We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Annette G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great House”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Loved the house, the view and the location. The owner was great in communicating with me throughout the rental process. The people who he uses to help with the houses are amazing. We showed up with 8 adults and a van full of luggage and they immediately made us feel at home. They even shopped for us after we gave them a grocery list. Great location and a short 15 minute walk in Oia but plenty of cute restaurants to go right across the highway. Place was immaculent and very comfortable. The reason I gave it a 4 is that there is only 1 king-size bed in the house and we had 2 large gentlemen traveling with us and my husband and I drew the short straw so we didn't get the big bed. It was very comfortable for the 2 nights we stayed there. Would stay there again next time we travel to Santorini.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Size of beds
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim C
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This villa was the perfect accommodations for our group - 7 friends on our first trip to Greece who wanted to experience the beauty of Santorini (would definitely recommend staying near Oia for the gorgeous sunsets and charming village - after visiting the rest of the island, can confidently say Oia is the prettiest) and be close to restaurants & shops. It was extremely easy to communicate w/ Manos - as he is very prompt in replying to emails and also accepts payment via PayPal. The staff is also great - I can't say enough about Elina. Two in our party (including me) had our luggage lost in transit from Chicago and thank God for Elina - Santorini does not have addresses, and our luggage - which was lost somewhere in Heathrow [London] never made it to Athens, and still had to make it to Santorini - again, w/o an address of the View House. Elina communicated directly with the airline and the Athens and Santorini airport for us, and even gave us a burner phone to communicate with her. AND, the villa also has wi-fi, so easy to communicate with people back home.

In addition to the staff, the villa is a perfect combination of old world charm (mainly the exterior) with modern day conveniences (full-size fridge, modern decor, wi-fi, gorgeous in-ground pool). It was also a perfect 1-mile hike to Oia, which we did every night. I would only deduct a half-star for the air-conditioning. There is just a wall unit on the main floor in the living room - and it only keeps cool that room. The other rooms on the lower level got extremely hot at night (the 2nd floor bedroom got cool b/c the breeze would blow through). Our group had to switch off every night on who would sleep on the couch in the living room in order to get a good night sleep; we were there in the end of the summer season and so it was still warm at night - and those lower bedrooms w/o the breeze were probably in the upper-70s/mid 80s degrees.

Another thing to note - all 4 View Houses are adjacent to each other and so you will most certainly get to know your neighbors. Our group didn't have a problem with this because we are very friendly and enjoyed meeting the adjacent travelers - a group of older international travelers from London and Australia (on one side) and a family of 4 from New Jersey (on the other side). People that complain about this lack of privacy obviously would have the same issue at a hotel where you have to share a pool. We thought it was fun!

Overall though, it was a magnificent place and I would definitely recommend. Thanks to Manos, Elina, and all the staff!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padster19...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing villas. Wonderful staff. Best place to see the sunsets from.”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We rented two of the villas to accommodate 8 adults and 5 children. Communication with Manos the owner & architect via email was quick & easy pre our booking. Once on site, Elina the manager was brilliant organizing car & minibus hire (recommended), tables for 13 at the best restaurants & the best table for 2 for my partner & I at 1800 in Oia on the penultimate night. Georgia, the maid was lovely, very efficient & wonderfully unobtrusive. Manos & the team were great with helping our large family group with our luggage at either end of the stay. Overall we had the best holiday we could have wished for and more besides. We had the private use of two pools and the best view of the famous Oia sunsets avoiding the crowds.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuiFiuzaF...
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nassiv
St.-Thibault-des-Vignes, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l'emplacement de la maison
Liked least: Rien - tout est parfait
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing