We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super super”
Review of Esperas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Esperas
Ranked #1 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super super”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely time at Esperas Traditional Houses last summer. Many people contributed to making this experience one we will not forget, in particular Danny, the bell boy, who was very helpful and Hassna who had amazing suggestions for outdoor activities and boat trips. I thought the mattress were incredibly comfortable and wish I could have taken it home with me. And of course, the sunsets are pretty indescribable. We look forward to returning this summer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
On behalf of the Esperas staff, we wish to thank you of your kind and sincere comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    94
    16
    6
    0
See reviews for
127
508
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Everything was great. What a fantastic place to stay. The views were breathtaking, The layout of the property including the unique swimming pool was amazing and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafni423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
On behalf of the Esperas staff, we wish to thank you for your kind and sincere comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent location, room and facilities. The staff is really helpful and friendly. The food was delicious. Just perfect! Actually it is the perfect hotel on the most wonderful island! It was an amazing experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
On behalf of the Esperas staff, we wish to thank you for your kind and sincere comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay in. It has beautiful views overlooking the harbour below and the staff are very friendly and always helpful. We enjoyed the traditional home cooked food and look forward to visiting again some time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
On behalf of the Esperas staff, we wish to thank you for your kind and sincere comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife and I traveled to Santorini for our 5 year anniversary and stayed for the weeked at Esperas Traditional Houses. We had a weekend to remember, as our entire stay completely surpassed our expectations. The staff were very friendly & eager to please. The accomodation was spacious, very clean, and cozy in the most romantic of settings. I have never seen such beautiful sunsets in my life. The swimming pool is gorgeous with a beautiful cave that gives it a lot of character, and as a food amateur, i must say that i thouroughly enjoyed their burger by the pool. All and all, I highly recommend this hotel to anybody who's travelling to Santorini. It is by far the best hotel my wife and I stayed in Greece, if not worldwide. Thank you Esperas for giving us such a wonderful 5th anniversary, we sincerely hope to be able to repeat the experience next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
On behalf of the Esperas staff, we wish to thank you for your kind and sincere comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at Esperas while we were in Santorini for our honeymoon at the beginning of October. We were only there for 4 nights and wish we could have stayed the entire 10 days of our honeymoon. Santorini was the last leg of our trip and we couldn't have had a better location to end our amazing vacation in Greece.

From the very start the staff was amazing. Danny met us at the parking lot and carried our very heavy suitcases down to our room (and back up again when we left!) and we were very grateful! The woman at the desk (I cant remember her name) was super helpful upon our arrival and even arranged for dinner reservations for us at Dimitri's for our first night. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and were beyond happy with the accommodations. We were greeted in the room with a complimentary bottle of wine on ice, fresh roses and balloons and a letter on the bed wishing us a happy honeymoon. How nice?! The room was spacious, clean and included two balconies. The one off the bedroom included our own hot tub which was a great way to enjoy the sunset : )

I cannot say enough about the spectacular views of the sunset from Esperas Houses. No matter where you are in the hotel you have an unbelievable view. It was pretty amazing to sit on our balcony with a glass of wine and watch the most beautiful sunset in the world. If the rest of Oia wasn't beautiful in of itself we could have been completely satisfied never leaving our hotel.

The food from their restaurant was delicious and the daily breakfast was good also. It was pretty typical of a free breakfast but we were not disappointed. It also helped to bring your food out to the pool deck and enjoy the view while we ate.

I honestly cannot say enough good stuff about the staff. They were friendly and helpful and eager to answer any questions we had. They even arranged our rental car for us and the guy came to the hotel to fill out the paperwork and brought the car to us. Doesn't get any easier than that!

Thank you, thank you, thank you Esperas for making our honeymoon in Santorini the most amazing 4 nights ever. We hope to be able to come back again someday!

Room Tip: If you are going for your honeymoon, spend the extra money for the honeymoon suite or one of the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
On behalf of the Esperas staff, we would like to thank you for your kind and sincere comments. We are always happy to hear that we were able to provide an extraordinary setting and service for your honeymoon and that Esperas made it a bit more memorable. We are always eager to provide the same level of service to all upcoming visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed two nights in this fabulous place.Very good value for money.
Accomodation was very comfortable and the staff -very helpful.
Very clean with a little kitchen.
Most of all the view of the sunset was UNBELIEVABLE.... sitting on our own balcony with a bottle of wine and starters from room service we enjoyed this magnificent sunset performing just for us.Wish we had stayed longer.
It is steep with a lot of climbing but if you can manage it - do so !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
On behalf of the Esperas staff, we wish to thank you for your kind and sincere comments. We'd be more than happy to accommodate you again in the future this time for longer, so that you can truly enjoy all that Oia and Esperas has to offer...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.6 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#10 of 56 in Oia
914 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.9 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0.3 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#1 of 56 in Oia
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperas

Property: Esperas
Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Esperas 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esperas is a unique full service hotel that offers you the opportunity to experience the traditional cave houses of Santorini coupled with one of the most breathtaking views on the planet. A five minute walk from the center of the picturesque village of Oia, the complex is exclusively situated on the edge of a hanging cliff side (the Caldera), overlooking the breathtaking sunset and the volcanic rocks. An ambiance of comfort and relaxation is present throughout the 20 houses, complemented by traditional furniture and antique pieces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Esperas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperas Traditional Houses Hotel Oia
Esperas Traditional Hotel
Hotel Esperas Traditional
Esperas Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing