We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location with stunning views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Strogili Traditional Houses
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We loved the Strogili Traditional Apartments. The staff was extremely courteous and they seemed to go out of their way to insure our perfect stay. The location was wonderful and the views from our balcony magical! Definitely a great value for the money!

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 208andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 339 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

a special hotel run by warm special people. the views are spectacular: the rooms are charming. no cookie cutters here. this place is what travel is about! There may be fancier more expensive lodging, but none more magical. The place is spotless, the pool is a real pool, not one of those postage stamp soakers. Not to be missed!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gershon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a lot of ideas in mind when we came to Santorini in June 2012 for our first time. And everything that we had imagined we really found at Strogili Traditional Houses, Oia. If it is for the charming appartments and rooms, the post-card view to the caldera or the friendliness of the owners: you name it.

Thanks to Popi and her family we spent a perfect week on Santorini Island and hope to come again. The appartments allow to keep any privacy one requires but the owners were always available once we needed them.

The rooms were equipped with all necessary items and eletrical equipment we would have needed to cook by ourselves but we prefered to go to the restaurants around (and there are plenty - ask the locals for advice!!!).

In walking distance you find: a small supermarket, restaurants, car for hire, the local bus stop (e.g. to go to Fiera) and after 5 minutes walk you are already in the center of Oia. What else do you need?!

We will come again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

If you're coming to Oia in Santorini, I'll assume the majestic views are part of the reason why you're here. Strogili definitely delivers in that aspect. There are a lot of hotels (apartments, caves, bed & breakfasts) in Oia, so I'll just have to contrast what makes Strogili different from others...and it's up to you to really decide what you want.
I think the primary difference between Strogili and other accomodations is that it is a little bit outside of the main strip part of Oia (for my purposes, I'll consider the main town part the area where all the shops and restaurants are, where cars can't get to). It's about 500 feet before the beginning of the main Oia area. The places to stay in that area are great too, but they are all packed together and any balcony you have is in view of someone else's balcony. Also the main road where tourist and pedestrians walk is right above you, so everyone is basically milling about, taking pictures, and gawking at you. Strogili is outside of this area, so you see no one else, just water and cliff, and is totally and completely serene. Our balcony made for some of the best pictures of our entire honeymoon. So that's the main difference.

Other than that...Poppi was a gracious and helpful host. The breakfast was great. Same sort of thing everyday, but still couldn't wait for it. There is a pool next door that is shared with another place, but it's pretty nice and great for the warm months. Also, there is a little convenience store right next door.

I'd definitely recommend someone stay here if they were ever to visit Oia.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shrewdfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

When we arrived, it was late at night and we had a great room. We woke up to a stunning view, our own terrace, and breakfast on the terrace. There was also a pool, but it wasn't very hot in it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marinelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed at strogili in October. When we arrived, we were told that they had overbooked and were put in another complex for the night-this was disappointing as it wasn't as nice and was our first night after a long during to Europe. However, when we got to our room, it was worth the wait. Cute little cave house. Clean and great price. Short walk from strogili to the main hub of Oia which was fine. Lovely breakfast that gets delivered to your room. Poppi was great and helped us arrange flights at short notice and even went to fira to pick them up for us. I would recommend stogili if your looking for a unique experience at a great price!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBC_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Nice B&B with a freindly and helpful proprieter. Large and clean rooms with great views. There is a nice brakfast on the terrace - its wonderful to eat it there.

The village is a short walk away - very nice too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.2 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0.7 mi away
Golden Sunset Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Perla Villas
La Perla Villas
#28 of 56 in Oia
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.0 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strogili Traditional Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strogili Traditional Houses

Address: oia, Oia, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Oia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: $203 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Strogili Traditional Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Strogili Traditional Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strogili Traditional Houses Hotel Oia
Strogili Traditional Houses Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing