We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pezoules+Santorini = Perfect combination”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pezoules

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pezoules
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pezoules+Santorini = Perfect combination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The small new hotel has a unique combination of nice rooms, perfect view and wonderful staff. We had a teriffic time there and recommend it to everyone. The infinite pool is small but as there are only 7 rooms in the , it is big enough. The breakfast could be slightly better, but the view at your balcony makes it almost perfect. The Valeriana room is well decorated and very spacious.

Room Tip: We stayed at Valeriana, it has a shared balcony, but very spacious and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank flavio_lisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
295
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

After 3 nights for a special and personal event, i can say that we will probably come back. Very nice view, pool and breakfast ! It's an unique place, a little hotel with a perfect location and a good staff. No worry, you won't make a mistake.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiwifighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

While staying at Pezoules, you become one of the family enjoying THE most beautiful view while staying in a lovely, quiet room away from the bustle of Oia. Never before have I read reviews that reflect my feelings, describing in detail our experiences. Suffice it to say....our stay was perfect. Thank you, Dimitri and family, as well as all the staff!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyager1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I felt compelled to write my first review on Tripadvisor after spending 7 nights at this magical hotel. Oia is the most beautiful location on the island of Santorini. The many cave houses perched high on the cliffs of the village overlook the Caldera with a view like none other.

Pezoules sits right in the middle of the village, a walk away from the amazing shops, restaurants and bars. There's six rooms, all with private terraces overlooking the Caldera. Dimitri and Mirella have thought of everything. Our stay was so relaxing and the service provided was unlike anything we've experienced travelling the world. We had breakfast delivered to our terrace each morning and we could never finish all the amazing food Mirella cooked. I highly recommend ordering dinner on the terrace as the food and views can't be replicated anywhere in Oia, Amazing!

We loved every minute of our stay and were made to feel very special by all the family and staff. We travelled with friends who stayed in the Valeriana room (we stayed in the Matzourana) which was the ideal set up as we could share the terrace for drinks, dinner, breakfast and relaxation. We woke up every morning, walked outside and said 'Wow! this place is unbelievable'.

I highly recommend to anyone wishing to travel to Santorini. We will be back to Pezoules next year.

Room Tip: All rooms have terrace views of the Caldera. For couples traveling with friends the Matzourana and V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
177 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Since there are already many long and excellent reviews of Pezoules, I just want to say that staying here is a very special experience, and if you have a chance to stay here you should. The rooms are amazing, the view is spectacular, the staff is wonderful, the food is excellent, and attention to detail is thorough. As you would expect for a hotel hugging a cliff, there are many stairs - but, it is worth the climb. It is in the best location in Oia, and close to numerous restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: If you have trouble navigating stairs, ask for one of the upper cave houses. There still will be sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinJabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is the 1st time we have put a review on Trip Advisor. You have to know about this place. If your thinking of going to Santorini stay here, this place is amazing. Dimitri and his family have created a very special place. From the very 1st email to sadly leaving to go home, everything is taken care of. We stayed in the Levante room, which has the most private balcony, with amazing views over the caldera. The room was perfect, nice big comfy bed, top quality bedding, towels, soaps etc. The cave shower room is a definite wow.

Breakfast was served on our balcony every morning at your desired time. Dimitri's wife Mirella is the most amazing cook, breakfast was lovely everyday. She cooks the best pizza too.

Loli recommend places for us to eat every night, and booked a table for you. Floga was our favourite.

We loved every minute of our stay here. The family and staff and so friendly and helpful, they really do make this a special place. We have always said we would never go back to the same place twice as there's so many places to visit. Pezoules has changed our mind. Amazing.

Thank you Dimitri, Mirella, Loli, Nick, Valentino and George

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkPippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We returned home a little over a week ago from the most wonderful vacation. Our stay at Pezoules was absolutely perfect. Dimitri and Mirella have created the most beautiful hotel with spectacular service. Every detail of our booking and stay at Pezoules was made pleasurable by the professionalism and service of Dimitri, his family and staff. Prior to our stay every email was answered promptly, patiently and politely no matter how insignificant the question. Dimitri arranged our transport and we were met in the parking lot by Valentino who effortlessly lifted four heavy suitcases, not allowing us to help, and carried them all the way to the hotel. There we were met immediately by Dimitri who gave a welcoming orientation explaining everything about the village, our hotel and our room. We were immediately served a welcome drink by Dimitri's son Nick, the bartender. Honestly, I was moved to tears by the beauty of the view from our private terrace of the room called Mentha.

The hotel is beautiful and spotless with every detail chosen and planned with great care. The room is serviced twice daily by the most delightful young woman who even ironed a blouse for me within 5 minutes of me asking for an iron. Dimitri and his daughter Ioli (who is also an amazing artist) made perfect recommendations for food and tours and booked everyone of them for us.

The breakfasts were absolutely delicious with the famous cheese pie made by Mirella and the best Greek yogurt we've ever tasted. We were also fortunate to have several lunches and an exquisite dinner prepared for us by Mirella. The dinner was served on our terrace by Valentino with white linens and china. It was absolutely delicious and very romantic!

We have never felt so cared for nor have we ever received such personal attention as we did during our stay at Pezoules. We visited other locations with beautiful hotels during out trip abroad but nothing was even cloes to our stay at Pezoules. Today as I reflect back it seems magical and dreamlike becuase it was so perfect. Thank you Dimitri, Mirella, Ioli, Nick and the rest of the staff for making our 35th wedding anniversary such an amazing experience!
Nelson and Libby Smith

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.2 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.6 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
5.6 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pezoules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pezoules

Property: Pezoules
Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#11 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Oia of Santorini, at the center of the traditional settlement, the new and hospitable houses and cave houses, carved in the volcanic rock await to welcome you. Minimal yet luxurious, modern yet respectful of Santorini's traditional architecture, we offer an exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pezoules Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing