We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb experience!!”
Review of Caldera Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caldera Villas
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb experience!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

One of the most unforgettable places ever !I traveled with my friends for 4 days 3 nights. It was a short stay but we have such an amazing and great experience in Santorini.A perfect break after a lot of traveling. Everyhing was over expectation.Service was provided with smiles. The hotel is located on the cliff side with an amazing view overlooking the Aegean Sea and the caldera.You never feel like the place is crowded even though it was almost fully booked! I would recommend doing some excursions if you need a break from relaxing. The sunset cruise is lovely and a fabulous way to spend an evening.Well done. If you plan to visit the country, this is a perfect venue!! Can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniela U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    101
    57
    26
    18
See reviews for
29
238
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just spent 4 nights in Oia. So beautiful, especially because of the warm sunshine. Caldera Villas was brilliant. Location very central although not suitable for those who struggle with stairs. Room was large & clean with very comfortable bed. Peaceful at night-time. Such a treat to have breakfast by the pool overlooking the sea and plentiful selection of Greek/European food to choose from. Staff were very welcoming & helpful, especially the smiley Elena.
Would highly highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were there on early of July. Good location. At the main street of Oia.
The rooms look very nice. lovely caves house. We are supurise that the room actually quite big and with nice colour.
Give big credit to the staff who help us to pick up our luggage. There are alot of stairs! It will be very tired if need to carry ourselves.
The view is super! We enjoy our breakfast in such a beautiful view.
However, unfortunately our room's air-cond not working but they replace with free us a free transfer. We didn't request to change room due to we really like the room and we come from tropical country and use to in this kind of weather and inside cave house actually not too hot. But for those from cold country, better double check with management before come.
We are surprise that our room got indoor jacuzzi face the sea view. However it's a little bit dated. But they didn't list it in the list. So it's something extra so no complain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YF_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a great value hotel in a very over priced and hotel packed area. The staff are really helpful including picking up our luggage from the tourist office that checks you in.

Our room was perched up above the pool and main hotel area, complete with a private balcony and outdoor seating.

The rooms are mainly white (of course), with the layout an open plan studio with sumptuous queen beds and a small seating area that was quickly made into a dressing room as we quickly shed all clothing to get into the sunshine and water. The bathroom was oversized and cave like, offering plenty of space to line up my bottles of sunscreen.

The accommodation included breakfast and we were a little disappointed on day one as it was quite basic. They must have read our minds on day two, as the breakfast spread was beefed up to include a range of hot options. I preferred to stick with the greek yoghurt and honey, sparking off quite the addiction. Free tea/coffee/juice all day is a nice touch, and particularly handy during the long hot days by the pool. You could easily stay in the hotel and only pop out for food and have a great holiday. the uninterrupted views are incredible.

We would highly reccommend this hotel and would be happy to return.

Things to watch out for - the steps
Without sounding like a completely lazy person, they could do with some work. While it is expected that a Cliffside property is going to be laden with stairs, the crumbled tiles and concrete mix was slightly dangerous, and while no injuries were recorded, it was a bit of a daily struggle to get up and down each day in one piece. There was plenty detail on Tripadvisor with warnings, and the staff do carry your bags for you, but they could still be improved.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellapad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great location and good price-quality relation but..service could be improved!
They clean the room very late so if you come after lunch for a rest you can find the room to clean! Moreover I had to ask them for a pillows more several times before have one even if the hotel was not so full! I also noted that the bathroom was not cleaned as expected and it's not good for an expensive hotel like this.. I adviced them but nothing changed..also the breakfast was not at the level expected: poor buffet...the swimming pool needs works too... but at the end the judge is very positive because the position of the hotel and the beautiful rooms make you forget about the rest!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelicaMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Caldera villas is a beautiful small hotel in Oia, with absolutely breathtaking views. All rooms have a balcony with a sea view or a small terrace. The pool is small but all you need to enjoy the view.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy87043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Our stay was amazing. The accommodations and hospitality was lovely. Superb breakfast each morning with magnificent view overlooking the caldera We look forward to coming back for another stay.

Karlageorge2012

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlageorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.4 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.3 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#44 of 56 in Oia
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#39 of 56 in Oia
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.3 mi away
Fanari Villas
Fanari Villas
#22 of 56 in Oia
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caldera Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caldera Villas

Property: Caldera Villas
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caldera Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Oia, Caldera Villas overlook the volcano and feature a swimming pool and accommodation with Cycladic decor. Room balconies offer caldera and Aegean Sea views. Rooms, studios and suites combine local architectural style with modern comforts, such as free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. Some room types provide well-equipped kitchenettes and seating area. Some units include a hot tub. Caldera Villas features a sun terrace and a swimming pool. Guests can enjoy a buffet continental breakfast daily. Staff can arrange bicycle and car rental and offer traveling advice. Armeni beach is a 10-minute walk from Caldera Villas. The bus station, bank, restaurants and shops are a 2-minute walk. Free public parking is possible at a location nearby Villas Caldera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Caldera Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldera Villas Hotel Oia
Caldera Villas Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing