We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Esperas Santorini
Nearby Hotels
$795
$636
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$686
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$646
$625
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$586
$494
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Perivolas(Oia)
$825
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$661
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveler rating
701
96
18
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
96
18
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonprivate balconysunset viewfront rowthe cliffthe hotel staffamoudi baywatch the sunsetevery morningwonderful hotelamazing viewsfamous sunsetbreakfast deliveredsteep stepscarried our bagsevery eveningthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 822 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at Esperas while we were in Santorini for our honeymoon at the beginning of October. We were only there for 4 nights and wish we could have stayed the entire 10 days of our honeymoon. Santorini was the last leg of our trip and we couldn't have had a better location to end our amazing vacation in Greece.

From the very start the staff was amazing. Danny met us at the parking lot and carried our very heavy suitcases down to our room (and back up again when we left!) and we were very grateful! The woman at the desk (I cant remember her name) was super helpful upon our arrival and even arranged for dinner reservations for us at Dimitri's for our first night. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and were beyond happy with the accommodations. We were greeted in the room with a complimentary bottle of wine on ice, fresh roses and balloons and a letter on the bed wishing us a happy honeymoon. How nice?! The room was spacious, clean and included two balconies. The one off the bedroom included our own hot tub which was a great way to enjoy the sunset : )

I cannot say enough about the spectacular views of the sunset from Esperas Houses. No matter where you are in the hotel you have an unbelievable view. It was pretty amazing to sit on our balcony with a glass of wine and watch the most beautiful sunset in the world. If the rest of Oia wasn't beautiful in of itself we could have been completely satisfied never leaving our hotel.

The food from their restaurant was delicious and the daily breakfast was good also. It was pretty typical of a free breakfast but we were not disappointed. It also helped to bring your food out to the pool deck and enjoy the view while we ate.

I honestly cannot say enough good stuff about the staff. They were friendly and helpful and eager to answer any questions we had. They even arranged our rental car for us and the guy came to the hotel to fill out the paperwork and brought the car to us. Doesn't get any easier than that!

Thank you, thank you, thank you Esperas for making our honeymoon in Santorini the most amazing 4 nights ever. We hope to be able to come back again someday!

Room Tip: If you are going for your honeymoon, spend the extra money for the honeymoon suite or one of the other suites that has a Jacuzzi. You will not regret it!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

On behalf of the Esperas staff, we would like to thank you for your kind and sincere comments. We are always happy to hear that we were able to provide an extraordinary setting and service for your honeymoon and that Esperas made it a bit more memorable. We are always eager to provide the same level of service to all upcoming visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed two nights in this fabulous place.Very good value for money.
Accomodation was very comfortable and the staff -very helpful.
Very clean with a little kitchen.
Most of all the view of the sunset was UNBELIEVABLE.... sitting on our own balcony with a bottle of wine and starters from room service we enjoyed this magnificent sunset performing just for us.Wish we had stayed longer.
It is steep with a lot of climbing but if you can manage it - do so !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

On behalf of the Esperas staff, we wish to thank you for your kind and sincere comments. We'd be more than happy to accommodate you again in the future this time for longer, so that you can truly enjoy all that Oia and Esperas has to offer...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I were in Oia at the beginning of October. We stayed 6 nights at Esperas. We could not have asked for more. They were unbelieveably attentive and went out of their way to accommodate our every wish. Very clean "cave" - unbeatable views and staff (Danny and Yvonne especially :)). We will definitely be there again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

On behalf of the Esperas staff, we wish to thank you for your kind and sincere comments. We'd be more than happy to accommodate you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Incredible views of the sunset over the caldera, the harbor below and just a stunning panorama from each of the unique and traditional rooms, more truly suites as they are 2-3 rooms with a small kitchenette, which look just like the brochure. If you can imagine a high-end, well appointed cave that is bright and airy you've got the picture. You won't want to miss sunset every night, with a bottle of Santorini white wine, from your porch. Only caveat is that, just like Santorini, the ability to climb steep stairs without fear or physical challenge is an imperative, even within the hotel, as it is built on the side of the cliff. Take advantage of the luggage assistance; this is no do-it-yourself place.
Yvonne and the rest of the staff were supremely friendly and helpful, always welcoming, and ready to suggest or answer questions. The food is traditional, home cooked, fresh and delicious, particularly for lunch and snacks. I would love to visit again!

Room Tip: I saw 4 of the (I believe 10) rooms and all were wonderful. The two story room, with pergola and an extra balcony off the upstairs bedroom, was really sweet!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

On behalf of the Esperas staff, we wish to thank you for your kind and sincere comments. We'd be more than happy to accommodate you again in the future in one of our 18 rooms (Studios to Suites).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

So happy we decided to stay at Esperas. From the email exchanges, ease of payment, warm welcome, fabulous, clean room offering a dreamy view of the caldera and outlying islands, there was nothing more I could have wanted to realize my longtime dream to visit Santorini. Our first evening we enjoyed a bottle of local wine, compliments of Esperas, while enjoying the best views of the famous sunset.

The following morning, a generous spread of tasty breakfast items energized us to do a 6-mile hike from Oia to Fira. I recommend this walk which offers gorgeous views of the caldera and the other side of the island. By the time we got back to Esperas, we were too tired to trudge back up the stairs into town to go to a restaurant, so we ordered some tasty dishes and enjoyed dinner in a romantic little cave room near the pool.

The pool is very inviting, especially as it was hot when we visited. You can get a drink from the swim up window--how fun! You will lack nothing at Esperas. Wonderful place!

I only wish we'd stayed longer!

Room Tip: All rooms offer fabulous views, but some require taking more stairs than others.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avid_traveler_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

On behalf of the Esperas staff, we wish to thank you for your kind and sincere comments. Your detailed descriptions will no doubt prove helpful to future visitors. Hope we see you back in Santorini soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews