We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Oia”
Review of Pezoules

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pezoules
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was perfect from beginning to end. We recieved a shared airport trasfer service which was not free but reasonably priced. Valentino, a hotel staffer,helped us with the luggage. We were 3 adults and had 4 big suitcases. He moved them all at once through the narrow road packed with people in Oia. We didnt need to worry at all about our luggage. The lady at the reception was also very kind. She explained about the island in detail and answered all our questions patiently and kindly. The view from our cave room was breathtaking. And the infinity pool was picturesque. We shared a terrace with the family using the next room. But it didnt bothered us at all. All the staff was very attending and kind just to the right level. We had an extra bed in our room and it was comfortable. We moved to another hotel in Oia and compared to it, Pezoules was heavenly. Defininitely, a must go!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sangmi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 474 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

Wonderful place if you're planning a trip to Santorini. Quiet, great views, service, and food. Can't imagine doing much better. Peaceful refuge from the heat and crowds of Oia. Service is very attentive, while still being mindful of your privacy. Thanks to all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hsarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I booked 3 nights at Pezoules beginning of July 2014 for our honeymoon. I chose Pezoules thanks to what was written on trip advisor... This place is truly fantastic :

- incredible location with breathtaking views
- beautiful rooms with exquisite decoration and all necessary appliances (our room was Mantzourana). Large terrace with sun chairs and infinite views.
- welcoming, available and helpful staff, they all care about your comfort without being after you all the time which is perfect
- amazing infinity pool
- the breakfast is served until 11am upon simple phone call and they bring it on your terrace. Good food (including fruit salad !)

It's an unforgettable stay for us, the most perfect place for a honeymoon.
(Being a gay couple was never a problem)

Congratulations to Dimitri and his daughter for running such a perfect and paradisiac place.

Ludovic

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ludopata1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We loved this place. Services is fantastic and the owner Dimitri is very nice. The infinity is wonderful and stunning. We had out drinks and food at the pool and spend sometime there. It was just a wonderful experience. I would recomment this place to everyone

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 693kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We loved our stay at this beautiful hotel. The view from our room and the wonderful infinity pool is simply stunning. We stayed in the Mentha cave house which is one on the lower rooms. It is actually 100 steps down from the walkway. It was amazing to see Valentino carry our two heavy bags on his shoulders and also our breakfast tray down the narrow stairs.
The owner, Dimitri and his family, are fabulous hosts and provide great suggestions for restaurants and sight seeing. Although most of the time we just loved being on our balcony enjoying the view of the caldera and watching the boats, donkeys and people.
The hotel is in a great location. It is short walking distance to the famous sunset spots. Oia has many nice restaurants to discover. The bus station is close to the hotel. We caught the local bus to Perissa beach,very cheap and also a great alternative to hiring a bike or car as the road to Oia is very narrow and winding. We also did the long hike to Fira..beautiful views but very long and again more stairs! Best to catch the bus to Imerovigli and hike back to Oia as more downhill and the best viewpoints on that stretch.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Oia.. the only place to stay on this island.. And Pezoules is a great choice! Thank you to the staff for making a perfect stay.. And we certainly embraced the stairs.. Who needs a gym!

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Mentha room is a lower room but has a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b0nditraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Just arrived home from Pezoules a few days ago after the most relaxing 7 day break we've ever had.

We (my husband and I) had arranged a transfer from the airport (through Dimitri - the owner of Pezoules). I'd highly recommend doing this. Vehicles cannot get right to the hotel so we were met by Valentino, who promptly put one of our large suitcases on his shoulder (I could barely lift it!), picked up the other and took us to the hotel!

We were met by Iloli the receptionist who showed us to our room. Niko brought us delicious welcome drinks and Dimitri came to say hello and showed us around our room in detail. I say room, it is actually a Cave house, literally a cave in the side of the cliff face. We stayed in Louiza which was beautiful - huge comfy bed, cave bathroom and balcony right about the pool with the most astounding views we had ever seen.

The cave houses do have air conditioning, but to be honest they are cool in their own right (as you might expect from a cave). We only used the air con at night when we'd shut the balcony doors.

On our first night we ate at Pezoules. All the food is freshly prepared to order by Mirella who is Dimitri's wife. I had spaghetti with fresh tomatoes and basil, and it was, without doubt, one of the best things I have ever eaten - such a simple dish but the flavours were out of this world. We also had drinks at the bar where Niko makes the most amazing cocktails - personal favourites were the pink margarita, and the Pear Batida which is made with champagne and puréed pear. I would also recommend the Yellow Donkey beer which is brewed locally.

Breakfast the following morning, and every day, was simply beautiful. Freshly squeezed orange or grapefruit juice, delicious fruit, Greek yoghurt, Mirella's home made breads and cheese pies (particularly good drizzled with honey).

Pool is stunning as you can see from the photos on the Pezoules website and we used it daily - sometimes sharing with other guests but more often than not we had it to ourselves.

Basically if your looking for a hotel in Oia, look no further - Pezoules is simply perfect. Dimitiri, Mirella and their family are wonderful hosts and we will certainly be back at Pezoules one day.

Oia itself is a beautiful town, very traditional with some fantastic shops and restaurants. It is the perfect place to stay if you want to relax and chill out. Nightlife is set around restaurants and bars. Nightclubs are available in Fira (about 20 minute taxi ride away) if you want them.

Iloli will gladly arrange restaurant, taxi and excursions bookings for you.

Simply a wonderful experience. Thanks to everyone at Pezoules. Xx

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Lovetochillout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We had a short, but wonderful stay at the Pezoules hotel in Oia, Santorini. Dimitri was extremely accommodating and provided us with exceptional hospitality. Our favorite part of our stay was their beautiful infinity pool overlooking the caldera. Definitely a hotel we will remember forever. Thank you Dimitri.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.1 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
0 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.6 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pezoules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pezoules

Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: $473 - $775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Oia of Santorini, at the center of the traditional settlement, the new and hospitable houses and cave houses, carved in the volcanic rock await to welcome you. Minimal yet luxurious, modern yet respectful of Santorini's traditional architecture, we offer an exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pezoules Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing