We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, Gorgeous, & Sophisticated”
Review of Kirini Santorini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kirini Santorini
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

What can I say! I stayed here with my mother on the first half of our trip in Santorini. Everything about this hotel was clean and elegant. The rooms were not the biggest, but very again very clean and cozy. The food at the restaurant was a little pricey, but very good! Service was excellent, checking in and out was fast and easy! The staff was very helpful and accommodated all our needs! I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 683 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

I would definitely recommend this Hotel. The Service was excellent and always friendly! The rooms were clean and unforgetable beautiful with a great view. Furthermore the food was delicious! For breakfast you could order whatever you had pleasureable.
If I would have a chance I would visit this hotel again!!!

Room Tip: For us it was important to have a room with a Caldera - view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natascha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at a sister property but used this spa which has excellent massage folks. Then had one of the best meals at their poolside restaurant. Part of the katikies hotel group you can use their sister properties if staying at another. Chromata hotel also amazing as well as their beach club Anemos on black sand beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank 49roadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Beutiful, amazing, high standard service, unbelivable - you will keep this memories as one of the best very long time than...It cost a fortune and the fortune cost to be there atleast one night if you are first time on Santorini and want everything to be 5(7) stars!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ASKtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Kirini Hotel is simply heaven on earth!! A couple looking for that touch of magic would be hard pushed to find better. Everything about it was so utterly charming and well done. AS the public beaches in Santorini are limited, the hotel experience is critical to the experience on the island. At Kirini, right from the second you arrive and are met with warm, beautiful hospitality, you know you came to the right place. The staff are all young (they have to be with all the stairs on the island) and friendly, its like you came home from a long voyage. The hotel so airy and fresh! We were expecting tiny rooms crammed up against the cliff wall, as other people had told us of such accommodations, but the Kirini rooms were wonderfully spacious with a spectacular view onto the sea. The food....the food.... We had to force ourselves to go out just for variety, but not one of the restaurants we tried on the island came close to the quality and touch of the food at the hotel. The chef is obviously a master and the ingredients are the best. All this served by a wonderful staff that keep you engaged just at the right level. The spa hits you on every level -- from the intimacy of the private area and indoor pool to the golden hands of the masseuses. Well done this years manager for keeping the operation in tip top shape!! And the pool makes up for no beach -- large by Santorini standards (which is still not that large) but with a fun atmosphere where its possible to meet the other guests or just simply relax and stare endlessly across the shimmering water at the cladera ... and beyond!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

From the reception to the room service, everything is perfect. Especially the employee Arthur Wakulski that serves all guest with care and dedication beside preparing the best caipiroska ever! The food is perfect as well as the service. The view from the pool and from your room is marvelous. Its location is very good, really close from the city centre of Oia where all restaurants and shops are.

Room Tip: every room has sea view. the best choice of room is the one with private jacuzzi, but any room you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kumricliliana10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here end of May - June 2013. Staff was so nice and accommodating, eager to please. Room was beautiful, and the cleaning staff kept it impeccable. We were there at the beginning of the tourism season, so the hotel was not very busy; as such, we could always find a spot at the beautiful pool - I could imagine though during busier times it might be difficult (however, some rooms do have their own swimming pool, so that might help). The breakfast was delicious. The view is unbelievable. It's about a 5-8minute walk to the town of Oia, which is fantastic for a beautiful sunset and meals. There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel which is helpful for getting around the rest of the island (there's also a car rental right out there which we used). Be forewarned - there are a ton of stairs at this hotel to go up and down to get to your room, the pool/spa, reception, etc. And there are no signs indicating which way to go for what (I got turned around a few times while staying here). Don't worry though - the staff takes care of bringing your luggage to your room and when you leave to the reception (thank goodness). Along with this, I did find it a bit odd that because there are stairs that create the paths around the hotel, you have to go passed guests' hotel rooms, so I could imagine some people feeling bothered by this. We were in room 30 or 31 (can't remember), and no one had to pass by ours, which was great (it was a Senior Suite). I'd absolutely recommend staying here! I'd stay here again if I get back to Santorini. Also, they offer tours, which we found to be a bit overpriced, but I'm sure they are great. If you do your own research (which we did) you can find other more reasonably priced tours/activities that are just as high-end as those offered by the hotel.

Sitting by the pool during the day, they brought out a small plate of fresh fruit for each couple, very nice. Each night we received a complimentary bottle of water.

It was very windy while we were there (they said sometimes happens that time of the year, but unusual). They made sure to take down umbrellas on porches and immediately put back up weather permitting. Just a really great property and staff.

Room Tip: I did find it a bit odd that because there are stairs that create the paths around the hotel, you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ren1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.5 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.5 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 58 in Oia
991 reviews
0.8 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#47 of 58 in Oia
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirini Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirini Santorini

Address: Oia 847 02, Greece (Formerly Kirini Suites & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Oia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: $405 - $1,241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kirini Santorini 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meticulously maintained, lantern clad verandas are interspersed by age old Caldera rock outcrops and dramatic gnarled, windswept trees, Kirini Santorini hotel in Oia, Santorini, member of Leading Hotels of the World, guarantees that every guest’s stay is one that will linger on in their memory for a long time to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirini Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirini Suites And Spa
Kirini Hotel Oia
Kirini Santorini Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing