We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pinnacle of Serenity, Comfort and Luxury"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kirini Suites & Spa
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
NY, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Pinnacle of Serenity, Comfort and Luxury"”
Reviewed September 2, 2009

My wife and I just stayed at Kirini on two separate occasions in August 2009 on our honeymoon. Our first three nights at Kirini comprised the first leg of our 2-week trip to Greece and Italy. We stayed in a junior suite, room 24, and had the most fabulous 3 nights that we could imagine. First off, the suite was like a little house, completely white-washed in the local style, that was very comfortable to be in. We were given a bottle of local Assyrtico wine to enjoy, which is delicious, and which we were able to keep in our refrigerator to enjoy a glass of as the sun was setting. The views from this hotel are absolutely stunning. You are situated on a cliff a few hundred feet above sea level, with a very dramatic sweep of ultra-blue Mediterranean water below spreading out toward the volcano and volcanic rock-formed islands in the distance. There is a very calm vibe in the air with little outside noise, so you are able to sit and stare at the magnificent view for the entire day undisturbed.

The pool area is where we spent most of our days. The pics on the website are accurate and speak for themselves. Everyone was able to find a place to lay out and the service was impeccable.

Breakfast each morning was delicious. The hotel is small, and each day the guests can be found having breakfast by the pool with the view of the sea as the backdrop. The eggs, Minouri cheese, tomatoes, pastries, coffee, and yogurt were a major highlight of our stay.

As tremendous as the view at Kirini is, the staff is equally awesome. Christina, the manager, Katerina, in the office, and Georgos, also in the office, are there to accommodate any request you may have. After three nights, we sadly checked out of Kirini and took a ferry to Mykonos. However, Mykonos was nothing like Santorini, and after just one night we really wanted to return to Kirini. I called Christina, and she quickly arranged for us to come back to Kirini, and even upgraded us to the top suite in the entire hotel. Everyone knew my name the entire time I stayed at the hotel. Just friendly and fantastic service from a warm, kind and experienced staff.

All said, Kirini was probably the best hotel I've ever stayed at, and I am seriously considering booking another week there next August.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hago25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    43
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
48
495
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bryn Mawr, PA
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

It is rare that we return to a hotel and find that it is markedly better than the last time. This was the case at Kirini. We stayed here in July 2008 and loved it, so we decided to return in 2009. To our surprise, the entire property has been improved, and it was great to start with. The rooms have been completely revamped to all-white, sleek decor with light wood and pebble floors. Our bathroom was large and modern, all white and chrome. The pool area gained contemporary seating and tables (also all white) and a bar is being constructed in the cave behind the dining area. There is now a sizable indoor pool and hot tub in the "back cave" should one wish to be out of the sun (we never did). Now there are sunbeds placed all around the property so there is plenty of room for lounging and sunbathing even if not directly beside the pool. A big improvement in our opinion is that the piped-in music by the pool is now new-age but relaxing (the kind of music played in spas), not the loud pop music of last year.

Service is excellent. Kristina, the new manager, does an outstanding job. She makes everyone feel special, attending to their needs and wishes while respecting their privacy. Our only regret is that we did not have a chance to try the White Cave Restaurant's new menu, but we will on our next visit.

Kirini is a gorgeous, peaceful, romantic place with the best view in the world. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrynMawrBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2009

What could be more soothing to two travel weary souls than a romantic view of the Aegean lit by an eye popping sunset? Add to this the impeccable service at the Kirini and you get a vacation that is truly beyond words. Our suite had a soaking pool both inside and on the patio--perfect for stargazing and more with a glass of wine.

The concierge is literally with you 24/7 if desired whether in person or via the cell phone given to you at check-in. Many times we utilized this service to discover the best impromtu beach meal or gather real-time directions to our next destination. You too will love your stay at the Kirini.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyeEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aisleseatguy
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Great Service & Luxury Room. Abagail welcomes you with champagne on this mountainside resort. She pops in just when you need her. At breakfast, she helps plan your day and gives you a phone that calls the hotel. Loved that. food is resort-like, not typical greek but the setting is amazing, the pool is beautiful (despite a weird smell of petroleum -someone said it was a floride pool?) and rooms are flat out comfortable and nice. They put on mood music for you when you return to the room. The service was great. They planned my next part of my trip for me including booking a car on crete, and getting me on the boat off the island. They brought my half consumed bottle of water by the pool to my room. They open your umbrellas everyday on your private balcony and close 'em at night. It's just good solid service (particularly katarina). Had heard amazing things about the resort before going and also read some mediocre reviews on trip advisor but my stay was great. The only drawbacks were the drinks were mediocre (pina colada and daquiri was flat out bad but they took it back), there was no shower curtain or shade on the glass door to the bathroom. I like a modicum of privacy. And the jacuzzi was in an enclosed area with no view. I was expecting it to be part of the pool with the infinity view (just awesome view). On the plus side, the internet worked great and there is no bad room. I went for a junior suite but any room is good.

Bottom line is that I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a premium experience on Santorini-Oia. I usually stay at four seasons type hotels and this did not disappoint. Enjoy the trip. I will be jealous.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisleseatguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We were originally booked at the Katikies hotel, which "lost" our reservation, so they moved us down to the Kirini. we were upset until we saw the hotel. We were greeted in the lobby with champagne, a cell phone to reach to concierge of the hotel anywhere on the island, available 24/7. We then went to our room, and it was gorgeous! And the beds were featherbeds, so very comfortable. Everything was clean, and "vacation" music was playing in our room every evening. Every staff member makes it their job to make sure you need nothing. Especially the poolside waiter, Drasco, he was so great! The pool is beautiful, with large lounging beds and wonderful poolside service. We did not try the intimate restaurant (only 4 tables), but it looked spectacular. They do not have a spa yet, although massages are available in your room. The walk to town for dinner is very short, but dont even take your heels, you will never wear them. There are stairs everywhere in the town, and slippery rocks, so wear flats! We would definitely stay here again! I read other reviews, and I dont know where these people stayed, but they must have had the name of the hotel wrong, because it in no way resembled what we experienced

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrieprough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Let me just first say you literally rocked our world. We experienced our first earthquake ( which is common in Santorini ) and could not imagine experiencing it with more comforting people, THEY MADE IT FUN. this hotel was not only gorgeous, clean, top notch...you are treated like kings and queens. I mean they give you a cell phone with the managers and front desks phone #'s to basically do anything for you from bringing a comnputer to your room, booking a massage, or calling a taxi from anywhere on the island.
I dont care what any negative review says but this was the best hotel i have ever stayed at. Not to sound snotty but we are accustomed to luxurious acomodations and were beyond delighted. the most pristine white room, with gorgeous pebbled trimming on the floor edges. French doors and windows, a plush white bed that you can sink into! Oh and one random delight was the pool water..My goodness, it smelled like plumeria. it was like having an aroma therapy spa like experience every time you went into the pool.
Kristina and Vladamir were the example of hospitality, friendliness without overdoing it and helpful to your wants and needs. They made our experience all the more wonderful.
This was the best part of our honeymoon.
We will definetely return but sooner recommend this hotel to our best of friends and family!
We thank the kirini hotel for a special honeymoon.
J&B

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2009

I have just returned from my honeymoon which involved a stay at Kirini for 7 nights. My partner and I have travelled all over the world and can honestly say that this was one of the most naturally beautiful, unspoilt places, with breathtaking views and lovely people.

Kirini itself felt like new, our substancial room came with its own balcony (not totally unoverlooked but this is the nature of the being on the side of a cliff) with comfortable loungers, parasol and jacuzzi. This had panoramic views of the spectacular caldera.
The bed was enormous and very comfortable.

Every morning our balcony was serviced discreetly without disturbing us. There were strong winds when we arrived which tore our parasol, but the staff came and mended it immediately.

The staff could not do enough for us. They were extremely attentive.

Breakfast in the hotel was delicious and we also ate lunch there a couple of days. Very fresh and delicious food. The food was served in areas either next to the pool or in caves which also had unobscured views of the Caldera.

The pool was lovely and cooling, just what was needed to cool down in the sun. There were also adequate luxurious sunbeds around the pool area each with shade. Towels were changed as soon as someone left the pool side.

The minibar was quite expensive so we bought water and other drinks from the local mini-market and brough those back to the room.

Just opposite the hotel was a car hire shop where on 2 days we hired a quad bike, which was a fun and exhilerating way of seeing the island. They are also really easy to park! We also went on a "semi-private" Catamoran trip. There were about 16 people on the boat, but there was enough space to find your own corrner and enjoy the trip. We swam off shore and snorkelled, visited the hot springs on the volcano island and ate a fantastic lunch, BBQ- huge fresh shrimps, muscles and skewers.

Our favourite restaurant for relaxed dining was Ambrosia and Nectar (Little sister to the Gourmet Restaurant Ambrosia). Food was great and the staff really friendly.... as well as Max the resident dog. We spent the last night at Ambrosia though, which was amazing. We had a full orange moon appear magically from behind Fira to light up the water in front of us. The food there was pretty amazing too and a lovely atmosphere.

This was a beautiful place would definitley recommend the hotel.

Santorini is expensive but at the moment we Brits have a poor exchange rate against the Euro. If we had gone this time last year we would have been paying what we would call London prices which would have been far more palatable.... but hey you only go on your honeymoon once!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LulaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#13 of 56 in Oia
942 reviews
0.8 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.5 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
5.5 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirini Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirini Suites & Spa

Property: Kirini Suites & Spa
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Oia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#12 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kirini Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A member of Relais & Chateaux, Kirini Suites & Spa, combines the traditional Cycladic architecture with modern additions and the serene scenery of the Aegean. From the sybaritic A.SPA, among the best spas on the island, to the unique gourmet experience at Anthοs Restaurant, it is easy to see why Kirini Suites & Spa is considered to be among the top Santorini hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirini Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirini Suites And Spa
Kirini Hotel Oia
Kirini Suites & Spa Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing