We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and charming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kirini Suites & Spa
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Nantes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful and charming hotel”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed some days at Krini Hotel last August 2013, and it's a very nice, peaceful and beautiful place.
The hotel is decorated with old furniture restored and /or painted in white, which create a real charm.
The rooms are very comfortable, with a private jacuzzi on the terrace, over the breathtaking sight of the caldeira : Incredible !
The only negative points : The stairs .. as anywhere else around the caldeira in Santorini, the walk along the road without any pavement or protection to go to Oia, and the poor/bad public lighting at night, but this is not the hotel's responsibility ...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlrw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    42
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
47
489
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Breathtakingly beautiful. This hotel is exactly what you imagine it to be, quiet, private and very relaxing. The entire experience is amazing and the setting simply gorgeous. The staff are all very polite and friendly and all have great characters. They are very helpful with any needs you may really making you feel like a VIP. The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and very typical Santorini style. The beds very comfortable allowing for a very good nights sleep. The food by the pool was delicious and service was quick, make sure you try their pita and Tzaziki, I had it almost every day. Waking up every morning and walking onto our balcony admiring the view, I had to pinch myself to make sure I wasn't dreaming. The location of the hotel is perfect as its only a 10 minute walk to the marble paved pedestrian area with many little local shops and great restaurants. Having travelled to many countries all around the world, Santorini is definitely one of the most beautiful places I have been, you feel truly at peace and so very lucky to be there. Thank you Kirini for a wonderful memory.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaCL36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had an amazing stay at Kirini! The staff was extremely helpful, and the views were magnificent! I would recommend this hotel for any couple looking for a romantic getaway, the Kirini Suite has it's own private pool, and a cave-like room.
If you are looking for traditional home cooked food, try Anemomilos, which is about 5 minutes away from Kirini. Avoid the hotel's restaurants as they are more of a fusion cuisine rather than something traditional, every meal is overpriced, and portions are barely enough (except for pastas). Room service is ok, during our 6-night stay we didn't feel any new-sheet covers.

For transfers we used santorini24, we had our own private Lexus with a driver, they charged the same amount as the hotel's non-private shuttle. Ask for Nikos, the manager, to drive you around, he's wonderful!

Oia is the most beautiful part of the island, Fira is highly touristic and smells like donkey poop. Kamari beach is different and rocky, don't forget your flip-flops!

Well worth the money spent due to the private pool, impeccable services, and warm staff. However it still lacks in perfection.

Bottom line: Go for it if you can afford it! Better than same-rank hotels, and the location is out of the tourists reach! 10 minutes away from the main square.

Room Tip: The Kirini Suite is their newest room, with it's own private pool (there's another one with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fadi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

What can I say! I stayed here with my mother on the first half of our trip in Santorini. Everything about this hotel was clean and elegant. The rooms were not the biggest, but very again very clean and cozy. The food at the restaurant was a little pricey, but very good! Service was excellent, checking in and out was fast and easy! The staff was very helpful and accommodated all our needs! I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I would definitely recommend this Hotel. The Service was excellent and always friendly! The rooms were clean and unforgetable beautiful with a great view. Furthermore the food was delicious! For breakfast you could order whatever you had pleasureable.
If I would have a chance I would visit this hotel again!!!

Room Tip: For us it was important to have a room with a Caldera - view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natascha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at a sister property but used this spa which has excellent massage folks. Then had one of the best meals at their poolside restaurant. Part of the katikies hotel group you can use their sister properties if staying at another. Chromata hotel also amazing as well as their beach club Anemos on black sand beach.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 49roadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Beutiful, amazing, high standard service, unbelivable - you will keep this memories as one of the best very long time than...It cost a fortune and the fortune cost to be there atleast one night if you are first time on Santorini and want everything to be 5(7) stars!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ASKtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#13 of 56 in Oia
926 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.8 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.4 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#5 of 56 in Oia
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirini Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirini Suites & Spa

Property: Kirini Suites & Spa
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#12 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kirini Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A member of Relais & Chateaux, Kirini Suites & Spa, combines the traditional Cycladic architecture with modern additions and the serene scenery of the Aegean. From the sybaritic A.SPA, among the best spas on the island, to the unique gourmet experience at Anthοs Restaurant, it is easy to see why Kirini Suites & Spa is considered to be among the top Santorini hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirini Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirini Suites And Spa
Kirini Hotel Oia
Kirini Suites & Spa Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing