We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shocking experience at Pezoules, upon the blue sea of the Aegean”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pezoules

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pezoules
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shocking experience at Pezoules, upon the blue sea of the Aegean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were a couple staying at Pezoules in July, after it was strongly recommended by some close friends. When we arrived at the hotel we had our first shock! The view was so stunning that we stopped talking for 15 minutes...It is "un-describable". The second shock was the architecture and finesse of the room. Literally carved in the rock the room was spatious, clean and full of air and light. Really-really comfortable. The location of the Pezoules is also amazing, because it is 1 minute from the busy Oia center, but its location some steps lower, makes it feel that you are isolated from the noise and people...The third shock came in waves in the next three days, during our stay. This was the unique hospitality, help and treatment of the owner of the place, Mrs Mirela. Mrs Mirela and her two kids, Ioli and Nikos, had a decisive impact on our stay. Their suggestions on where to go, how to go, where to eat, where to have a drink where all absolutely excellent!!! We used the Pezoules name to the places we went and everyone gave us the best service. Finally, when we thought that things cannot get any better, we found out about Mrs Mirella's cooking skills...Home-made bread, fresh cheese from Crete, home-made delicacies and local fruit...Everything over the top...Mrs Mirella combined Greek traditional cuisine, with an essence of gourmet that made those meals during the sunset, while sipping local white wine, unforgettable...I recommend it 100% and we will be at the same place at the same time next year!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent...I haven't tried the one with the outdoors jacuzzi though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geopap81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
295
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Pezoules opened since my partner and I visited Oia last in 2011. It's just as beautiful as the pictures and other reviews indicate. We stayed in the Mantzourana room, which was bright and beautiful and afforded a slightly more expansive view than rooms on lower levels. The entrance to the property was down a number of steep stairs, which was a change for us as we'd previoysly stayed at Atrina Traditional Houses, which has its entrance directly on the marble walk. The stairs didn't present any problems for us, but visitors with any mobility issues may find the hotel (as well as Oia in general) challenging. The staff and service was impeccable; we hope to return some day soon!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This may be the best hotel I've ever stayed in. It is truly a 5 star experience!

From the moment our pre-arranged airport transport (organized by the hotel) dropped us off, Valentino was waiting for us to throw our luggage over his shoulders and haul it up the stairs, then down to the Pezoules location. We were warmly welcomed by Ioli who gave us a map and full overview of the island, she even called my sailboat tour I had booked for later that day to get all the details on where I needed to go and how to get there. Valentino brought us a fresh strawberry and champagne "welcome" drink while we checked in, then again carried our luggage for us down to the room.

The room was amazing - we stayed in the Levanta house with a completely private balcony overlooking the caldera. The bed was so comfortable (even had a chocolate on the pillow!), the shower had great water pressure, the towels were huge and plush as were the robes and slippers. The wifi had great signal and there was even a little bar area with mini-bar, fridge, freezer, sink and glasses. But by far the greatest thing about the room was the VIEW!!! Waking up in the morning to see the caldera out your window is incredible, and it only gets better with the delicious homemade breakfast (included with the room rate) that Valentino brings down at your request to enjoy on your terrace.

The infinity pool and pool bar area is somewhat small, but with a small boutique hotel like this one you never have to worry about there being lots of people around. We had the entire pool to ourselves at times just hanging over the edge without a care in the world. Valentino is also there to prepare fabulous cocktails!

The location is the best possible location you could have in Oia, or in Santorini for that matter. Just a short walk up to the main street in Oia surrounded by shops and restaurants, and another short walk down the street to the primary spot for viewing the sunset. There is a small supermarket nearby with all the necessities (including Santorini wine) and the main bus stop is right there as well.

Demetri and his family have truly thought of everything to make you feel completely welcome and at ease on your vacation. STAY HERE...YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!

Room Tip: Every room has a view of the caldera, you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshGator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Combining the chance to experience breathtaking views from your own private room, along with the beautiful natural surroundings, the excellent hotel services, and the highest quality of home-made dishes with the finest ingredients, proves to be possible after discovering what it feels like to be a guest at the Pezoules boutique hotel. This is not my first time in a boutique hotel and having stayed in numerous all over the world, I realize there has always been something missing. Pezoules is "one of a kind" precisely because everything you ask for, and most importantly what you never expect to get from a hotel, you will there. Starting from the room, this has been the most comfortable sleep experience away from home due to the incredible choice of mattresses and beds. There is nothing like waking up in the middle of the Santorinian caldera and enjoying the view while eating home-made bakeries made by Mirella, the owner of the hotel. Both her husband Dimitris and their daughter Ioli were tremendously informed about what we should be doing in the island and where we should be eating. Staying in the hotel's bar at night and enjoying the delicious cocktails prepared by Nikos was much more rewarding than being out at the so-crowded bars of Oia. I recommend Pezoules to any traveller who wishes to visit Santorini, because it is a place that can meet the expectations of the most hard to please guests!

Room Tip: Although each room has its own name and design, they all have private space in the balcony with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa-Alchanati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you are planning a trip to Oia, Santorini then you must stay at Pezoules.

This hotel is gorgeous, the location amazing and the staff simply amazing. I am often wary of hotel reviews, and the sheer number of places to stay in Oia is overwhelming. That pezoules ony has 5point ratings cannot be understated.

The room was perfectly appointed and the attached veranda with sweeping views of the caldera. Lazily wake up each morning and phone Valentino at the pool and he brings breakfast straight to your door. The home cooked Greek and "healthy" breakfasts are an amazing start to the day.

The hotel is family owned and I cannot state enough what a benefit this is. Ioli arranges your transfer and Valentino meets you to carry your luggage. A consultation with Dimitrius and your vacation is planned with all the arrangements made. A quick Greek lesson in the mornings and I was off to practice my pleases and thank yous.

Centrally located in Oia, all of the best restaurants are within a very short distance, with an amazing bakery right up the stairs. The hotel is right on a path leading down to a small port where you can swim in the caldera.

My final day there I spent an hour trying to extend plans to stay longer as I could not have felt more relaxed. This hotel simply defines what a boutique experience should be.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This boutique hotel is a gem in Oia! We spend there 2 night last July and all was perfect...very relaxing and quiet perfect to forget the stress of ordinary's life.

The room is superlative in a cave, btw we booked the Louisa Cave House which was well decorated and big with a stunning view on the Caldera from the room and from the balcony. There you can also see the infinity pool which to give you breathtaking view of the island and its caldera to be appreciated starting from breakfast (a fresh homemade breakfast where you can choose between traditional and healthy) till night... no words to describe that!!!

The Service is fantastic, Valentino is always present and Ioli is so kind... Santorini's best gem!

Next holiday is Santorini...Obviously Pezoules!!!

Room Tip: Louisa Cave House
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank star-guax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

There are many things someone expects from a hotel to offer:
tastefulness, friendly environment , well located, well equipped, nice food.
There is no question that Pezoules offers all of these. However, its uniqueness lies on the things you would never expect to offer.
The rooms , each and every one of them unique , elegant, homy with a balcony and an overwhelming view.
The food, homemade, with Greek, local, organic ingredients.
The accommodation excellent. Without being invasive they make you feel at home; being there for you whenever you need them.
Santorini as an island is an experience and Pezoules is the ultimate place to live it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.2 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.6 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
5.6 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pezoules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pezoules

Property: Pezoules
Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#11 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Oia of Santorini, at the center of the traditional settlement, the new and hospitable houses and cave houses, carved in the volcanic rock await to welcome you. Minimal yet luxurious, modern yet respectful of Santorini's traditional architecture, we offer an exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pezoules Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing