We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ultimate hotel-spa experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
Ranked #53 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Reviewed November 20, 2012

What a great small hotel in the heart of it all. I was amazed. We stayed 3 nights, and of course like most people I'm sure, wished it was more. The staff was very sweet and really made you feel at home. The spa onsite is to die for; the ultimate pampering experience. They know how to take care of you! Definitely worth the very long travel time we took to get there. Many thanks to all that made our holidays so special.

Room Tip: Recommended: honeymoon suite with caldera view on the top of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank castilo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 224 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

We came here for the main part of our honeymoon and the memories will stay with us forever. We stayed here for only 4 nights and we starting kicking ourselves for not booking a longer stay!Private, tranquil and serene are words to describe this little gem in Santorini.All the staff was customer oriented and friendly and the service was very fast everywhere. Everyone was so nice and helpful.Spa services were divine. We were enjoying the gorgeous sunset from our private balcony in our suite.Wonderful place that we hope to visit again in our future!

Room Tip: Honeymoon suites with caldera view at the top of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

very nice hotel . Good value and great location We had a junior suite luckily so we could use the living room sofa as the 2nd bed.we had a lovely balcony overlooking a lovely pool that we didnt really have the time to enjoy.
The location up in Oia was excellent. Breakfast was good. Only thing i did not like was the music blaring out on the TV at breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The following statement is factual and written free from emotion (enough time has passed):

We stayed here for four nights and experienced the following...

As we entered the room upon arrival, we were greeted by an internal door in our room that had a missing window, this was fine as we were promised that this would be replaced the following day. Said window was not replaced, this was not fine.

The hotel makes a big deal of it's 'in room WiFi'. WiFi works only in the reception area.

Our floor was not cleaned, not once.

Our towels were not always changed each day

We were publicly threatened (whilst we were in the pool) with a cleaning charge for one of the towels mentioned above (which we had left on the floor as we assumed that they had not been previously cleaned as we had hung them over the internal door the previous day)

The light on the balcony did not work

Whilst making use of the sun loungers in the pool area, we had the pleasure of a member of staff walking around us talking loudly on their phone whilst smoking.

We noticed within the in-room literature that coffee making facilities (plural) were available and they would be brought to the room free-of-charge upon request.When we asked, we were informed that that there was only one such facility available (singular) and that it had been taken by another room.

Upon arriving back to our room one night we were greeted by a large dog sat outside our room, refusing to move.

The remote control for the television did not work

The air conditioning worked sporadically.

Many of these issues occurred at night, but as reception is not manned from officially 9pm (8.15pm in reality), nothing could be done at the time.

The hotel feels tired
The hotel management make claims that they cannot follow-through on
Location is excellent, however - this is something that the management inherited and is out of their control

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
12  Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseum, Manager at The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review .We here at the Museum hotel are always glad to have feedback from guests regarding their experiences here (and will utilize it to investigate and improve any perceived shortcomings) , but we are very distraught over your review. It’s very upsetting to us that you found your stay to be less than pleasant. Had we been made aware of any of the issues with your room at the time of your stay, we would have gladly addressed and resolved all of them for you in record time! This is why we implore our guests to contact us for any and all issues.The one and only issue that came to our attention was the missing glass from the inside door ( between bedroom and living room) which was broken on the morning of your arrival from the previous guests but since you ve stayed 2 days only ( and the particular shop was closed during that time ) so it was fixed on the day of your departure. Both of the front desk agents have never been informed of any irregularities during your stay.Additionally please allow us to respond to these issues in the order they were addressed in your email : 1) we ve checked all the ( tv and a/c remote controls) that you mentioned in your review and they all function perfectly .
2)The floors are cleaned and inspected properly every single day . 3)The towels yes are not changed every day but every second day-There is a folder in each room which clearly states the above mentioned procedure ( upon special request we always change them even every single day- no special request was made) .
4)Yes the balcony light was not working ( but it was never reported to us , we discover it from your review,3 days after your departure ) 5)Yes there was an Improper use from one of the guests from your room concerning the towels ( used the towels to clean their shoes,or wash out the hair color ),which was reported to you ,but never charged you since we washed the 3 times the specific towels in order to remove the stains ,and as we understood this specific action triggered this particular review . 6)Concerning the stray dogs In oia and on the rest of santorini there are unfortunately some stray animals.They sometimes get attached to the hotels because guests take pity on them and feed them.We advise against this,but this is not always within our control.I am sure that this can happen anywhere in the world. 7) As for the front desk working hours,may we kindly remind you that our travel agency (located a few meters away from the hotel ) which you ve checked in and payed over there, is open now in august until midnight.Emergency 24 hour phones are posted in both hotel and travel agency.
We hope that we will see you again in the future ,as in that way we can make it up for any inconvenience you might have had this time.
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in May 2012 after we were mov ed from the VIP cave room to this place. The room alloted to us was beautiful. it wasnt a cave room but was huge and luxuriously furnished. It had a separate bedroom, small kitchenette area and a lounge area with television and sofa and a huge outdoor terrace with sunbeds facing the caldera. Although at the time we were there it was really windy and we couldnt enjoy the terrace much in the evenings, but it was beautiful. Also the service was great and free wi-fi. Located in the centre of Oia and easily accesible. The hotel also has a pool and spa but we were so enthralled by the island itself that we didnt have time to check those out.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geetika_1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a one weeks stay at this hotel. The staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you. Our room (113) was simply furnished and was large with a separate bedroom and dining area with kitchen and fridge. The room looked out over the street and so our balcony also looked over the street, so you could sit out and watch the world go by. We had a couple of treatments in the spa each which we really enjoyed, if you see Diane in the tourism office in the village square, she will give you a voucher which reduces the prices of the treatments significantly.
Breakfast is a little basic, but you get cereal, omelette, bacon, tea or coffee ham and cheese. The best rooms are 118 and 119 which have bath as well as shower and a private terrace with a 360 degree view of the caldera equipped with loungers, parasol, table and chairs. We are going back next June and will book one of those rooms. Oia is a beautiful place and Santorini is a lovely island, but it is expensive in Oia. A 33cl bottle of beer is 4 euro 50, a 3 course meal with half a bottle of house wine is 50 euro, you pay for the view and the fact that Oia is so beautiful.
We booked a couple of tours with Diane and Tia in the tourism office, a evening cruise on the caldera with meal and the best sunset of the week, also a south island tour inc wine tasting. Anything you need, just go and see these two ladies who are fantastic and so helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

Room Tip: choose rooms 118 or 119 for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sosmn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We really enjoyed this little boutique hotel. It has a calm and inviting ambiance. The breakfast was very nice, the service exceptional and the people very welcoming and efficient. Our room was clean, practically furnished and comfortable. We loved the pool and the spa of the hotel is also worth a try. We had some very relaxing couple massages and I was very happy with the variety of treatments to choose from. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mati s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.6 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#42 of 56 in Oia
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ecoxenia
Ecoxenia
#37 of 56 in Oia
144 reviews
2.0 mi away
Almyra Studios
Almyra Studios
#44 of 56 in Oia
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fileria Suites
Fileria Suites
#32 of 56 in Oia
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel

Address: Oia, Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece (Formerly BEST WESTERN Museum Spa Wellness Hotel)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Price Range: $61 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the village of Oia on Santorini, a charming and compelling place filled with its own special history. The Museum Spa Wellness Hotel was the most beautiful mansion of the village and belonged to a consul who very often offered his hospitality to the Greek King and Queen(Othonas and Amalia) ,since this was their favorite summer house. Before becoming a hotel, it was a museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oia
Oia Best Western
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing