We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool with a view:)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strogili Traditional Houses

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Strogili Traditional Houses
Ranked #26 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pool with a view:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Picked up from the ferry stop, communication via email super easy. Room was great with all the comforts you would expect. Breakfast on the balcony was soooo good, nice to have an egg and the greek yoghurt so so good. The pool is in an ideal spot with views over the caldera, I found myself wondering how I got to such a beautiful spot. Perfect for lazing and reading and absorbing where you are in the world. To top it all off my boyfriend proposed on the balcony on our last evening, great spot to do it guys if you are thinking about it:)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    55
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
89
145
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The view is stunning. The mini houses are not too far down, hence little steps to go.
the rooms are spacious and fully equipped.

The staff is vey friendly and helpful in advising where to go and what to do. Also booking you wherever.

Very high value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

The moment we stepped we were blown away by the views of the caldera. The airport pick up and port drop off by mike was great. He provides with a lot of info while driving.Andreas makes u feel comfortable and is always helpful. The space outside the rooms are great for spending time during breakfast and at nights relaxing.
It has very few steps from the road and is a 5 minute walk from the centre of Oia. The pool is great and a few steps away one can see the famous sun set.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indranuhati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our family stayed here for 3 nights in July. Andreas and Michael went beyond what we had expected. Picking us up at the ferry and dropping us (early) at the airport. Andreas was even nice enough to find a rental car for us (our prearranged rental with Santorini Holiday Cars flaked out on us), which was tricky as there were 6 people.

The room was perfect, the view stellar and the pool very refreshing. The breakfast, which was brought down like 5 minutes after calling for it, hit the spot every morning. For late night snacks it was very convenient having the little grocery store just at the top of the stairs - perfect.

The room was cleaned beyond belief every day while we were out and about, the entire place was spotless.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MachumTribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

July 2013 - Thanks Strogili House for making our trip one to remember. Everything was PERFECT!! We accepted their offer to pick us up from the port as we took a ferry from another island, the driver was prompt, polite and knowledgeable. The 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apt was immaculate, roomy. The terrace was amazing, the view...incredible. We called to say we were ready for breakfast, within 5 minutes our coffee and fresh orange juice were delivered to our terrace. The breakfast was extremely delicious. We walked to town in about 15 minutes. Supermarket had all we needed, so close. The pool was very welcomed as we have just come back, very hot in July in Greece. It was extremely clean.

Would definitely recommend it.

Ottawa Canada

Cathy

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were overwhelmed by the beautiful view from (our literally picture postcard patio) It is the one featured on the postcard. Each day the a fresh white linen table clothe and wonderful continental breakfast was served to us right there. Our room freshly whitewashed was just lovely. The pool made our stay so enjoyable. A great Greek restaurant was right across the street and a grocery store next door. Short walk to the marble way and lots of great shopping and restaurants. Our travel agent found us this wonderful spot but we are going to recommend it to Rick Steves (travel guru). The owners were very nice but a highlight for us was Andreas (the very funny manager). He gave us great suggestions and was so helpful.

Room Tip: travel light. We had done quite a bit of sight seeing all over Greece before we arrived in Santorin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I booked a seven night stay at Strogili Traditional Houses after reading excellent Tripadvisor reviews and browsing at length (!) on the internet.

We couldn't believe how reasonably prices Strogili was compared to some of the other hotels and apartments - and that prompted us to book.

From the moment we arrived until we left for the airport we were very well looked after. Michael and Andres were so welcoming, friendly, knowledgable and helpful - they really ensured that we had a great time. Nothing was too much for them, they were the perfect hosts!

We booked a superior studio and asked for one with 'the best view'. Whichever apartment or studio you stay in, I can promise that you will have the best view! All rooms are in the perfect location and the views overlooking the Caldera are absolutely breathtaking.

Breakfast was served on our balcony every morning as any time we wanted - perfect! Yes, it was a simple Greek breakfast, but it was more than enough for us, and the variation throughout the week (fruit, pastries etc) kept it interesting.

We used the pool area most days. It was just a stroll from our room, and on the whole very quiet and chilled - exactly how we like our holidays to be!

The location of Strogili is a 5 minute walk or a 10 minute stroll into the main square of Oia. Yes, it's busy but never overwhelming. We never struggled to get a table in a restaurant even when we were there for the sunset.

Overall, we loved our stay at Strogili and I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lady_kates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.5 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#40 of 55 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
1864 The Sea Captain's House
0.0 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.0 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strogili Traditional Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strogili Traditional Houses

Property: Strogili Traditional Houses
Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Oia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Strogili Traditional Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Strogili Traditional Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strogili Traditional Houses Hotel Oia
Strogili Traditional Houses Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing