywhere in Australia for that matter and you'll realise its not so expensive after all. Also they have a very short season but still have to maintain it in its pristine condition. Some complained of the bathrooms, but this is Greece and when in Rome ha ha! The only thing I wld have liked is something to hang the shower head on whilst rinsing my long hair - the water is purified sea water which might explain a lot, water must be conserved. We stayed in Tholos at the top of the building. Quiet, airy, and just a few of steps from the street meant we had the best view and the easiest access and still felt private, having said that it was no effort at all to walk the couple of flights down to the pool. Its position relative to the little town is also very important as you are not joining the throngs to get to your hotel. Little touches like wine in room and mobile ph. was very appreciated. If Im every lucky enough to get back to Santorini, I would without a doubt stay there again.

Room Tip: Tholos room has a seperate living room which can be closed off from the bedroom which is why we chose it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gidday!again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

First of all, Oia is the most beautiful part of Santorini and living on the cliffs, looking out onto the sea every day is about as perfect as life can get. Atrina is one of the most unique and wonderful hotels that we've stayed in around the world. We were in Melanie's House and it's charm and beauty is unrivaled. The fresh fruit and yoghurt prepared for us each morning was a perfect start to our day; the service was exceptional; and overall our stay was unbelievable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We are used to travel a lot and we try to stay in very good hotels. Atrina has overcome all our expectations. Impecable service, incredible room, great breakfast, breathtaking view, there is simply nothing less than perfect about this hotel. Santorini is beautiful and staying in this hotel can surely make yor trip unforgetable.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Tomaz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Perhaps there can be no better compliment to accomodation than to pay a return visit. That is just what my wife and I did in August this year for 7 nights. We stayed in Melanie's House.

We visited 2 years ago (and stayed in Tholos) but made the mistake of only staying 4 nights. It is hard to improve on perfection but there are a couple of tweeks that Atrinas have added in those two years such as 3 choices for breakfast and light snacks. However, the location, sensational view, great value, cleanliness, breakfasts and family friendly attentive service has remained. As I said, it is hard to improve on perfection.

Friends of ours liked what we had said about the property so much (when we stayed in 2010) that they met up with us and stayed next door in Tholos 2. Needless to say, they were blown away by every apsect of Atrinas.

If you are looking to stay elsewhere in Oia be careful to check out two issues. Firstly, the location. Atrinas is located on the pathway that leads to restaurants and shops - many other properties are not so conveniently located and require walking on an unlit road at night when you walk back from an evening out. Secondly, because Atrinas is located at the top of the caldera there are minimal steps down to your room. There are many properties that have numerous steps or pathways and then more steps down to your room. Remember, you will be staying there when it is warm and you have just had a shower and you want go out for the evening - you don't want to work up a sweat even before you reach the pathway to the restaurants.

It is difficult to adequately describe the wonderful service that Atrinas offers to every guest. Our host(ess) Athina (ably assisted by Jo) could not have been more helpful or attentive and nothing was too much trouble.

As a footnote - I believe that some of the travellers photos posted for Atrinas do not do it justice.

We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank PeterandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews