We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very enjoyable”
other travelers have booked this property
Winery house the garden and the tiny swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winery house the garden and the tiny swimming pool
The tiny swimming pool The tiny swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Winery house the garden and the tiny swimming pool
The tiny swimming pool
The tiny swimming pool
Winery house the garden and the tiny swimming pool
The tiny swimming pool and the garden
Hammocks under the arbors
Hammock under the arbors
Hammocks under the arbors
Hammocks under the arbors
Winery house the garden and the tiny swimming pool
View to the ocean from the small terrace of wineryhouse
Serenity in the garden
Open barbecue and traditional wooden oven
The tiny swimming pool
View to the ocean from the small terrace of wineryhouse
Details of the tiny swimming pool
Night view of the garden 'Kimissis' church behind night view of the garden from the upper terrace
Wineryhouse view of the main entrance from inside
The main hall with the open kitchen and the second bedroom
Main chamber entrance and corridor to the bedroom and bathrooms
The dinning corner and the open kitchen
The Dinning table
view of the main entrance from the dinning table
The Dinning table
Traditional (antique) sofa
The second (cave) bedroom
The second (cave) bedroom
the kitchen
the kitchen
View to the main hall from the corridor, main bedroom on left
Main bedroom and open loft
the main bedroom with the open loft
The built double bed of the main bedroom
view of the garden from the bedroom
the old distillery room, now walking closet
An antique drawer in the bedroom
the main entrance to the bedroom from the garden
view of the main bedroom the bedroom from the loft
view of the main bedroom the bedroom from the loft
Single mattresses on the open loft bedroom
Family bathroom and w.c
the bathroom
Finikia lower neighborhood.
Small alley beside the Walls
View of the neighborhood Winery villa on left
Baxedes nearest beach to Finikia, (1 km)
Vlychada Beach
The famous Red beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
roverthem...
yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a little unsure about booking the Winery House as the pool was rather small but needn't have worried as it was sufficient to have a quick dip in to cool down. The house is large and more suited to a family than a couple but we enjoyed our stay there. It's tasteful decoration added to the house's character. We would not recommend for small children as the steps around the garden are rather steep and the roof terrace is not guarded. In fact, we would not recommend this area for families with small children generally.

The location is interesting, in a village where the only access is by foot or donkey, rather quaint. Car parking is available nearby.

We were met on arrival by Georgia who was most helpful in describing the area and where to visit. She was also on hand throughout the stay to deal with any issues arising and bring along little treats. Nothing seemed too much trouble. We were told to try Meze Meze, a new restaurant just yards from the property which turned out to be a hidden gem and well worh visiting.

Overall an enjoyable stay in a nice property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2016
Dear Dave thank you for your review!
I am glad you enjoyed your stay in my house.
In our site is written that the house is suitable for children over 5 years.
The majority of our guests, are families with children, (sometimes even less than 5) and we never had complaints about the house or the village. Instead, all of them was happy because of the absence of the cars in the village and of the fenced yard of the house.
Thank you again and you will be always welcome in my house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamwats0n
Formby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a wonderful retreat..”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for some quiet time, relaxation and rest - and found it! This is lovely accommodation on a beautiful island and our expectations were met. We preferred the quietness of Finika and the proximity to Oia - so we found the location to be perfect. A 10 to 15 minute down hill walk to Oia was a great way to stretch the legs. Depending on the time of day you will find great coffees, a breakfast, snacks for lunch, sun-set cocktails, elegant fine dining and more traditional tavernas - what ever you may wish.

There are lots of outdoor activities to keep you entertained - from sailing to driving, from deep sea diving to donkey rides on cliff edges! The Bay of Amoudi is worth a visit too as there are several fish restaurants to choose from either for lunch or dinner- and to enjoy the romance of the sun setting of course.

Other parts of Santorini are easily accessible by road or boat and there is a wealth of choice and places of interest to visit. You can easily complete a full itinerary.... or simply relax...ah,bliss...

Eleni and Costas are perfect hosts, arranged a taxi transfer from the airport and we were met at the car. They are keen to advise on your stay. The Wineryhouse and courtyard were beautifully clean and both were maintained throughout the week. The private courtyard and twin hammocks made for perfect relaxation and the plunge pool is inviting.
.
What more can you ask??

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the tranquility
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanti...
Athens, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The last resort in a lost paradise”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were a large group of friends with our teenage kids. We had been before in Santorini so we experienced this unique place becoming more and more built, exploited and suffering traffic problems. To our good luck we have rented the Wineryhouse together with its two guest houses for our holiday. Place has to show indisputable advantages for anyone who likes piece, beauty and nice people.
We were just in a breath distance from Oia, as we walked there often, but so far away from the noise, the traffic and the raiding crowds of the tourists. The complex of the wineryhouse, which anyone can review just by googling: “wineryhouse, Oia”, is a masterpiece of old industrial architecture of Santorini.
Buildings are surrounding a paradise garden with a very small swimming pool. We have enjoyed staying there and relaxing, or having endless talks regarding wines, history or nature with the very qualified and gentle owners.
Place was of the cleanest self-catering houses we have ever visited. In this place one can really experience deep and undisturbed sleep. Most important is that the owners are persons one can definitely trust. We have asked for their help to organize our holiday, and we all strongly believe that we experienced the island in the best possible way, discovering it’s most secret and untouched corners.
We definitely recommend this place as the last resort in the lost paradise of Santorini.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The originality of the place
Liked least: All was perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2360CYsi...
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing! Bellissima! Fantastique! Apistefti! Preciosa! Wunderbar!”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful time at the Wineryhouse! It's perfectly located in Foinikia, which is a car-free gem overlooking wineyards and the sea. Lena and Costas are the perfect hosts: mindful and eager to help, they gave us a lot of good tips about the island. The house itself is amazing, even better than in the pictures. It's clean, quiet and well equipped. Wineryhouse is a shelter from the hustle and bustle of nearby Oia. The most lovely moment was having breakfast in the patio while chatting with our fantastic hosts. To cut a long story short: Wineryhouse is "the destination IN the destination"! thank you guys! Silvia & Max

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheanna L
England
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely perfect from the very first moment”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were extremely lucky to be able to book the Winery House with just ten days notice, because in hindsight I think we got the best place in Santorini. I stumbled across Winery House on Air BnB, but then also came across the direct website. My search began looking at the apartments in Oia with the infinity pools, but budgets made me look around, and thank goodness, because we struck gold. The Winery House offers the beauty that the Oia apartments try to replicate, its authenticity and history ooze charm.

It was very easy to book the place, just a couple of emails and deposit sent via Paypal. Lena and Costas organised a taxi from the airport, and met us from the car, welcoming us with red wine and their own sun-dried tomatoes. Instead of providing you with a welcome pack, Lena and Costas sat down with us and worked out what we wanted from our holiday and Santorini and recommended accordingly. All their restaurants were great recommendations.

The place was absolutely spotless and was cleaned throughout the week. The private courtyard and splash pool were perfect for relaxing with the twin hammocks under the pagoda. We would have stayed there all week if it weren't for the couple of days bad weather. When this happen Costas arranged for us to hire a very reasonably priced hire car and armed with the recommendations we explored the island.

The village of Finikia where the house is situated, is peaceful and far from the tourist traps of Fira and Oia. The locals are friendly and welcoming, we were invited in to see the neighbouring chapel which was stunning.

This holiday is perfect. Don't look anywhere else!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quiet and privacy
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James D
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfectly relaxing end to our honeymoon”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We visited Santorini as the last stop on our 2 week honeymoon and found Eleni and the Winery to be exactly what we needed: Relaxing, secluded and equipped with all we need. The house is relatively close to Oia (perhaps slightly further than indicated in the description) but it makes for a good base if you have a car. The plot is shared with some other small apartments although this did not cause much of an issue for us as we spent most of our time exploring the island. The pool was a welcome break from the hot sun and the sheltered courtyard a welcome break from some incredibly strong wind. The house itself was cool, comfortable and very clean and tidy. We loved the local sundried tomatoes which Eleni makes and let us try and it was good to know she was nearby in case we needed anything. A lovely spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace
Liked least: longer walk to Oia and shop than expected. Bed slightly hard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieSin...
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Wineryhouse is enchanting.”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Wineryhouse is as enchanting as the photos suggest. It is located in the quaint village of Finikia, which has one of the best tavernas that we encountered in Santorini. The house is within walking distance of Oia and far enough away to enjoy a quiet sunset on the roof of Wineryhouse or a pleasant morning in the courtyard. Down the road is the Sigalas Winery, which is a much more intimate experience than the larger Santos and Boutari wineries. A little further down the road is Kolombus Beach, which takes a little effort to find, but is well worth it, especially if you enjoy privacy.

Wineryhouse's owners, Eleni and Costa are perfect hosts. Prior to our arrival, they made reservations for us at restaurants and offered to arrange a rental car, as well as pick us up at the airport. Upon our arrival, they greeted us with Vinsanto, pickled caper leaves and sun-dried tomatoes that Eleni made herself. On the morning of our anniversary, we awoke to find a very nice bottle of white wine and celebratory wishes. During our stay, they also negotiated and made phone calls for us, provided us with written recommendations and engaged us with lively conversation. Honestly it is hard to say enough good things about Eleni and Costa who shared their kindness and knowledge like old friends.

While we moved to another location in Santorini during our trip to stay on the caldera, our other lodging failed to capture the charm and magic of Wineryhouse, which looking back, had to include the daily interactions with its owners, making coffee for early morning drinking in the courtyard, and late afternoon naps in the hammocks under the grape vines.

I highly recommend this holiday rental. If you have a car, there is no reason to stay anywhere else. You can settle in here, stock well-equipped the kitchen with necessities including delicious and affordable local wines from the nearby market, and enjoy a relaxing stay..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of community in the traditional settlement.
Liked least: Placing too much value in the caldera view and not staying at Wineryhouse for the entirety of our vacation.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing