We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views and Food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Flora Cafe

Flora Cafe
Ranked #51 of 91 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Views and Food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

A very clean restaurant and the view from the upper floors of the Caldera is stunning.We ate here on our last night having walked past it several times during our stay in Oia.
It was a warm evening and we wanted to catch a breeze and view so went up to the top level.
First things first,they serve 500ml bottles of beer for the same price or less than some of the restaurants on the other side (caldera) of the main walkway.We decided on an omelette with fillings and bread as we had had a big dinner earlier,the guy serving us smiled the whole time,joking and interacting with the customers.
The omelettes were lovely,the view at night was great of all the lit-up villas on the Caldera so during the day it must be stunning.Wish we had eaten here earlier on our stay but we enjoyed
our food and drinks that evening and when we return to Oia we will visit Flora again.
Very reasonable pricewise for Oia.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Didney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    48
    20
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flora is a proper Greek mother”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Flora and Manolis were our best company we had on the island. Our hotel was just below their pretty restaurant and we visited them many times a day for cofee and food. They always took care of us. Flora is a great cook. She even cooked a Greek meze that was not on the menu when we described how it's done. Manolis kept treating us ouzo. One night we really had a go at it and then had a difficulty going down the stairs to our room, but we had an amazing time. Don't forget to ask feta cheese with the tomato balls and definitely try the baklava with ice-cream. Best one I ever had - and I had lots because I'm Greek :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
“Bad experience, good attitude.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Staff is friendly, but wasn't helpful in terms of getting a charger plug for us. There were empty charging points, but seems they were concern about their electricity usage than the client mobile phone. Used our last battery to do this post.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacky X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“excellent place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had dinner and breakfast there. Penelope was our waitress and was awesome. Funny and very knowledgable. I forget what we ate there but my wife and I enjoyed it immensely.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onewithnohair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great view, food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We ate at flora four times during our stay. The Greek salad, home cut fries, meatballs in tomato sauce were excellent. Amir was a very friendly server and took very good care of us. The view was fantastic, prices are reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FranceandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flora Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Flora Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing