We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exraordinary and spectacular place”
Review of Helianthus Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Helianthus Suites
Ranked #8 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Add a beautiful location, romantic and stylish accomodation and a caring, attentive hostess - you get Helianthus Suites. We were blown away with Kiki's welcome, her bright and kind personality, the location hanging over the edge of the caldera in Oia, the atmospheric village and the pretty sunsets. From Dave, Jane and Matthew, again thank you Kiki, for making this the best spot for us in the whole of Greece!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DavidFleischman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Helianthus Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 75 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

After spending months researching places to visit in Santorini, we came across Oia and decided to stay there, for various reasons really. The sunset was on the top of our list with restaurants and access to other places ( although you could access the whole island from anywhere). Helianthus Suites came out top for us because of the location and photos and some reviews.
We were not disappointed. From arriving at the airport, being picked up in a taxi, cases taken to our Cave House for us, and the magnificent view from the terrace to the sea, of which we were not overlooked. The house was immaculate and a credit to Kiki and Antony, who were perfect hosts. The cave house itself was the nicest we have stayed in, with attention to detail at the top of the list. We would not hesitate going back here and recommending this for a truly fabulous stay on the island. We were in paradise everyday

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Esmin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

everything is just excellent!! Excellent hostipality (thanks to KiKi, the owner of the cave house), excellent room (big, clean, comfort, fully-equipped kitchen), excellent view!! KiKi is awesome! thanks for arranging everything for us!

it made us a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viiiick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We knew that Santorini, and especially Oia is an extraordinary place, but we didn't know that it also had extraordinary people. Kiki, the owner of the cavehouse in the centre of Oia where we stayed, is a great example of a woman that really loves her proffesion.
The cavehouse has probably one of the best locations in Oia. Amazing view, traditional atmosphere and beautiful minimal decoration. The interior is well designed and comfortable.But what makes this place really unique is the hospitallity of the owners. They welcome you with smile and full of ideas and proposals for your vacations and they goodbye you with gifts and a warm but sincere hug.
Definitely recommended, definitely a reason to return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KonstantinosNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The location is unique because the balcony is at the end of the cliff and that makes the view really unique! The rooms are new and the quality is also good. The quality of the bed is superior and you are sleeping like in heaven.

Room Tip: The location of a room is really important
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anacondas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were greeted by Kiki and a baggage helper to get our suitcases down the stairs to our cave suite. The rooms were newly renovated and everything was in tip top shape. She gave us some great local recommendations for sunset vantage points and good restaurants. The suite had VERY fast wifi internet which we needed to stay in touch with family back home so that was great. The beds were comfortable, and the linens were new. The air conditioning only turned on while we had the key in the slot, so while we were gone it would be off. This was not a problem due to the rooms being in a cave it was a comfortable temperature and the the supplemental a/c made it very chilled at night for sleeping. I highly recommend this suite and it's location to watch beautiful sunrises!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Carlymgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We seriously loved our stay in this beautiful cave house. It was perfect! Kiki was an amazing women who gave us a lot of information on where to go and what to do. We had a perfect vacation! Thank you Kiki

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank yalazio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.1 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.3 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#7 of 56 in Oia
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helianthus Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helianthus Suites

Address: | P.O.BOX 125, Oia 84702, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range: $317 - $1,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Helianthus Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helianthus-Suites. Located in Oia's most famous cliffs of Santorini Greece with amazing and unobstructed panoramic view towards the traditional village of Oia, the Caldera (the cliffs of the volcano), the clear blue water of the Aegean sea and the other cliff-edge villages and finally only steps away from a sunset that you never forget!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Helianthus Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helianthus Suites Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing